$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperUser
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jan 7, 2011

Comfortable and Convenient

Quick check-in, helpful and attentive staff. The room was large and clean, not very classy but good enough. The noise from the airport is minimal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a very good breakfast and lunch, go to Porto's. They have two locations that I know of - one in Burbank and one in Glendale.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 4, 2011

Burbank Marriott

Hotel was close to the airport. We did not have a car and getting a taxi was impossible. Waited 90 minutes before giving up after hotel called for cab. Lounge in the hotel was just a small bar. No other entertainment within walking distance. $20 cab ride to nightlife. Room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. No ready access to cabs here.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Not up to par

All employees were wonderful. Great customer service at front desk, valet and bell hops, quick service and very pleasant to deal with. We stayed three nights and the first and last day we didn't have shampoo or wash cloths. Also our trash was not removed. The room wasn't equipped with a refrigerator or microwave, which I thought at this level would be a given. Also NO INTERNET without paying. The "cheap" hotels we stayed in on the way all provided this at no charge. . . was a little disppointed in that. The beds were WONDERFUL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seabright couple
Business
santa cruz, ca
Dec 20, 2010

good experience

We really enjoyed the Marriott in Burbank, CA. The only drawback was the surprise $14.00 a night parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro.Ca
Nov 30, 2010

excellent as usual

Everything was perfect from check in to departure, Rooms were clean, friendly staff, excellent on all levels. Hot tub perfect, pool clean, exercise facility perfect, This is a wonderful Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

weekday rates rock!

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP from Sacramento
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Great location at great price

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and professional. Had a problem with bathroom but it got fixed right away once I alerted the staff. We went to Universal Studios. The hotel location was very close and they provided complimentary shuttle to and from Universal Studios. It was great. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nenraska
Nov 10, 2010

Very nice, close to airport, good rest

Excellant over all - room, location, service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Great overnight stay!

We stayed the night to avoid driving back home from a long night at universal Studios Horror Nights. The front desk folks were friendly, helpful and receptive to our needs. Although we checked in at 4pm, the valet person was no where in sight and the 'Grill' wasn't open. That would have made our stay PERFECT! We do a lot of traveling, both for fun and for pleasure, and this is by far one of the nicer places we've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 25, 2010

Marriott or not?

We normally love Marriott hotels, but this wasn't typical. On the last night of our stay, our room was filled with an obnoxious odor reminiscent of acetone. The hotel amenities were limited; the restaurant actually served too much food. No one could finish those portions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AATL
Business
Honolulu, Hi & Las Vegas Nevada
Oct 13, 2010

Great stay

We selected this hotel for a 2 night stay because of it's proximity to Universal Studios and we were very happy with how clean and quiet the rooms were and how very comfortable the beds were. It was also nice to have Denny's right across the street for breakfast and dinner. One suggestion--although they were not rude, the hotel staff should smile and make you feel welcome. It felt more like they were "just doing their job". Would have made our stay a 5 instead of a 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top