$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Great CA vacation

The hotel was super clean, convenient and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Definitely... See full review

  • Mom from IL
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent vacation hotel!!!!

Front check in to checkout it was perfect. The location is perfect to get to the Bob hope airport... See full review

  • ms. Hollywood
  • May 12, 2014
The Marriott Burbank Airport hotel is a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights. Located in the heart of Burbank, California - the Entertainment & Media Capital of the world - the hotel is near Universal Studios and many of Hollywood's most famous visitor attractions. This Burbank Airport hotel was designed for the future with environmentally-friendly facilities and amenities including 20 PURE, allergy-friendly rooms. Our 488 guestrooms' modern style and advanced technology, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits offer a relaxing retreat. 46,000 square feet of expertly planned meetings facilities, 22 breakout rooms, 4 VIP Boardrooms, the latest in high-tech services, are all located on one level. Amenities include complimentary shuttle service to/from Airport and Universal Studios, Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, Business Center, Concierge Lounge and Valet parking. Stick around and explore our namesake city and all it has to offer.

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Daily Grill
The Daily Grill is known for serving hearty portions of classic American food. Join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Our intimate booths and friendly staff are reminiscent of classic American grills.
Media Lounge
Enjoy Starbucks coffee and grab-and-go breakfast items at the Media Lounge located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Renton, WA
Nov 11, 2009

Some Good and Some Bad

The location was convenient to the airport but I would have rather been closer to the things that I wanted to do. The airport access was not needed as I can get airline boarding passes online. The parking at this hotel was $14 per night and it was hard to find as the lot was crammed with cars. If I would have stayed near Universal Studios I could have free parking and easily accessed a freeway to go to the two other places I wanted to go. The WiFi in the hotel was only in one area and that area only had a couple of electrical outlets. There was hard wired access in the rooms for the computer but you had to pay to use the hotels wire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a hotel near a major theme park if you want to go there. Some theme parks charge about $15 to park there and a close hotel will have free parking along with a shuttle bus to the theme park. This is true of Universal Studios in the Hollywood hills.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcarey
ceres, ca
Nov 2, 2009

Great location and price!!

The hotel was extremely nice, cheap, and it was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thexsun
CA
Nov 2, 2009

Burbankstic!

The hotel was located across the Burbank Airport, but we did not hear any planes take off! It was nice and peaceful: I would stay there again. I liked the restaurant but my girlfriend didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to Universal Studios.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rute66Trvlr
Temecula, Ca
Sep 29, 2009

Pleasantly surprised !!!

The renovations were very, very nice. The pool was crystal clear. The standard rooms are quite small for two full beds, which was needed. However everything was super clean and very comfortable. I requested for a larger room upgrade and was accomodated at a substantial discount, A+ service. That alone made my stay and my daughters birthday so much pleasureable. The hotel could offer free wireless WiFi service for the usage of the iTouch or laptop. Nevertheless, the entire family were very happy with the stay. Although it's right by the airport, it is noise-free in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to Universal Studios.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
burbank
daly city, ca
Aug 25, 2009

Great getaway

Great newly renovated hotel not far from Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix. az
Aug 11, 2009

excellent location

Comfortable bed, and once the air conditioner was turned off, very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

We stayed at the Marriott to visit my oldest daughter, who lives in North Hollywood. She was performing in the play "You Can't Take It With You" at the Sierra Madre Theater in Sierra Madre (only 30 minutes away)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 26, 2009

Beautifully Renovated!

Very nice, clean rooms with a comfortable bed. Great fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Access to the airport was important.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 13, 2009

Burbank

The hotel was very accommodating. We had a toilet leak and they were not hesitant to move us to a new room and give us $30 certificate for dinner. We were also to do a late check out at 7pm which I have never received before at another hotel. I will definitely be using their services again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Burbank is less than 3 miles away and is full of restaurants and shopping. Our hotel was 50% less per night than the others in downtown Burbank and was 3 stars quality!

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, Az
Jun 8, 2009

Best of the Best

Staff was friendly , helpful, and accomodating. Very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search