$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, Ca.
Jun 1, 2010

Verrrry nice!

We were visiting our Daughter for the weekend. We're coming from central Calif. It was a bit awkward checking in as we were not aware that you had to get a ticket or use valet service just to get checked in. After getting to the front desk I was informed about the $14 parking fee. Would have been nice to know these things up front. Seemed a bit pricey since we were staying at the hotel already but was nice to know that it provided a decent level of security. The room was amazingly quiet. Can't recall hearing one jet and our window faced the tower! The bathroom looked like new and all the fixtures worked like it as well. The bed was so comfortable we wished we could take it home with us. Everything was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the staff was quite courteous and helpful. We will stay there again with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Fu
Business
Sunnyvale CA
Jun 1, 2010

Marriott 2 days was good

very good and clean, there is a charge for parking fee, be aware of that. also, if there is a conference going on, the parking may not be easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brentwood,ca.
May 18, 2010

fantastic

was a very pleasant experience is clean and the staff is very attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Or
May 16, 2010

Burbank hotel experience

Hotel and room were very nice, though there was a slightly musty smell present in the room (not so much that it was a problem, but noticable)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the hotel bar! WAY too expensive for the ambiance and quality of drinks, especially given the very small size of the cocktails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 26, 2010

Good Value

It is what one would expect from a Marriott property. Clean rooms, attentive and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill is conected to the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 17, 2010

marriott burbank

not a bad location by distance but traffic getting there consistently sucks so had to say bad location for commuting anywhere in LA. They don't include in the [...] pricing the mandatory parking fee of $14 per day and for a hotel which bills itself as being for business conventions, they should throw in the internet as well but instead they charge $12 per day so basically you're looking at a 25% markup over [...] pricing. TV channels all sucked and the room was small but the bed was quite good. Other than those items, it's extremely clean and otherwise would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great steakhouse and bar on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Very disappointing

When one hears the name Marriott, the term upper class and style come to mind. The Burbank Airport Marriott is a very attractive facility. It sits right next to the convention center across the street from the airport. For its location, the room was absent of airplane and convention activity noise. Observations - We were not advised of bed options available at time of check-in and wound up with 2 double beds. The beds were as soft as marshmallows, very uncomfortable. - The air conditioner is located in the room and was very loud with a vibration that could be felt. Thermostatically controlled, the fan speed could not be adjusted. - As a room for the handicapped, access was OK. The shower/bathtub did not have a non-skid surface or a mat that could be used to prevent slipping. - When inquiring about the availability of a beverage vending machine, we were told that there was one at the end of the hall. The only thing found was an ice machine. When we called to explain the finding, we were told that the vending machines were on the odd-numbered floors; we were on the 8th floor. - Primary entry point is off Hollywood Way. Desk clerk advised to leave room keys at the gate. No key drop-off on Hollywood Way exit. Had to go to Empire St. entry to leave keys with gate security. Will find another place to stay the next time we're in town to see my mom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vail, AZ
Mar 9, 2010

Trip to the Marriott

The hotel was wonderful, it was very convenient to the airport and the car rental. The only problem I had with the hotel was a soft hissing/whistling sound that was kinda of annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagusNet
Business
Troy,MI
Feb 17, 2010

Burbank Airport Marriott Hotel

Loved the Hotel. Loved the Location. Would have liked free Internet Access in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanford, CA.
Feb 14, 2010

Great place to getaway

We went down to the LA area to go to Universal Studios not planning on having such a nice hotel to stay in the night before. When i saw the price i wasnt expecting much but it was a pleasant surprise the quality of the hotel and room. I will definately stay again when going on another day trip to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top