$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Great hotel; perfect location

Really a nice experience and location next to Burbank airport could not have been easier. Very... See full review

  • RWC Family Traveler
  • Oct 15, 2014
Good experience

The stay was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Venky CH
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport is just the right mix of luxury and modernity. Located in the heart of Burbank, CA, the hotel is near Universal Studios and many other popular attractions. Our Burbank, CA, hotel was designed for the future with environmentally friendly facilities and amenities. Our 488 guestrooms modern style and advanced technology offer visitors a relaxing retreat. The Burbank hotel also offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits. The hotel near Burbank airport boasts 46,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities with 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and the latest in high-tech services all on one floor. Amenities include access to the Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, full-service business center, a concierge lounge, valet parking and complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR) and Universal Studios. Book your stay and explore all that our Burbank hotel has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Daily Grill
Our Daily Grill restaurant in Burbank, CA, is known for its hearty portions of classic American food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy your meal from one of our intimate booths while friendly staff ensures that you receive a quality dining experience.
Media Lounge
Don't have time to sit down for a full -service breakfast? We've got you covered! Swing by our Media Lounge and grab your favorite Starbucks® coffee and a convenient to-go breakfast item on your way out. The lounge is just steps away from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequest travelor
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 25, 2014

black bugs

Hi: Although the manager was very kind to come and look at the black bugs, the room, for 200+ was by the elevator which rattled all night. Most disturbing were the bugs/black 'soot' in the bed. The feather pillows were nice, but not hypoallergenic, so a very ROUGH nite. The desk staff wanted to call a cab for me, when the super shuttle was 20 (a 75 dollar cheaper). They laughed when I didn't like the 'black bugs' NOT a good deal for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

get the super shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bay Ayres-ea
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Not again

We booked several rooms for a high school reunion. We were promised the hotel would attempt to put the rooms on the same floor. They weren't. We had to change rooms b/c the rooms smelled of mildew. The keycards didn't work. There was rarely parking in front of the hotel due to three black Benzes that were taking up space...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Very disappointing

When one hears the name Marriott, the term upper class and style come to mind. The Burbank Airport Marriott is a very attractive facility. It sits right next to the convention center across the street from the airport. For its location, the room was absent of airplane and convention activity noise. Observations - We were not advised of bed options available at time of check-in and wound up with 2 double beds. The beds were as soft as marshmallows, very uncomfortable. - The air conditioner is located in the room and was very loud with a vibration that could be felt. Thermostatically controlled, the fan speed could not be adjusted. - As a room for the handicapped, access was OK. The shower/bathtub did not have a non-skid surface or a mat that could be used to prevent slipping. - When inquiring about the availability of a beverage vending machine, we were told that there was one at the end of the hall. The only thing found was an ice machine. When we called to explain the finding, we were told that the vending machines were on the odd-numbered floors; we were on the 8th floor. - Primary entry point is off Hollywood Way. Desk clerk advised to leave room keys at the gate. No key drop-off on Hollywood Way exit. Had to go to Empire St. entry to leave keys with gate security. Will find another place to stay the next time we're in town to see my mom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wa st
May 30, 2011

ACCETABLE

It was a very nice clean place. The air conditioning quit working twice while I was there, no que-tips, the elevator didn't quite work right all the time and the ice machine was very noisy... Employees were extremely nice and tried to fix things quickly. Just a few things that didn't work quite right. Nice people not so nice equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town Burkank

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MRMG
Business
Berkeley
Jul 9, 2014

no breakfast ;(

The hotel experience and the employees are good but this hotel does not provide complimentary breakfast which that is a complete disappointment. This would of avoid us in spending another 50 bucks for food. I traveled with my toddlers which the meal would of been helpful since I already spend a nice amount for the room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Not worth the location. The pool is extremely small.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Secret Cheri
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Get ready to be nickled and dimed

Expensive rooms that don't come with internet and/or parking along with hidden surcharges are a no-go with me. This place was great, but for over $200 I'd like to hope I could park my car without having $20 a night attached to it. Internet is $10 a day. Paid over $30 of hidden surcharges (resort fee, etc). Not impressed. Did have a free shuttle to the airport and is as close as you can get, so that is super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Could actually walk to the airport if you had to. Super close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2009

Good and Bad

The room was great after we got assigned to a 2nd room. The first room that was given to us had someones belongings. We had to go back to the lobby and get another room. We were given a bigger room for the trouble. When we got to the room, showered, the drain was clogged. The water took forever to drain. The location of the hotel is near the airport, it can be loud as airplanes fly by. As we checked out, I was charged twice. I paid for our room on Cheaptickets.com, which where I paid already. Got into an argument with people at Marriott over the phone, finally spoke to a manager, when the first employee refused that anything was going to happen. Supervisor at the front desk fixed the problems in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heidi and Ben
Business
Fairview, OR
Apr 4, 2011

Not all bad

Spent a couple of days at Universal Studios. The Hotel Shuttle was great. No TV channels for kids. My 10 year old was bumbed out about that. It is literally across the street from the airport. Not much else to do around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Strip mall across the street with Panda Express, Mc Donalds, Etc. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Hotel

Place was clean, enjoyed the cardio equipment in the gym, nice atmosphere overall. The TV didn't work right and the hotel key never worked when trying to exit for parking. Beds were very comfortable though and loved the aromatherapy shampoo and soap. Located just down the street from Bob Hope Airport and rental car places. Also was very close to Universal Studios and other Hollywood attractions and beaches making it easier to navigate as an out-of-towner. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thedanishguy
Business
Los Altos California
Oct 8, 2012

Didn´t get the special offers that were promised

It was ok, but we hadn´t expected to pay for Parking and Internet as told in the confirmation mail: Special offer: Includes free parking and internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top