$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
117 reviews
Great hotel; perfect location

Really a nice experience and location next to Burbank airport could not have been easier. Very... See full review

  • RWC Family Traveler
  • Oct 15, 2014
Good experience

The stay was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Venky CH
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport is just the right mix of luxury and modernity. Located in the heart of Burbank, CA, the hotel is near Universal Studios and many other popular attractions. Our Burbank, CA, hotel was designed for the future with environmentally friendly facilities and amenities, including 20 PURE, allergy-free rooms. Our 488 guestrooms modern style and advanced technology offer visitors a relaxing retreat. The Burbank hotel also offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits. The hotel near Burbank airport boasts 46,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities with 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and the latest in high-tech services all on one floor. Amenities include access to the Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, full-service business center, a concierge lounge, valet parking and complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR) and Universal Studios. Book your stay and explore all that our Burbank hotel has to offer.

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Daily Grill
Our Daily Grill restaurant in Burbank, CA, is known for its hearty portions of classic American food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy your meal from one of our intimate booths while friendly staff ensures that you receive a quality dining experience.
Media Lounge
Don't have time to sit down for a full -service breakfast? We've got you covered! Swing by our Media Lounge and grab your favorite Starbucks® coffee and a convenient to-go breakfast item on your way out. The lounge is just steps away from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 4, 2011

Burbank Marriott

Hotel was close to the airport. We did not have a car and getting a taxi was impossible. Waited 90 minutes before giving up after hotel called for cab. Lounge in the hotel was just a small bar. No other entertainment within walking distance. $20 cab ride to nightlife. Room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. No ready access to cabs here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Not up to par

All employees were wonderful. Great customer service at front desk, valet and bell hops, quick service and very pleasant to deal with. We stayed three nights and the first and last day we didn't have shampoo or wash cloths. Also our trash was not removed. The room wasn't equipped with a refrigerator or microwave, which I thought at this level would be a given. Also NO INTERNET without paying. The "cheap" hotels we stayed in on the way all provided this at no charge. . . was a little disppointed in that. The beds were WONDERFUL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seabright couple
Business
santa cruz, ca
Dec 20, 2010

good experience

We really enjoyed the Marriott in Burbank, CA. The only drawback was the surprise $14.00 a night parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro.Ca
Nov 30, 2010

excellent as usual

Everything was perfect from check in to departure, Rooms were clean, friendly staff, excellent on all levels. Hot tub perfect, pool clean, exercise facility perfect, This is a wonderful Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

weekday rates rock!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP from Sacramento
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Great location at great price

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and professional. Had a problem with bathroom but it got fixed right away once I alerted the staff. We went to Universal Studios. The hotel location was very close and they provided complimentary shuttle to and from Universal Studios. It was great. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nenraska
Nov 10, 2010

Very nice, close to airport, good rest

Excellant over all - room, location, service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Great overnight stay!

We stayed the night to avoid driving back home from a long night at universal Studios Horror Nights. The front desk folks were friendly, helpful and receptive to our needs. Although we checked in at 4pm, the valet person was no where in sight and the 'Grill' wasn't open. That would have made our stay PERFECT! We do a lot of traveling, both for fun and for pleasure, and this is by far one of the nicer places we've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 25, 2010

Marriott or not?

We normally love Marriott hotels, but this wasn't typical. On the last night of our stay, our room was filled with an obnoxious odor reminiscent of acetone. The hotel amenities were limited; the restaurant actually served too much food. No one could finish those portions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AATL
Business
Honolulu, Hi & Las Vegas Nevada
Oct 13, 2010

Great stay

We selected this hotel for a 2 night stay because of it's proximity to Universal Studios and we were very happy with how clean and quiet the rooms were and how very comfortable the beds were. It was also nice to have Denny's right across the street for breakfast and dinner. One suggestion--although they were not rude, the hotel staff should smile and make you feel welcome. It felt more like they were "just doing their job". Would have made our stay a 5 instead of a 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornhill, On. Canada
Sep 17, 2010

Perfect location.,very nice hotel.

Our best trip so far. We loved the hotel.It is a perfect location for our trip. It is just across the street from the BOB HOPE BURBANK AIRPORT.Across the street from the hotel is a plaza with STARBUCK COFFEE shop,Denny's,etc., & a TACO REST. that is open 24hrs.We were there to attend a family wedding. The church & reception place is just 10min. drive from the hotel.Grocery store, gas station, drug store, hospital are few minutes drive. WE would have loved a microwave or toaster oven in the room, although we did ok without. The staff were very helpful, pleasant & accommodating. It was a wonderful 1 week stay. We would love to go back to Burbank& stay in the same MARRIOTT HOTEL again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top