Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Good experience

The stay was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Venky CH
  • Sep 3, 2014
Great CA vacation

The hotel was super clean, convenient and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Definitely... See full review

  • Mom from IL
  • Aug 12, 2014
The Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport is just the right mix of luxury and modernity. Located in the heart of Burbank, CA, the hotel is near Universal Studios and many other popular attractions. Our Burbank, CA, hotel was designed for the future with environmentally friendly facilities and amenities, including 20 PURE, allergy-free rooms. Our 488 guestrooms modern style and advanced technology offer visitors a relaxing retreat. The Burbank hotel also offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits. The hotel near Burbank airport boasts 46,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities with 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and the latest in high-tech services all on one floor. Amenities include access to the Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, full-service business center, a concierge lounge, valet parking and complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR) and Universal Studios. Book your stay and explore all that our Burbank hotel has to offer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Daily Grill
Our Daily Grill restaurant in Burbank, CA, is known for its hearty portions of classic American food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy your meal from one of our intimate booths while friendly staff ensures that you receive a quality dining experience.
Media Lounge
Don't have time to sit down for a full -service breakfast? We've got you covered! Swing by our Media Lounge and grab your favorite StarbucksĀ® coffee and a convenient to-go breakfast item on your way out. The lounge is just steps away from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Hotel

Place was clean, enjoyed the cardio equipment in the gym, nice atmosphere overall. The TV didn't work right and the hotel key never worked when trying to exit for parking. Beds were very comfortable though and loved the aromatherapy shampoo and soap. Located just down the street from Bob Hope Airport and rental car places. Also was very close to Universal Studios and other Hollywood attractions and beaches making it easier to navigate as an out-of-towner. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyman
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great for flying into Burbank

Well lit parking lot. Greeted by front desk, reservations were confirmed and given the room key. Parking at the gate was listed at $17 per day max but when asking the check in staff he said not to worry about that and he took my parking ticket and said he'd take care of that. The lobby was clean and nice, contemporary and up to date. Up on the 7 th floor stepping out of the elevator I noticed the carpet was clean but looked a little outdated and not contemporary. Into the room, clean, contemporary again, nice bathroom, great bedding, and a full window looking over the airport and mountains. I thought it might be loud with the airport right there but the noise was barely noticeable. Large LCD TV and comfortable. Once I had my room card I was able to use it for the parking gate and no extra charges were added. My only complaint was that an average size bottle of basic hairspray was priced at $6.99 at the gift shop....really? The fitness room was nice with excellent equipment, a little small but with so many couch potatoes out there it's plenty big. Each pool was nice and clean cabanas for seating. All in all a great stay and much cheaper than the Hotels a little south in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDA in Norwalk
Monterey, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Convention

Very nice room. Restaurants across the street. The only down side is paying $15 to park. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to Denny's, or Starbucks and other fast food restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose Parade Goer
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Rose Parade Bucket List checked off

Very nice hotel very close to Burbank airport. Close but quite. Staff from house keeping, first desk and the grille excellent. I did not like that to had to pay for self park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an excellent map search system. Really helped getting around to varies places we wanted to go. They hit a button and step by step driving instructions provided. Park in the airport lot across the street and save $5/night on self parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim..
Chicago, IL
Dec 28, 2011

Wedding weekend

The LA Marriott at Burbank had friendly staff and was very clean. It's location near Burbank attractions made it easy to do some sightseeing with taking too much time travelling to destinations. The reservation website though did not make it clear where room specifications could be made (if at all), such as bed type and the hotel did not have what we were looking for upon arrival. Also, it wasn't plainly visible on the reservation website that parking was an extra charge, but the friendly staff waived those charges since they were not made clear at the time of our reservation. Very good restaruant in the hotel and nice patio lounge in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chariscew
Clovis, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Quiet, comfortable, beautiful

We had a wonderful, quiet and relaxing stay. We would love to return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling O
Central Valley, California
Oct 18, 2011

Great alternative for Universal Hilton or Sheraton

Less than 15 minutes away from Universal City/Studios, this makes a great alternative for a much better price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

And it's right at the Burbank/Bob Hope Airport, if you're flying into LA, as an alternative to LAX (or, you're flying your own airplane!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemursaver
Business
NC
Sep 23, 2011

The food was incredible!

Everything was fine at the hotel, but the food was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKHK
Michigan, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Our Home Away From Home

I stayed here for a week with my young daughter so we could fly my older daughter to camp for the week. The staff was always nice and helpfull and assisted with finding activities and transportation for us to do to occupy our time. My only suggestion would be to add some more family/kid friendly TV stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broadway Baby
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Perfect Location and Amazing Comfort

I had a wonderful time staying here. The bed and the bed clothes were the most comfortable I have ever slept in in any hotel. I'd wager to say that it was even more comfortable than my bed at home. The hotel was centrally located in Burbank, and since that and the surrounding areas were where I was conducting my business, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks right across the street, as well as a Sansai, McDonalds, Dreyers, Denny's, and a few other smaller restaurants right across the street if you don't want to go to the Daily Grill restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top