Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

Fantastic location and the room service was delicious! Will be staying there again. See full review

  • Carmensnoke
  • Feb 22, 2013
good inexpensive getaway

Older hotel. needs some maint. work. rooms staff and location all were great for us. did have to... See full review

  • redrun
  • Jun 26, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

34.2008 -118.3404
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Benbob
Palm Springs
Mar 8, 2013

Burbank Ramada

This facility has seen a lot of use, and needs some major remodeling. Parking lot is barely adequate, very cramped. Staff appear to be inexperienced and could benefit from more training. Location is fine, close to Burbank Airport and I-5 freeway, which suited my main needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Freeway driving in LA has become a nightmare. I grew up in LA, learned to drive before they had most of the freeways. Congestion and speed, combined with tailgating, is the norm, no matter what time of the day. Allow more time to travel around town.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmensnoke
Northern California
Feb 22, 2013

Perfect for what we needed!

Fantastic location and the room service was delicious! Will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service was fantastic

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBKC85
Kansas City
Feb 4, 2013

Not Disappointed

Just needed a bed and a shower for a weekend trip to LA. Location was great, room was clean, staff was accommodating. For the price, this was a bargain. Would gladly return to this hotel, but if it was an extended stay, might look elsewhere for more amenities/more room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triplerock1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 9, 2013

It works

It is what it is at that price. It was safe, clean, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alik77
oakland, ca
Dec 26, 2012

it is what it is

The first room I got at this hotel was gross and I had to ask them to give me another room. It was a strange room in the corner and it is probably their worst room. But it smelled and had trash in it since they probably rarely use it. BUT once I asked them to change my room, it was totally fine. I wish I had gotten this room originally so that my stay wasn't tainted. So just make sure you don't get that nasty room and then you'll be fine. The hotel is run down but the pricing is what you'd expect at a place that is run down so it's up to you on what you want to spend. The staff was very accommodating and friendly so that is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
johnklllllll
Business
ltown
Dec 12, 2012

all biten up,,,itchy!

all biten up,,,itchy! I am covered with bed bug bites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COBri
Colorado
Nov 1, 2012

Stinky, dilapidated, uncomfortable.

The place was a mess. The first room they gave me stunk like something had died there. The furniture was worn out to the point some of it was splintering at the corners. The second room was better but the whole stay I half expected some unwelcomed creature to scurry across the floor. I didn't eat in the restaurant for obvious reasons. During my stay the elevator near my room broke down so you either had to take the stairs or walk half way around the property to the other elevator but you couldn't do that on the the floor my room was on because they had a worker there repairing rotted subflooring in the hall! Unfortunately for me I didn't notice this was a two star property when I was booking. Fortunately I didn't spend much time there anyway. Next time I WILL pay more attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kite Man
Fort Mohave, AZ.
Oct 22, 2012

Family wedding reception stay

Room was nice and clean. Restaurant was very handy, food specials were great. The parking was a little tough. The three nights we stayed there I could only get a half of bucket of ice out of the ice machines had to visit the front desk to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel close to I-5 freeway and a good central location for visiting other southern Calif. attractions. I had to travel to Woodland Hills and down town Los Angles.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel inn gram
MT, UTAH ND,,SD, MI, FLORISA,GA, OK, AZ, ETC.
Sep 9, 2012

danger learking in hotel

i found it ti be smelly. the beds were hard and uncomfortable. the tub /shower is a death trap set up. it is soooooooo slippery my friend fell out and hit the camode. landing on her back. trust me when i tell you . you exscaped a very large law suit. had she fallen backward in the tub, the tiled shelf would have killed her. someone seriously needs to look at this. the skids in the tub do NOTHING . the tub itself is much to slick. even dry. the sink had stains from metal. and your front office clerk can not make room keys the first 3 times . however you have an alert security service. i travel across country 5 to 9 times a year and have enjoyed most hotels. i am disappointed in this RAMADA. this is the most outdated Ramada i have been in. and i will be in a hotel in that same area for another 4 nights . Sept. 11th to the 14th 2012. so sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickRichard
Bay Area
Aug 28, 2012

Not that bad

I read the reviews before I booked this and they weren't that good. It really isn't that bad, its right next to the freeway but you can't hear it all I was in a room on the side pretty much parallel to it. It is only 10 minutes taking the streets to universal studios which is where we were trying to go, it's good if you don't want to be in a high traffic area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Back to menu Return to top