$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Portofino Inn - Burbank

2 stars
924 W. Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Great stay!

Don't be fooled by the outward appearance of this inn - the rooms are nice, cozy and clean. Bed was... See full review

  • hwong
  • Jan 3, 2013
Amazing

I had a two week stay while trying to find an apartment! We had road tripped from Texas and got in... See full review

  • Tiny terror
  • Oct 2, 2010
Complimentary Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am daily. Complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms. Free Parking . The Portofino Inn located in the heart of Burbank media center and close to all attractions of tinsel town, making this newly renovated Inn a relaxing destination for business travelers and tourists. The Portofino Inn is positioned less than two miles from NBC studios and Warner Brothers Studios and only four and half miles from Universal Studios Hollywood theme park. The Portofino Inn has been successfully restored featuring contemporary style rooms with modern decor. Guestroom amenities include pillow top mattresses,premium quality linens, LCD TV, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryers, iron and ironing board. Complimentary full continental breakfast includes two juices, premier coffee, bagels, muffins, danish, granola bars and a variety of cereals.

Portofino Inn - Burbank Rooms

Deluxe King
The bedding option for this room includes 1 king with modern decor. Guestroom amenities include pillow top mattresses, Lcd TV, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryers, iron and ironing board.
Deluxe Double Queen
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with modern decor. Guestroom amenities include pillow top mattresses, Lcd TV, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryers, iron and ironing board.
Standard Queen
The bedding option for this room includes 1 queen bed with modern decor. Guestroom amenities include pillow top mattresses, Lcd TV, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryers, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Portofino Inn - Burbank also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1726 -118.3168
Area served
Burbank.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Burbank Airport.
Area description
The Portofino Inn located in the heart of Burbank media center and close to all attractions of tinsel town, making this newly renovated Inn a relaxing destination for business travelers and tourists. The Portofino Inn is positioned less than two miles from NBC studios and Wamer brother studios and only four and half miles from Universal Studios Hollywood theme park.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Portofino Inn - Burbank

Overall score

4 / 5
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

3
Random Guest LA
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2013

Cheap - Nothing Special

Not bad for a cheap hotel. Location is great when they aren't filming something. (which is pretty much always) Impossible to sleep in because of how loud everyone is in the courtyard and the layout of the building. Rooms were re-done a couple years ago and still look OK. Worst pillows I have ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

3
Glam Ma
So. Cal
Aug 2, 2013

Surprise

Rather torrid looking from the outside... and a cold check in person made me a bit worried. But, the room itself was great. All though small... it was redone recently and with good workmanship and taste. Very surprising! Marble tub and shower... crown molding... soft sheets. Really! Free wifi that actually works from the room. And carpet you can walk on without foot protection. I'll stay there again if I have too... but will ask for an upstairs room and the foot steps are easily heard. Don't bother with the breakfast.... it's horrid. Bad coffee.... !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

4
hwong
San Mateo, California
Jan 3, 2013

Great stay!

Don't be fooled by the outward appearance of this inn - the rooms are nice, cozy and clean. Bed was huge. All for a good price. There's also ample parking and lots of shops and restaurants in the area. Only gripe I had was that the air conditioner / heater was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

4
jjbf1368
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 27, 2012

Clean, good location

Don't let the outside fool you. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

2
zscott
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 8, 2012

one day sleep

the hotel in overall was nice, though it looked sketchy at first sight. the room was like any other ordinary motel, nothing fancy, just about right. the heater was really annoying and really loud + the tv's power indicator LED was so bright that it literally lit the room - then again these are common features of cheaper places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

1
BURNED BY PORTOFINO
Phoenix,AZ.
Feb 19, 2012

I wouldnt board my dog there

Hello, The Portofino Inn in Burbank Ca it totally misrepesenting thier hotel (if you can even call that) it obeious that the feed back listed in Exspedia is put there by the owners of the hotel just take a look at the pictures you decide for yourself then look at the listing on your web site And asking 120.00 a night !!!! HB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE

Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 26, 2010

It's a dump

Don't stay here. I picked this location because of the excellent reviews. I'm sorry to say that they were not accurate. The place was a dump and there was a gang party in the parking lot. I paid for 4 nights with a no refund policy. It was so bad I checked out after one night and moved to another hotel for my own safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

5
Tiny terror
Burbank, ca
Oct 2, 2010

Amazing

I had a two week stay while trying to find an apartment! We had road tripped from Texas and got in a day early and they had no problem getting me a room one day early [...]! Cleaning staff really friendly and didn't make a lot of noise, lots of parking and video cameras so you feel very safe. This place is a gem! I highly recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great wok is awesome Chinese food. Family owned and been there since the 80's. Ate there a few times and with every meal we had a great experience and food was awesome!

Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Spokane, wa
Feb 4, 2010

Good value

We came to town to attend a funeral, didn't do any shopping or sightseeing, and wanted something close to the airport. We stayed here based on reviews, and weren't disappointed. The room, though small, had a comfortable bed and all the conveniences we needed. There is some general traffic noise, but we overcame this by running a fan. The staff was helpful, and the coffee shop next door offered a nice basic breakfast. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Portofino Inn - Burbank

Reviewer score

4
AUNTIE LISA
FORT WORTH, TEXAS
Feb 3, 2010

Nice Room

I CAME TO BURBANK FOR MY NIECE'S CHRISTENING. I KNOW THE BURBANK AREA I LIVED IN BURBANK FOR THIRTY EIGHT YEARS. THE HOTEL IS A GREAT IMPROVEMENT FROM WHAT I REMEMBER WAY BACK. THE STAFF IS REAL FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE WINDOWS ARE SINGLE PAYNE SO SOME OF THE STREET NOISE COMES THRU. BUT IT DIDN'T BOTHER ME AT ALL. I WILL STAY AT THE PORTOFINO ON MY NEXT TRIP TO BURBANK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top