$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Not up to par

All employees were wonderful. Great customer service at front desk, valet and bell hops, quick service and very pleasant to deal with. We stayed three nights and the first and last day we didn't have shampoo or wash cloths. Also our trash was not removed. The room wasn't equipped with a refrigerator or microwave, which I thought at this level would be a given. Also NO INTERNET without paying. The "cheap" hotels we stayed in on the way all provided this at no charge. . . was a little disppointed in that. The beds were WONDERFUL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seabright couple
Business
santa cruz, ca
Dec 20, 2010

good experience

We really enjoyed the Marriott in Burbank, CA. The only drawback was the surprise $14.00 a night parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro.Ca
Nov 30, 2010

excellent as usual

Everything was perfect from check in to departure, Rooms were clean, friendly staff, excellent on all levels. Hot tub perfect, pool clean, exercise facility perfect, This is a wonderful Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

weekday rates rock!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP from Sacramento
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Great location at great price

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and professional. Had a problem with bathroom but it got fixed right away once I alerted the staff. We went to Universal Studios. The hotel location was very close and they provided complimentary shuttle to and from Universal Studios. It was great. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nenraska
Nov 10, 2010

Very nice, close to airport, good rest

Excellant over all - room, location, service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Great overnight stay!

We stayed the night to avoid driving back home from a long night at universal Studios Horror Nights. The front desk folks were friendly, helpful and receptive to our needs. Although we checked in at 4pm, the valet person was no where in sight and the 'Grill' wasn't open. That would have made our stay PERFECT! We do a lot of traveling, both for fun and for pleasure, and this is by far one of the nicer places we've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 25, 2010

Marriott or not?

We normally love Marriott hotels, but this wasn't typical. On the last night of our stay, our room was filled with an obnoxious odor reminiscent of acetone. The hotel amenities were limited; the restaurant actually served too much food. No one could finish those portions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AATL
Business
Honolulu, Hi & Las Vegas Nevada
Oct 13, 2010

Great stay

We selected this hotel for a 2 night stay because of it's proximity to Universal Studios and we were very happy with how clean and quiet the rooms were and how very comfortable the beds were. It was also nice to have Denny's right across the street for breakfast and dinner. One suggestion--although they were not rude, the hotel staff should smile and make you feel welcome. It felt more like they were "just doing their job". Would have made our stay a 5 instead of a 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornhill, On. Canada
Sep 17, 2010

Perfect location.,very nice hotel.

Our best trip so far. We loved the hotel.It is a perfect location for our trip. It is just across the street from the BOB HOPE BURBANK AIRPORT.Across the street from the hotel is a plaza with STARBUCK COFFEE shop,Denny's,etc., & a TACO REST. that is open 24hrs.We were there to attend a family wedding. The church & reception place is just 10min. drive from the hotel.Grocery store, gas station, drug store, hospital are few minutes drive. WE would have loved a microwave or toaster oven in the room, although we did ok without. The staff were very helpful, pleasant & accommodating. It was a wonderful 1 week stay. We would love to go back to Burbank& stay in the same MARRIOTT HOTEL again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beautiful Edith 23
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 6, 2010

Renovation Unclean

The hotel has recently been renovated, so the hotel looks great. Only problem was that the room was not very clean, the comforter had a blood stain on it and the bathroom had hair from someone else. When I first checked in, the front desk clerk was not in the best of moods and not very friendly at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top