Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

89%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR) and Universal Studios®. Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern Californias hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Knott's Berry Farm and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Daily Grill
The Daily Grill is known for hearty American breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Enjoy your meal from one of the intimate booth at our restaurant in Burbank, CA while friendly staff ensures that you receive a quality dining experience.
Media Lounge
Don't have time to sit down for a full -service breakfast? We've got you covered! Swing by our Media Lounge and grab your favorite Starbucks® coffee and a convenient to-go breakfast item on your way out. The lounge is just steps away from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thedanishguy
Business
Los Altos California
Oct 8, 2012

Didn´t get the special offers that were promised

It was ok, but we hadn´t expected to pay for Parking and Internet as told in the confirmation mail: Special offer: Includes free parking and internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Diva
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 18, 2012

I want to take that pillow home with me!!!

We flew in the morning of an afternoon wedding. The staff gladly let us check in early to get ready and arrive on time. That night we were so exhausted from traveling & partying at the reception. My head hit that fluffy down pillow & I was out! The feather bed & fluffy pillow were so comfortable, I wish I could have brought it home with me! Will happily stay with y'all again! Dallas Diva

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a Starbucks in the lobby for those who want something more than what's offered in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arlima1010
Business
Bloomfield, NJ
Aug 29, 2012

Great Family Vacation

The the staff was very cordially and helpful. The service was amazing. The rooms were clean and the hotel surroundings. Great hotel will revisit again and will recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gene superdad
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Nice hotel

Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and very helpful. Asked to have our soft lumpy mattress changed and while we were away at Universal Studios they changed it for us. Daily Grill was expensive and food was just OK. Waitress was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at restaurants across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guddus Mom
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Nice place to stay

The hotel was fantastic, so was the staff. I was traveling with an infant and the staff was prompt to give me a crib for the baby. The hotel is pretty close to Universal Studios (a plus if you plan to visit it during your stay)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck 9x7
Business
Omaha, NE
May 30, 2012

Burbank Bonanza

The Marriott Burbank Airport is a very comfortable, well appointed hotel. Nice rooms, terrific staff, convenient location. Parking is pricey - $17 self park (this is Burbank, not downtown L.A., why no free parking?). Free WiFi in the lobby was down too many times during my 5-night stay. Nice outdoor seating areas - several away from the pool! Good health club - many pieces of several different types of equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 10, 2012

4.7 STARS

Great location, comfy, clean, very nice atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Hotel

Place was clean, enjoyed the cardio equipment in the gym, nice atmosphere overall. The TV didn't work right and the hotel key never worked when trying to exit for parking. Beds were very comfortable though and loved the aromatherapy shampoo and soap. Located just down the street from Bob Hope Airport and rental car places. Also was very close to Universal Studios and other Hollywood attractions and beaches making it easier to navigate as an out-of-towner. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great for flying into Burbank

Well lit parking lot. Greeted by front desk, reservations were confirmed and given the room key. Parking at the gate was listed at $17 per day max but when asking the check in staff he said not to worry about that and he took my parking ticket and said he'd take care of that. The lobby was clean and nice, contemporary and up to date. Up on the 7 th floor stepping out of the elevator I noticed the carpet was clean but looked a little outdated and not contemporary. Into the room, clean, contemporary again, nice bathroom, great bedding, and a full window looking over the airport and mountains. I thought it might be loud with the airport right there but the noise was barely noticeable. Large LCD TV and comfortable. Once I had my room card I was able to use it for the parking gate and no extra charges were added. My only complaint was that an average size bottle of basic hairspray was priced at $6.99 at the gift shop....really? The fitness room was nice with excellent equipment, a little small but with so many couch potatoes out there it's plenty big. Each pool was nice and clean cabanas for seating. All in all a great stay and much cheaper than the Hotels a little south in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDA in Norwalk
Business
Monterey, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Convention

Very nice room. Restaurants across the street. The only down side is paying $15 to park. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to Denny's, or Starbucks and other fast food restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top