$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Or
May 16, 2010

Burbank hotel experience

Hotel and room were very nice, though there was a slightly musty smell present in the room (not so much that it was a problem, but noticable)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the hotel bar! WAY too expensive for the ambiance and quality of drinks, especially given the very small size of the cocktails.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 26, 2010

Good Value

It is what one would expect from a Marriott property. Clean rooms, attentive and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill is conected to the property.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 17, 2010

marriott burbank

not a bad location by distance but traffic getting there consistently sucks so had to say bad location for commuting anywhere in LA. They don't include in the [...] pricing the mandatory parking fee of $14 per day and for a hotel which bills itself as being for business conventions, they should throw in the internet as well but instead they charge $12 per day so basically you're looking at a 25% markup over [...] pricing. TV channels all sucked and the room was small but the bed was quite good. Other than those items, it's extremely clean and otherwise would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great steakhouse and bar on site.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Very disappointing

When one hears the name Marriott, the term upper class and style come to mind. The Burbank Airport Marriott is a very attractive facility. It sits right next to the convention center across the street from the airport. For its location, the room was absent of airplane and convention activity noise. Observations - We were not advised of bed options available at time of check-in and wound up with 2 double beds. The beds were as soft as marshmallows, very uncomfortable. - The air conditioner is located in the room and was very loud with a vibration that could be felt. Thermostatically controlled, the fan speed could not be adjusted. - As a room for the handicapped, access was OK. The shower/bathtub did not have a non-skid surface or a mat that could be used to prevent slipping. - When inquiring about the availability of a beverage vending machine, we were told that there was one at the end of the hall. The only thing found was an ice machine. When we called to explain the finding, we were told that the vending machines were on the odd-numbered floors; we were on the 8th floor. - Primary entry point is off Hollywood Way. Desk clerk advised to leave room keys at the gate. No key drop-off on Hollywood Way exit. Had to go to Empire St. entry to leave keys with gate security. Will find another place to stay the next time we're in town to see my mom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vail, AZ
Mar 9, 2010

Trip to the Marriott

The hotel was wonderful, it was very convenient to the airport and the car rental. The only problem I had with the hotel was a soft hissing/whistling sound that was kinda of annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagusNet
Business
Troy,MI
Feb 17, 2010

Burbank Airport Marriott Hotel

Loved the Hotel. Loved the Location. Would have liked free Internet Access in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanford, CA.
Feb 14, 2010

Great place to getaway

We went down to the LA area to go to Universal Studios not planning on having such a nice hotel to stay in the night before. When i saw the price i wasnt expecting much but it was a pleasant surprise the quality of the hotel and room. I will definately stay again when going on another day trip to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 8, 2010

Great for BUR convenience

Good location for traveling from Burbank Airport. Clean, efficient and helpful staff. We needed a fridge and the staff made it happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from airport.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 24, 2010

Excellent service and best night sleep

Quick check-in and check-out. Staff was friendly and readily available to help. Rooms were spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North East, Maryland
Jan 7, 2010

Not what I expected

We were disappointed. The money we spent on the upgraded room was not worth it. Need free WI FI. Need more staff that understands and speaks better English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top