$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
187 reviews
Excellent vacation hotel!!!!

Front check in to checkout it was perfect. The location is perfect to get to the Bob hope airport... See full review

  • ms. Hollywood
  • May 12, 2014
Great Place

Had a great night sleep......for being next to the airport it was very quiet!! Would stay here again! See full review

  • Chely01
  • May 5, 2014
The Marriott Burbank Airport hotel is a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights. Located in the heart of Burbank, California - the Entertainment & Media Capital of the world - the hotel is near Universal Studios and many of Hollywood's most famous visitor attractions. This Burbank Airport hotel was designed for the future with environmentally-friendly facilities and amenities including 20 PURE, allergy-friendly rooms. Our 488 guestrooms' modern style and advanced technology, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits offer a relaxing retreat. 46,000 square feet of expertly planned meetings facilities, 22 breakout rooms, 4 VIP Boardrooms, the latest in high-tech services, are all located on one level. Amenities include complimentary shuttle service to/from Airport and Universal Studios, Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, Business Center, Concierge Lounge and Valet parking. Stick around and explore our namesake city and all it has to offer.

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Daily Grill
The Daily Grill is known for serving hearty portions of classic American food. Join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Our intimate booths and friendly staff are reminiscent of classic American grills.
Media Lounge
Enjoy Starbucks coffee and grab-and-go breakfast items at the Media Lounge located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dan dc
sacramento
May 29, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, petrfect for a family getaway close to universal studios

kids had fun in the warmed pool. Cheap fastfood area with alot of variety from chinese panda to mexican taco bell and mcdonalds which were all just across the street. Hotel was close to universal studios which we came for and portos bakery as well with no traffic whatsoever. Parking is alittle tight though . Only thing being close to an airport is the noise from take offs and landings of plane but overall it wascheap clean and was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molly Molly
Business
Burbank
Mar 2, 2013

Business

Room Comfortable size however Furniture showing its wear desk chair had a tear in seat. Heat/AC noisy as well as vent in bathroom. Location was important

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food and very convenient for B/L/D and room service

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bird Boy
Business
Midwestern USA
Jan 26, 2013

Nice hotel for business travel

Hotel has nice outside courtyard area with gas fire pits, excellent bar and clean rooms. Avoid rooms next to elevator shaft as they were noisy during night but other than that we had a very pleasant stay. Staff were very accomodating. Convenient location for access to Burbank airport. Can easily walk to terminal in about 7 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dedavis
Sacramento, CA
Jan 21, 2013

Met my expectations

I stayed at the Marriott for a conference. The room was nice and well appointed. It was a good value for what I paid, but I wouldn't stay there for the $300-$400 room rate posted on the back of the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Never a nickname
Business
Mojave, CA
Jan 17, 2013

Nice hotel but room had an odor

The hotel is very nice and normally the rooms have been great. But this time the room had a musty odor. They tried some spray and it worked for w while but slowly came back. Not horrible but not nice either. will give them another chance based on previous good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenniR
Oregon
Dec 31, 2012

Trip to Universal

Hotel located within walking distance of airport. Rooms comfortable. Barking dog in next room woke us up and was annoying for several hours. Shuttle was convenient. Restaurant connected to hotel was very expensive. We chose to dine across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLOTraveler
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 13, 2012

Parking Not Included!

This was a really pleasant Marriott except for the fact that parking has a daily rate. I don't remember reading that anywhere in the reviews before booking and was upset to learn that it would cost me an additional $17 per day to park my rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling O
Central Valley, California
Nov 4, 2012

Close to Burbank-Bob Hope Airport

Everything is close to "perfect" at this Mariott, accommdations, etc., but location is its biggest attribute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Even if you're visiting Universal Studios, consider this hotel at half the price of Universal Sheraton or Universal Hilton - although the Sheraton has one of the best buffets, anywhere!

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thedanishguy
Los Altos California
Oct 8, 2012

Didn´t get the special offers that were promised

It was ok, but we hadn´t expected to pay for Parking and Internet as told in the confirmation mail: Special offer: Includes free parking and internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Diva
Dallas, TX
Sep 18, 2012

I want to take that pillow home with me!!!

We flew in the morning of an afternoon wedding. The staff gladly let us check in early to get ready and arrive on time. That night we were so exhausted from traveling & partying at the reception. My head hit that fluffy down pillow & I was out! The feather bed & fluffy pillow were so comfortable, I wish I could have brought it home with me! Will happily stay with y'all again! Dallas Diva

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a Starbucks in the lobby for those who want something more than what's offered in the room.

Back to menu Return to top