$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
114 reviews
Great Experience

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was great. I had read some negative comments about... See full review

  • Maldekain1
  • Aug 17, 2014
ramada

this hotel is very close by and very quite and i like the pricing and the area See full review

  • grigorian
  • Jul 28, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Hotel Map

34.2008 -118.3404
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Lizid
Brooksville. Fla.
May 9, 2013

Airport Ramada Bubank, Cal.

Hotel extremely close to, and easy to and from, airport. I-5 S, right there. Easy access to highway 110 and 134. close to Pasadena, where I was visiting family. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and I will stay there again, when I visit Pasadena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood Show Attendee
Business
CA Central Coast
May 7, 2013

Better Than Expected

I had previously been to this location only for events and thus only saw the lobby and convention center; this was my first time staying as a guest. Given the dated and a bit ramshackle appearance of the aforementioned spaces, I was actually quite surprised by how large, clean, and well-appointed my room was: BIG plasma TV with great reception, comfortable bed with high-end linens, etc. Not the quietest place in the world what with train tracks bordering the property and the airport only blocks away (plus guests next door managed to stay up the entire night talking). Layout is also a little odd -- sort of a horseshoe -- that requires you to walk the full length rather than cut across (through the pool area). I had recently stayed more or less across the street with a competitor and paid considerably more and while they included a decent breakfast, this was the better deal. My only major complaint would be that the parking lot is quite small and feels unsafe, which isn't helped by the dingey exterior (owing, no doubt, to the I-5 running alongside). Not an issue for the average guest, but the convention center is accessible only by stairs, which is something of a pain if you're an exhibitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joker316
Pacoima, California
Mar 26, 2013

first time there

we were there for one night and the room was graet it had a jacuzzi we ordered a wine bottle and it coast 35 bucks i should just have gone to the 7-eleven it weas just 3min away from there overall it was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

save money and drive here there only 3 min away from the hotel 7-eleven for alcohol jack in the box

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Benbob
Palm Springs
Mar 8, 2013

Burbank Ramada

This facility has seen a lot of use, and needs some major remodeling. Parking lot is barely adequate, very cramped. Staff appear to be inexperienced and could benefit from more training. Location is fine, close to Burbank Airport and I-5 freeway, which suited my main needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Freeway driving in LA has become a nightmare. I grew up in LA, learned to drive before they had most of the freeways. Congestion and speed, combined with tailgating, is the norm, no matter what time of the day. Allow more time to travel around town.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmensnoke
Northern California
Feb 22, 2013

Perfect for what we needed!

Fantastic location and the room service was delicious! Will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service was fantastic

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBKC85
Kansas City
Feb 4, 2013

Not Disappointed

Just needed a bed and a shower for a weekend trip to LA. Location was great, room was clean, staff was accommodating. For the price, this was a bargain. Would gladly return to this hotel, but if it was an extended stay, might look elsewhere for more amenities/more room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triplerock1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 9, 2013

It works

It is what it is at that price. It was safe, clean, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alik77
oakland, ca
Dec 26, 2012

it is what it is

The first room I got at this hotel was gross and I had to ask them to give me another room. It was a strange room in the corner and it is probably their worst room. But it smelled and had trash in it since they probably rarely use it. BUT once I asked them to change my room, it was totally fine. I wish I had gotten this room originally so that my stay wasn't tainted. So just make sure you don't get that nasty room and then you'll be fine. The hotel is run down but the pricing is what you'd expect at a place that is run down so it's up to you on what you want to spend. The staff was very accommodating and friendly so that is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
johnklllllll
Business
ltown
Dec 12, 2012

all biten up,,,itchy!

all biten up,,,itchy! I am covered with bed bug bites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COBri
Colorado
Nov 1, 2012

Stinky, dilapidated, uncomfortable.

The place was a mess. The first room they gave me stunk like something had died there. The furniture was worn out to the point some of it was splintering at the corners. The second room was better but the whole stay I half expected some unwelcomed creature to scurry across the floor. I didn't eat in the restaurant for obvious reasons. During my stay the elevator near my room broke down so you either had to take the stairs or walk half way around the property to the other elevator but you couldn't do that on the the floor my room was on because they had a worker there repairing rotted subflooring in the hall! Unfortunately for me I didn't notice this was a two star property when I was booking. Fortunately I didn't spend much time there anyway. Next time I WILL pay more attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search