$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
View map of 2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cesar's Bad experience
Business
Hayward, California
Mar 26, 2014

Bad experience

I received a smoking room and told them I had booked non smoking room, but they did nothing to try to change the room because the room was requested smoking room, the room smelled bad to tabaco and i don't smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaywells
Business
Buffalo
Feb 26, 2014

Ramada Burbank

Hotel staff was great. Location great with a good breakfast. Hotel older but served its purpose. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fly to burbank airport very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krcrash
Business
kentucky
Feb 14, 2014

Great Room for the money

Staff was polite and helpful..they were remodeling so the construction was inconvenient but the updates will be well worth it..room was neat and in order, but had a strange smell. Will stay there again when I visit in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Angus is a wonderful restaurant and well worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathyellen
Business
Waterloo iowa
Feb 2, 2014

Family vacation to the Ellen show

It was clean, staff was friendly. It's close to the burbank mall and Warner bros studio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerome family
Business
Anniston Alabama
Jan 12, 2014

Save the water

The only thing good about this experience was checking out. If this trip had not been paid in advance we would have changed hotels the first night. We had no water pressure in our room. They moved us to another room the following morning. We left for the day and upon returning that evening found that our bathroom was flooded with two inches of water. We were told that they would send someone up to fix it in the morning. We dressed and left for the day to visit LA. Upon returning we noticed no water leak only to discover they had turned the water off on the commode. We turned it back on so that we could flush when using. My husband woke in the middle of the night and almost fell in the bathroom because of the flooded floor. The rest of the week we had to fill the tank from the shower in order to use the bathroom. The staff was absolutely no help. All in all this is someplace I will discourage anyone from visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Elephant Bar was amazing. Awesome food and great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce McNeilage
Business
Nadhville, Tennessee
Jan 8, 2014

Terrible Ramada

This is the worst Ramada I have ever stayed in. Paint peeling off ceilings wallpaper peeling off walls rusty faucets rusty sinks. It should be condemned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heyv
Business
Davenport, IA
Nov 23, 2013

vacation

This is the second time I stayed there. After researching to get a different hotel for my second visit to Cali, this best suit my needs once again. Shuttle van if needed although I rented a car, easy access to everywhere I wanted to go and dining at hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hairyfaerie
Business
El Cajon, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Worth the Value

This hotel was decent for the price. They were in the middle of construction, so I would be interested to see how much they improve. I was a little disappointed that the room didn't have a fridge. There was also a running toilet, so had to keep the bathroom door closed because it was loud. Within walking distance to the Convention Center, but be prepared for a 25 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OliverReeve
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 11, 2013

The best revels the worst

I don't stay at very many hotels. I thought a lot of the reviews at most of the hotels were a bit ridiculous and seemed like they expected above and beyond in every aspect of their stay. However, when you've stayed in a good hotel that meets all your needs and doesn't put you off at any point, that subjects all subsequent stays to that experience and it's hard not to point out the flaws when you've experienced perfection. This hotel really needs to update a lot of things. There isn't enough parking for all of the guests which is a minor inconvenience. The elevators took forever and some times didn't work at all. My room was on the 4th floor and in the amount of time I waited for the elevator to come down, I could have made it to the top. When it finally did arrive, I pressed the 4th floor button and it didn't move at all. After about a minute I strapped my luggage on and carried a roller and 2 back packs up. The rooms look incredibly dated. Everything has a beige/brown tone. The only pieces that look semi up to date are the tables, TV stands, and panel TVs, the rest looks like remnants from the 70s. In the daylight after waking up, I noticed that the sheets had several cigarette burns that were initially covered with a smaller accent blanket. The vending machines have pools of water underneath them, the walkways were dimly lit which made walking around at night uncomfortably creepy, and to top it off, they set my cards to expire a day before my check out date so that at 12am at night, I could not get back into my room. The biggest issue I had with the place was one of aesthetics but to be fair, the place was under construction and as a hotel it did its job of providing me a place to sleep. But if a place to sleep was all I wanted there would have been better options considering the price. The maids were nice and accommodating though they spoke with very limited English. They helped me get back into my room when I was locked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savatini
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 6, 2013

Not a bad stay at all

These people must clean rooms multiple times a day, it seems like every time I stepped out and came back my bed was made, however, they turned my A/C up so it was warm in the room when I came back. That wasn't a big deal because the A/C cooled the room down super quick. I'm not very well-traveled, so I have a limited basis for comparison. I'd stay here again, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top