$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
View map of 2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heyv
Business
Davenport, IA
Nov 23, 2013

vacation

This is the second time I stayed there. After researching to get a different hotel for my second visit to Cali, this best suit my needs once again. Shuttle van if needed although I rented a car, easy access to everywhere I wanted to go and dining at hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hairyfaerie
Business
El Cajon, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Worth the Value

This hotel was decent for the price. They were in the middle of construction, so I would be interested to see how much they improve. I was a little disappointed that the room didn't have a fridge. There was also a running toilet, so had to keep the bathroom door closed because it was loud. Within walking distance to the Convention Center, but be prepared for a 25 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OliverReeve
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 11, 2013

The best revels the worst

I don't stay at very many hotels. I thought a lot of the reviews at most of the hotels were a bit ridiculous and seemed like they expected above and beyond in every aspect of their stay. However, when you've stayed in a good hotel that meets all your needs and doesn't put you off at any point, that subjects all subsequent stays to that experience and it's hard not to point out the flaws when you've experienced perfection. This hotel really needs to update a lot of things. There isn't enough parking for all of the guests which is a minor inconvenience. The elevators took forever and some times didn't work at all. My room was on the 4th floor and in the amount of time I waited for the elevator to come down, I could have made it to the top. When it finally did arrive, I pressed the 4th floor button and it didn't move at all. After about a minute I strapped my luggage on and carried a roller and 2 back packs up. The rooms look incredibly dated. Everything has a beige/brown tone. The only pieces that look semi up to date are the tables, TV stands, and panel TVs, the rest looks like remnants from the 70s. In the daylight after waking up, I noticed that the sheets had several cigarette burns that were initially covered with a smaller accent blanket. The vending machines have pools of water underneath them, the walkways were dimly lit which made walking around at night uncomfortably creepy, and to top it off, they set my cards to expire a day before my check out date so that at 12am at night, I could not get back into my room. The biggest issue I had with the place was one of aesthetics but to be fair, the place was under construction and as a hotel it did its job of providing me a place to sleep. But if a place to sleep was all I wanted there would have been better options considering the price. The maids were nice and accommodating though they spoke with very limited English. They helped me get back into my room when I was locked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savatini
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 6, 2013

Not a bad stay at all

These people must clean rooms multiple times a day, it seems like every time I stepped out and came back my bed was made, however, they turned my A/C up so it was warm in the room when I came back. That wasn't a big deal because the A/C cooled the room down super quick. I'm not very well-traveled, so I have a limited basis for comparison. I'd stay here again, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Imants
Business
Sacramento
Oct 22, 2013

Good Enough

Hotel is just off I-5 and is easy to find and get to; downside is that you have some freeway noise. Location is is a bit scruffy, but OK if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Fourth floor water pressure at the shower left much to be desired. Hotel is still undergoing some renovations in the courtyard. Things may get better. Looks like plenty of deferred maintenance though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andrewCVILLE
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Sep 11, 2013

needs improvements to carry a Ramada flag

Hotel location and price were the main reasons I choose the hotel. The hotel needs improvements though. We stayed for 3 nights and during our stay these were the issues we encountered: 1. We ate breakfast in their restaurant three times; two of those days we had an ant crawling on the table. Really gave concerns to the cleanliness. 2. The staff in the restaurant are very polite but understaffed. One server without any help can not greet, seat, take orders, serve, and check out without assistance. It does not make for the most enjoyable dining experience. 3. The entire time we were there there was a palate with boxes of supplies in the middle of the lobby. Be serious! Put it away and if you are remodeling, find somewhere out of sight to put it. 4. The front desk staff need to be more friendly with the guests. They are not rude, but that is poor customer service. Never do they look up and greet guests with a warm smile. 5. The "construction" in the atrium is a joke. No construction was taking place the entire time I was there. Fix the mess it's an eye sore. 6. The room cleanliness was ok for a motel standards but I expected better. I never walked around without socks on because when I did the carpet felt almost sticky. 7. Never once did I see a manager walking the floor and manning the desk. I did notice a woman in a red dress step out of her office once to ask the server to bring her coffee. I work in the hospitality industry, and seeing a manager's presence is important - inspect what you expect! I would look for something nicer next time. I heard the days in which is close by is a lot nicer and worth the price increase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
realitybasedliving
Business
Mill Valley CA
Jul 31, 2013

a room with a view

I stayed in Room 405. It was spacious and comfortable. Once their courtyard construction is done it will look even nicer. One drawback, the water pressure was weak. I showered but missed a strong flow. The parking spaces are tiny but there is additional parking nearby. The view is of the loud interstate %. This died not affect my sleep but it was loud when I stepped out of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hook Burgers in the Burbank Empire shopping center. Great food, friendly service and reasaonably priced.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tu hu
Business
Renton
Jul 29, 2013

Bad services

Carpet smell stinky , not enought water to shower . Bad customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat71
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 28, 2013

convenient

right off the freeway - great place for a quick hook-up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris123456789
Business
Pa
Jul 17, 2013

good for money

Not a bad place for a llayover. Room was cheap but elevators were out of inspection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top