$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 10, 2012

4.7 STARS

Great location, comfy, clean, very nice atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Hotel

Place was clean, enjoyed the cardio equipment in the gym, nice atmosphere overall. The TV didn't work right and the hotel key never worked when trying to exit for parking. Beds were very comfortable though and loved the aromatherapy shampoo and soap. Located just down the street from Bob Hope Airport and rental car places. Also was very close to Universal Studios and other Hollywood attractions and beaches making it easier to navigate as an out-of-towner. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great for flying into Burbank

Well lit parking lot. Greeted by front desk, reservations were confirmed and given the room key. Parking at the gate was listed at $17 per day max but when asking the check in staff he said not to worry about that and he took my parking ticket and said he'd take care of that. The lobby was clean and nice, contemporary and up to date. Up on the 7 th floor stepping out of the elevator I noticed the carpet was clean but looked a little outdated and not contemporary. Into the room, clean, contemporary again, nice bathroom, great bedding, and a full window looking over the airport and mountains. I thought it might be loud with the airport right there but the noise was barely noticeable. Large LCD TV and comfortable. Once I had my room card I was able to use it for the parking gate and no extra charges were added. My only complaint was that an average size bottle of basic hairspray was priced at $6.99 at the gift shop....really? The fitness room was nice with excellent equipment, a little small but with so many couch potatoes out there it's plenty big. Each pool was nice and clean cabanas for seating. All in all a great stay and much cheaper than the Hotels a little south in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDA in Norwalk
Business
Monterey, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Convention

Very nice room. Restaurants across the street. The only down side is paying $15 to park. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to Denny's, or Starbucks and other fast food restaurants.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose Parade Goer
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Rose Parade Bucket List checked off

Very nice hotel very close to Burbank airport. Close but quite. Staff from house keeping, first desk and the grille excellent. I did not like that to had to pay for self park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an excellent map search system. Really helped getting around to varies places we wanted to go. They hit a button and step by step driving instructions provided. Park in the airport lot across the street and save $5/night on self parking.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim..
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 28, 2011

Wedding weekend

The LA Marriott at Burbank had friendly staff and was very clean. It's location near Burbank attractions made it easy to do some sightseeing with taking too much time travelling to destinations. The reservation website though did not make it clear where room specifications could be made (if at all), such as bed type and the hotel did not have what we were looking for upon arrival. Also, it wasn't plainly visible on the reservation website that parking was an extra charge, but the friendly staff waived those charges since they were not made clear at the time of our reservation. Very good restaruant in the hotel and nice patio lounge in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chariscew
Business
Clovis, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Quiet, comfortable, beautiful

We had a wonderful, quiet and relaxing stay. We would love to return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling O
Business
Central Valley, California
Oct 18, 2011

Great alternative for Universal Hilton or Sheraton

Less than 15 minutes away from Universal City/Studios, this makes a great alternative for a much better price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

And it's right at the Burbank/Bob Hope Airport, if you're flying into LA, as an alternative to LAX (or, you're flying your own airplane!

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemursaver
Business
NC
Sep 23, 2011

The food was incredible!

Everything was fine at the hotel, but the food was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKHK
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Our Home Away From Home

I stayed here for a week with my young daughter so we could fly my older daughter to camp for the week. The staff was always nice and helpfull and assisted with finding activities and transportation for us to do to occupy our time. My only suggestion would be to add some more family/kid friendly TV stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top