Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Family trip

Hotel was close proximity to where we needed to go, close to restaurants, great service overall See full review

  • DNUTR
  • Apr 21, 2015
Quick trip to la

Great room clean confortablebed. Close to aorport. Good amenities. Parking was far away but still... See full review

  • Andy M.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR) and Universal StudiosĀ®. Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern Californias hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Daily Grill
The Daily Grill is known for hearty American breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Enjoy your meal from one of the intimate booth at our restaurant in Burbank, CA while friendly staff ensures that you receive a quality dining experience.
Media Lounge
Don't have time to sit down for a full -service breakfast? We've got you covered! Swing by our Media Lounge and grab your favorite StarbucksĀ® coffee and a convenient to-go breakfast item on your way out. The lounge is just steps away from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, CA
Feb 14, 2011

Great stay!!!

Stayed overnight as a Valentine's gift to my wife. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The only comliaint that I do have, which kept me from delivering 5 stars, was the fact the you have to pay for parking as a hotel guest. This was something that I would not usual complain about, but because of the distance you have to walk to get to the hotel, after you park... it doesn't seem worth the price of parking. All in all it was good stay, and we will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Daily Grill was kind of expensive but the food was delicious. They are open 24 hours a day and serve as the room service for the hotel.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS
Jan 10, 2011

GREAT!!!!!!!

Great room, and great bed, very clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coppell,Tx
Jan 9, 2011

burbank Hotel

We were in California for the Rose parade and Rose Bowl. THere were may olther fans at this hotel and it was full. We had asked for a room for 4 but [...] we got a single King bed. [...] However they did honor my request and comped us the bed. After 1 night with one person on the floor, we got switched to a room with two doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good mid level restaurtants right across the street in a strip mall.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperUser
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jan 7, 2011

Comfortable and Convenient

Quick check-in, helpful and attentive staff. The room was large and clean, not very classy but good enough. The noise from the airport is minimal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a very good breakfast and lunch, go to Porto's. They have two locations that I know of - one in Burbank and one in Glendale.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 4, 2011

Burbank Marriott

Hotel was close to the airport. We did not have a car and getting a taxi was impossible. Waited 90 minutes before giving up after hotel called for cab. Lounge in the hotel was just a small bar. No other entertainment within walking distance. $20 cab ride to nightlife. Room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. No ready access to cabs here.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Not up to par

All employees were wonderful. Great customer service at front desk, valet and bell hops, quick service and very pleasant to deal with. We stayed three nights and the first and last day we didn't have shampoo or wash cloths. Also our trash was not removed. The room wasn't equipped with a refrigerator or microwave, which I thought at this level would be a given. Also NO INTERNET without paying. The "cheap" hotels we stayed in on the way all provided this at no charge. . . was a little disppointed in that. The beds were WONDERFUL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seabright couple
Business
santa cruz, ca
Dec 20, 2010

good experience

We really enjoyed the Marriott in Burbank, CA. The only drawback was the surprise $14.00 a night parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro.Ca
Nov 30, 2010

excellent as usual

Everything was perfect from check in to departure, Rooms were clean, friendly staff, excellent on all levels. Hot tub perfect, pool clean, exercise facility perfect, This is a wonderful Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

weekday rates rock!

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP from Sacramento
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Great location at great price

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and professional. Had a problem with bathroom but it got fixed right away once I alerted the staff. We went to Universal Studios. The hotel location was very close and they provided complimentary shuttle to and from Universal Studios. It was great. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nenraska
Nov 10, 2010

Very nice, close to airport, good rest

Excellant over all - room, location, service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top