$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
187 reviews
Excellent vacation hotel!!!!

Front check in to checkout it was perfect. The location is perfect to get to the Bob hope airport... See full review

  • ms. Hollywood
  • May 12, 2014
Great Place

Had a great night sleep......for being next to the airport it was very quiet!! Would stay here again! See full review

  • Chely01
  • May 5, 2014
The Marriott Burbank Airport hotel is a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights. Located in the heart of Burbank, California - the Entertainment & Media Capital of the world - the hotel is near Universal Studios and many of Hollywood's most famous visitor attractions. This Burbank Airport hotel was designed for the future with environmentally-friendly facilities and amenities including 20 PURE, allergy-friendly rooms. Our 488 guestrooms' modern style and advanced technology, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits offer a relaxing retreat. 46,000 square feet of expertly planned meetings facilities, 22 breakout rooms, 4 VIP Boardrooms, the latest in high-tech services, are all located on one level. Amenities include complimentary shuttle service to/from Airport and Universal Studios, Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, Business Center, Concierge Lounge and Valet parking. Stick around and explore our namesake city and all it has to offer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Daily Grill
The Daily Grill is known for serving hearty portions of classic American food. Join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Our intimate booths and friendly staff are reminiscent of classic American grills.
Media Lounge
Enjoy Starbucks coffee and grab-and-go breakfast items at the Media Lounge located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arlima1010
Bloomfield, NJ
Aug 29, 2012

Great Family Vacation

The the staff was very cordially and helpful. The service was amazing. The rooms were clean and the hotel surroundings. Great hotel will revisit again and will recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gene superdad
San Diego, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Nice hotel

Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and very helpful. Asked to have our soft lumpy mattress changed and while we were away at Universal Studios they changed it for us. Daily Grill was expensive and food was just OK. Waitress was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at restaurants across the street

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guddus Mom
San Jose, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Nice place to stay

The hotel was fantastic, so was the staff. I was traveling with an infant and the staff was prompt to give me a crib for the baby. The hotel is pretty close to Universal Studios (a plus if you plan to visit it during your stay)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck 9x7
Omaha, NE
May 30, 2012

Burbank Bonanza

The Marriott Burbank Airport is a very comfortable, well appointed hotel. Nice rooms, terrific staff, convenient location. Parking is pricey - $17 self park (this is Burbank, not downtown L.A., why no free parking?). Free WiFi in the lobby was down too many times during my 5-night stay. Nice outdoor seating areas - several away from the pool! Good health club - many pieces of several different types of equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 10, 2012

4.7 STARS

Great location, comfy, clean, very nice atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Hotel

Place was clean, enjoyed the cardio equipment in the gym, nice atmosphere overall. The TV didn't work right and the hotel key never worked when trying to exit for parking. Beds were very comfortable though and loved the aromatherapy shampoo and soap. Located just down the street from Bob Hope Airport and rental car places. Also was very close to Universal Studios and other Hollywood attractions and beaches making it easier to navigate as an out-of-towner. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyman
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great for flying into Burbank

Well lit parking lot. Greeted by front desk, reservations were confirmed and given the room key. Parking at the gate was listed at $17 per day max but when asking the check in staff he said not to worry about that and he took my parking ticket and said he'd take care of that. The lobby was clean and nice, contemporary and up to date. Up on the 7 th floor stepping out of the elevator I noticed the carpet was clean but looked a little outdated and not contemporary. Into the room, clean, contemporary again, nice bathroom, great bedding, and a full window looking over the airport and mountains. I thought it might be loud with the airport right there but the noise was barely noticeable. Large LCD TV and comfortable. Once I had my room card I was able to use it for the parking gate and no extra charges were added. My only complaint was that an average size bottle of basic hairspray was priced at $6.99 at the gift shop....really? The fitness room was nice with excellent equipment, a little small but with so many couch potatoes out there it's plenty big. Each pool was nice and clean cabanas for seating. All in all a great stay and much cheaper than the Hotels a little south in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDA in Norwalk
Monterey, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Convention

Very nice room. Restaurants across the street. The only down side is paying $15 to park. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to Denny's, or Starbucks and other fast food restaurants.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose Parade Goer
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Rose Parade Bucket List checked off

Very nice hotel very close to Burbank airport. Close but quite. Staff from house keeping, first desk and the grille excellent. I did not like that to had to pay for self park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an excellent map search system. Really helped getting around to varies places we wanted to go. They hit a button and step by step driving instructions provided. Park in the airport lot across the street and save $5/night on self parking.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim..
Chicago, IL
Dec 28, 2011

Wedding weekend

The LA Marriott at Burbank had friendly staff and was very clean. It's location near Burbank attractions made it easy to do some sightseeing with taking too much time travelling to destinations. The reservation website though did not make it clear where room specifications could be made (if at all), such as bed type and the hotel did not have what we were looking for upon arrival. Also, it wasn't plainly visible on the reservation website that parking was an extra charge, but the friendly staff waived those charges since they were not made clear at the time of our reservation. Very good restaruant in the hotel and nice patio lounge in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top