$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
106 reviews
good things sad time

I had to travel to Burbank cali for a funeral of my last family member that was still alive..made... See full review

  • StephenD1
  • Dec 16, 2013
Close to Burbank-Bob Hope Airport

Everything is close to "perfect" at this Mariott, accommdations, etc., but location is its biggest... See full review

  • The Traveling O
  • Nov 4, 2012
The Marriott Burbank Airport hotel is a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights. Located in the heart of Burbank, California - the Entertainment & Media Capital of the world - the hotel is near Universal Studios and many of Hollywood's most famous visitor attractions. This Burbank Airport hotel was designed for the future with environmentally-friendly facilities and amenities including 20 PURE, allergy-friendly rooms. Our 488 guestrooms' modern style and advanced technology, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits offer a relaxing retreat. 46,000 square feet of expertly planned meetings facilities, 22 breakout rooms, 4 VIP Boardrooms, the latest in high-tech services, are all located on one level. Amenities include complimentary shuttle service to/from Airport and Universal Studios, Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, Business Center, Concierge Lounge and Valet parking. Stick around and explore our namesake city and all it has to offer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1944 -118.347
Area served
Burbank
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.10, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Daily Grill
The Daily Grill is known for serving hearty portions of classic American food. Join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Our intimate booths and friendly staff are reminiscent of classic American grills.
Media Lounge
Enjoy Starbucks coffee and grab-and-go breakfast items at the Media Lounge located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
Beautiful Edith 23
Burbank, CA
Sep 6, 2010

Renovation Unclean

The hotel has recently been renovated, so the hotel looks great. Only problem was that the room was not very clean, the comforter had a blood stain on it and the bathroom had hair from someone else. When I first checked in, the front desk clerk was not in the best of moods and not very friendly at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
BURBANK
Aug 31, 2010

NICE

WONDERFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

bar is a real closer

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
tkg
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Nice Place

My 2nd time doing this trip for a convention at the hotel. Having the airport right there is great! It is NOT at all noisy from air traffic (to everyone's surprise). Having the convention right there is great. Not having free parking or breakfast thrown in when paying over $100/night is a disappointment at any location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
Mr. Fu
Sunnyvale CA
Jun 1, 2010

Marriott 2 days was good

very good and clean, there is a charge for parking fee, be aware of that. also, if there is a conference going on, the parking may not be easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Clovis, Ca.
Jun 1, 2010

Verrrry nice!

We were visiting our Daughter for the weekend. We're coming from central Calif. It was a bit awkward checking in as we were not aware that you had to get a ticket or use valet service just to get checked in. After getting to the front desk I was informed about the $14 parking fee. Would have been nice to know these things up front. Seemed a bit pricey since we were staying at the hotel already but was nice to know that it provided a decent level of security. The room was amazingly quiet. Can't recall hearing one jet and our window faced the tower! The bathroom looked like new and all the fixtures worked like it as well. The bed was so comfortable we wished we could take it home with us. Everything was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the staff was quite courteous and helpful. We will stay there again with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
brentwood,ca.
May 18, 2010

fantastic

was a very pleasant experience is clean and the staff is very attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Portland, Or
May 16, 2010

Burbank hotel experience

Hotel and room were very nice, though there was a slightly musty smell present in the room (not so much that it was a problem, but noticable)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the hotel bar! WAY too expensive for the ambiance and quality of drinks, especially given the very small size of the cocktails.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 26, 2010

Good Value

It is what one would expect from a Marriott property. Clean rooms, attentive and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill is conected to the property.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 17, 2010

marriott burbank

not a bad location by distance but traffic getting there consistently sucks so had to say bad location for commuting anywhere in LA. They don't include in the [...] pricing the mandatory parking fee of $14 per day and for a hotel which bills itself as being for business conventions, they should throw in the internet as well but instead they charge $12 per day so basically you're looking at a 25% markup over [...] pricing. TV channels all sucked and the room was small but the bed was quite good. Other than those items, it's extremely clean and otherwise would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great steakhouse and bar on site.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Vacaville, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Very disappointing

When one hears the name Marriott, the term upper class and style come to mind. The Burbank Airport Marriott is a very attractive facility. It sits right next to the convention center across the street from the airport. For its location, the room was absent of airplane and convention activity noise. Observations - We were not advised of bed options available at time of check-in and wound up with 2 double beds. The beds were as soft as marshmallows, very uncomfortable. - The air conditioner is located in the room and was very loud with a vibration that could be felt. Thermostatically controlled, the fan speed could not be adjusted. - As a room for the handicapped, access was OK. The shower/bathtub did not have a non-skid surface or a mat that could be used to prevent slipping. - When inquiring about the availability of a beverage vending machine, we were told that there was one at the end of the hall. The only thing found was an ice machine. When we called to explain the finding, we were told that the vending machines were on the odd-numbered floors; we were on the 8th floor. - Primary entry point is off Hollywood Way. Desk clerk advised to leave room keys at the gate. No key drop-off on Hollywood Way exit. Had to go to Empire St. entry to leave keys with gate security. Will find another place to stay the next time we're in town to see my mom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top