$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
View map of 2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SergeyGold
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2011

Convenient

Good Hotel, Great Deal, Awesome food, TV Channels Top rated, GOOD VALUE, Swimming Pool Good, convenient close location to airport and all the needed amenities, OVerall very good experience, will always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is just around the corner.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savatini
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 6, 2013

Not a bad stay at all

These people must clean rooms multiple times a day, it seems like every time I stepped out and came back my bed was made, however, they turned my A/C up so it was warm in the room when I came back. That wasn't a big deal because the A/C cooled the room down super quick. I'm not very well-traveled, so I have a limited basis for comparison. I'd stay here again, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Imants
Business
Sacramento
Oct 22, 2013

Good Enough

Hotel is just off I-5 and is easy to find and get to; downside is that you have some freeway noise. Location is is a bit scruffy, but OK if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Fourth floor water pressure at the shower left much to be desired. Hotel is still undergoing some renovations in the courtyard. Things may get better. Looks like plenty of deferred maintenance though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb Tom
Business
Bay Area California
Sep 17, 2013

3 night stay

The hotel is under constructon. It's akward to get around because some of it is closed off. The resturant dinner is not good but the room service breakfast was. The room was huge and enjoyable also great bed. They have a shuttle service that was terrific! We didn't have to drive to get around. I'd stay here again if we ever go back to Burbank.( We were here for a show.} Once the construction is over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mexican food The El Torredo is the place to go. Great food atmosphere and staff. Yum!!!

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andrewCVILLE
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Sep 11, 2013

needs improvements to carry a Ramada flag

Hotel location and price were the main reasons I choose the hotel. The hotel needs improvements though. We stayed for 3 nights and during our stay these were the issues we encountered: 1. We ate breakfast in their restaurant three times; two of those days we had an ant crawling on the table. Really gave concerns to the cleanliness. 2. The staff in the restaurant are very polite but understaffed. One server without any help can not greet, seat, take orders, serve, and check out without assistance. It does not make for the most enjoyable dining experience. 3. The entire time we were there there was a palate with boxes of supplies in the middle of the lobby. Be serious! Put it away and if you are remodeling, find somewhere out of sight to put it. 4. The front desk staff need to be more friendly with the guests. They are not rude, but that is poor customer service. Never do they look up and greet guests with a warm smile. 5. The "construction" in the atrium is a joke. No construction was taking place the entire time I was there. Fix the mess it's an eye sore. 6. The room cleanliness was ok for a motel standards but I expected better. I never walked around without socks on because when I did the carpet felt almost sticky. 7. Never once did I see a manager walking the floor and manning the desk. I did notice a woman in a red dress step out of her office once to ask the server to bring her coffee. I work in the hospitality industry, and seeing a manager's presence is important - inspect what you expect! I would look for something nicer next time. I heard the days in which is close by is a lot nicer and worth the price increase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
realitybasedliving
Business
Mill Valley CA
Jul 31, 2013

a room with a view

I stayed in Room 405. It was spacious and comfortable. Once their courtyard construction is done it will look even nicer. One drawback, the water pressure was weak. I showered but missed a strong flow. The parking spaces are tiny but there is additional parking nearby. The view is of the loud interstate %. This died not affect my sleep but it was loud when I stepped out of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hook Burgers in the Burbank Empire shopping center. Great food, friendly service and reasaonably priced.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tu hu
Business
Renton
Jul 29, 2013

Bad services

Carpet smell stinky , not enought water to shower . Bad customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat71
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 28, 2013

convenient

right off the freeway - great place for a quick hook-up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris123456789
Business
Pa
Jul 17, 2013

good for money

Not a bad place for a llayover. Room was cheap but elevators were out of inspection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keke's Wife
Business
Sacramento, California
Jun 16, 2013

nice quite hotel

The staff is very nice .not a Good location but not bad. Rooms are spacey. Flat screen tv. Quite at night. Over all a ok place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JerseyChicago born
Business
new jersey
May 21, 2013

Great value

Everything was great pool was clean large patio area, restaurants prices were in line with surrounding restaurants. ice machine just no encryption on wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top