$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
187 reviews
Excellent vacation hotel!!!!

Front check in to checkout it was perfect. The location is perfect to get to the Bob hope airport... See full review

  • ms. Hollywood
  • May 12, 2014
Great Place

Had a great night sleep......for being next to the airport it was very quiet!! Would stay here again! See full review

  • Chely01
  • May 5, 2014
The Marriott Burbank Airport hotel is a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights. Located in the heart of Burbank, California - the Entertainment & Media Capital of the world - the hotel is near Universal Studios and many of Hollywood's most famous visitor attractions. This Burbank Airport hotel was designed for the future with environmentally-friendly facilities and amenities including 20 PURE, allergy-friendly rooms. Our 488 guestrooms' modern style and advanced technology, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits offer a relaxing retreat. 46,000 square feet of expertly planned meetings facilities, 22 breakout rooms, 4 VIP Boardrooms, the latest in high-tech services, are all located on one level. Amenities include complimentary shuttle service to/from Airport and Universal Studios, Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, Business Center, Concierge Lounge and Valet parking. Stick around and explore our namesake city and all it has to offer.

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Daily Grill
The Daily Grill is known for serving hearty portions of classic American food. Join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Our intimate booths and friendly staff are reminiscent of classic American grills.
Media Lounge
Enjoy Starbucks coffee and grab-and-go breakfast items at the Media Lounge located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arlima1010
Bloomfield, NJ
Aug 29, 2012

Great Family Vacation

The the staff was very cordially and helpful. The service was amazing. The rooms were clean and the hotel surroundings. Great hotel will revisit again and will recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chariscew
Clovis, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Quiet, comfortable, beautiful

We had a wonderful, quiet and relaxing stay. We would love to return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling O
Central Valley, California
Oct 18, 2011

Great alternative for Universal Hilton or Sheraton

Less than 15 minutes away from Universal City/Studios, this makes a great alternative for a much better price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

And it's right at the Burbank/Bob Hope Airport, if you're flying into LA, as an alternative to LAX (or, you're flying your own airplane!

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemursaver
Business
NC
Sep 23, 2011

The food was incredible!

Everything was fine at the hotel, but the food was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemursaver
Business
NC
Sep 23, 2011

The food was incredible!

Everything was fine at the hotel, but the food was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKHK
Michigan, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Our Home Away From Home

I stayed here for a week with my young daughter so we could fly my older daughter to camp for the week. The staff was always nice and helpfull and assisted with finding activities and transportation for us to do to occupy our time. My only suggestion would be to add some more family/kid friendly TV stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKHK
Michigan, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Our Home Away From Home

I stayed here for a week with my young daughter so we could fly my older daughter to camp for the week. The staff was always nice and helpfull and assisted with finding activities and transportation for us to do to occupy our time. My only suggestion would be to add some more family/kid friendly TV stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broadway Baby
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Perfect Location and Amazing Comfort

I had a wonderful time staying here. The bed and the bed clothes were the most comfortable I have ever slept in in any hotel. I'd wager to say that it was even more comfortable than my bed at home. The hotel was centrally located in Burbank, and since that and the surrounding areas were where I was conducting my business, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks right across the street, as well as a Sansai, McDonalds, Dreyers, Denny's, and a few other smaller restaurants right across the street if you don't want to go to the Daily Grill restaurant in the hotel.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broadway Baby
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Perfect Location and Amazing Comfort

I had a wonderful time staying here. The bed and the bed clothes were the most comfortable I have ever slept in in any hotel. I'd wager to say that it was even more comfortable than my bed at home. The hotel was centrally located in Burbank, and since that and the surrounding areas were where I was conducting my business, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks right across the street, as well as a Sansai, McDonalds, Dreyers, Denny's, and a few other smaller restaurants right across the street if you don't want to go to the Daily Grill restaurant in the hotel.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
la mesa, ca
Jul 10, 2011

good hotel, poor advertising

Overall the hotel was nice. They do charge 15$ for parking per night, or they offer valet services. Parking is far from guest rooms. Shuttle to universal studios is a reserve basis! We picked this hotel for the free shuttle, and come to find the shuttle was blocked out. Hotel was nice, but a lot of hidden things they neglect to mention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new York city
Jul 10, 2011

Ok - not great

Stayed here before a fligt out of Burbank airport and found the hotel to be ok and typical of a Marriott with good beds and clean rooms. Howecer, when we checked in breakfast room service dishes still lined the hall and our room had no toilet paper, coffee pot or menus. Our room was also near the ice maker and service elevator so was very noisy. Pool was nice but right on the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top