Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Family trip

Hotel was close proximity to where we needed to go, close to restaurants, great service overall See full review

  • DNUTR
  • Apr 21, 2015
Quick trip to la

Great room clean confortablebed. Close to aorport. Good amenities. Parking was far away but still... See full review

  • Andy M.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR) and Universal Studios®. Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern Californias hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Daily Grill
The Daily Grill is known for hearty American breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Enjoy your meal from one of the intimate booth at our restaurant in Burbank, CA while friendly staff ensures that you receive a quality dining experience.
Media Lounge
Don't have time to sit down for a full -service breakfast? We've got you covered! Swing by our Media Lounge and grab your favorite Starbucks® coffee and a convenient to-go breakfast item on your way out. The lounge is just steps away from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Never a nickname
Business
Mojave, CA
Jan 17, 2013

Nice hotel but room had an odor

The hotel is very nice and normally the rooms have been great. But this time the room had a musty odor. They tried some spray and it worked for w while but slowly came back. Not horrible but not nice either. will give them another chance based on previous good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenniR
Business
Oregon
Dec 31, 2012

Trip to Universal

Hotel located within walking distance of airport. Rooms comfortable. Barking dog in next room woke us up and was annoying for several hours. Shuttle was convenient. Restaurant connected to hotel was very expensive. We chose to dine across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLOTraveler
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 13, 2012

Parking Not Included!

This was a really pleasant Marriott except for the fact that parking has a daily rate. I don't remember reading that anywhere in the reviews before booking and was upset to learn that it would cost me an additional $17 per day to park my rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling O
Business
Central Valley, California
Nov 4, 2012

Close to Burbank-Bob Hope Airport

Everything is close to "perfect" at this Mariott, accommdations, etc., but location is its biggest attribute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Even if you're visiting Universal Studios, consider this hotel at half the price of Universal Sheraton or Universal Hilton - although the Sheraton has one of the best buffets, anywhere!

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thedanishguy
Business
Los Altos California
Oct 8, 2012

Didn´t get the special offers that were promised

It was ok, but we hadn´t expected to pay for Parking and Internet as told in the confirmation mail: Special offer: Includes free parking and internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gene superdad
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Nice hotel

Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and very helpful. Asked to have our soft lumpy mattress changed and while we were away at Universal Studios they changed it for us. Daily Grill was expensive and food was just OK. Waitress was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at restaurants across the street

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guddus Mom
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Nice place to stay

The hotel was fantastic, so was the staff. I was traveling with an infant and the staff was prompt to give me a crib for the baby. The hotel is pretty close to Universal Studios (a plus if you plan to visit it during your stay)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck 9x7
Business
Omaha, NE
May 30, 2012

Burbank Bonanza

The Marriott Burbank Airport is a very comfortable, well appointed hotel. Nice rooms, terrific staff, convenient location. Parking is pricey - $17 self park (this is Burbank, not downtown L.A., why no free parking?). Free WiFi in the lobby was down too many times during my 5-night stay. Nice outdoor seating areas - several away from the pool! Good health club - many pieces of several different types of equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 10, 2012

4.7 STARS

Great location, comfy, clean, very nice atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great for flying into Burbank

Well lit parking lot. Greeted by front desk, reservations were confirmed and given the room key. Parking at the gate was listed at $17 per day max but when asking the check in staff he said not to worry about that and he took my parking ticket and said he'd take care of that. The lobby was clean and nice, contemporary and up to date. Up on the 7 th floor stepping out of the elevator I noticed the carpet was clean but looked a little outdated and not contemporary. Into the room, clean, contemporary again, nice bathroom, great bedding, and a full window looking over the airport and mountains. I thought it might be loud with the airport right there but the noise was barely noticeable. Large LCD TV and comfortable. Once I had my room card I was able to use it for the parking gate and no extra charges were added. My only complaint was that an average size bottle of basic hairspray was priced at $6.99 at the gift shop....really? The fitness room was nice with excellent equipment, a little small but with so many couch potatoes out there it's plenty big. Each pool was nice and clean cabanas for seating. All in all a great stay and much cheaper than the Hotels a little south in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top