$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 North Hollywood Way, 2500 Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Travler Lisa
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jan 5, 2010

LA friends visit hotel getaway

This hotel was just across from the Burbank Airport but without any of the negatives that might come with that. No airport noise. The front desk waived the $14 per night parking fee and the staff were very very helpful. Beds super comfortable and room is nice. Lobby was kind of dead, no action but may have been timing of the stay. Restaurant looked good but didn't have time to eat there. Outstanding value for price. Better than what I have thought of Marriott Hotels in the past, more like a Sheraton or Westin class of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport less thab 5 minutes away, great location for early departure or late arrival.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrissy foo
Business
chandler, az
Jan 4, 2010

Excellent Hotel Stay...LOVED IT!

I wasn't expecting much at this hotel. The price was fantastic, so I was a little hesitant. It was quite an amazing surprise. It was a beautiful hotel with incredible service. I was soooo impressed with the beautiful contemporary decor. The rooms were perfect. The service was wonderful and the breakfast buffet was delicious!!! I would definitely stay there again and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel. The front desk staff were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jan 2, 2010

nice hotel for the price

I went with my family to attend the Rose Bowl Parade. The hotel was very clean and all the personnel we delt with were helpful. The room was nicely decorated. My only disapointment was the pool was small and people could see you from the driveway. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen fan
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 12, 2009

Excellent Service

We loved the location and the staff. The bathroom is poorly designed. The tub and stool are akwardly placed. The flush of the toilet was like an airplane flush! There was no vent fan or it didn't work.The director of purchasing, [...]was extreemly helpful and accommodating.We were guests on The Ellen show and were loaded with gifts that needed to be shipped home. [...] helped us get that done with ease.The restaurant is a little over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice eating area across from the hotel in a small strip mall. Excellent fresh sushi.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Dec 3, 2009

Great Hotel,Great Price,Great Rooms...

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while my family and I went to Universal Studios and Hollywood. Restaurants within walking distance, wasn't use to 'pay for parking' living in Arizona, but that seriously is my only complaint if any on this hotel. Staff was very polite, and we even had a couple famous TV people stay in the hotel as well that we bumped into. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, singles, couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to Universal Studios, I suggest driving to the Universal Tram parking lot, therefore saving you parking fees.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton, WA
Nov 11, 2009

Some Good and Some Bad

The location was convenient to the airport but I would have rather been closer to the things that I wanted to do. The airport access was not needed as I can get airline boarding passes online. The parking at this hotel was $14 per night and it was hard to find as the lot was crammed with cars. If I would have stayed near Universal Studios I could have free parking and easily accessed a freeway to go to the two other places I wanted to go. The WiFi in the hotel was only in one area and that area only had a couple of electrical outlets. There was hard wired access in the rooms for the computer but you had to pay to use the hotels wire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a hotel near a major theme park if you want to go there. Some theme parks charge about $15 to park there and a close hotel will have free parking along with a shuttle bus to the theme park. This is true of Universal Studios in the Hollywood hills.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcarey
Business
ceres, ca
Nov 2, 2009

Great location and price!!

The hotel was extremely nice, cheap, and it was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thexsun
Business
CA
Nov 2, 2009

Burbankstic!

The hotel was located across the Burbank Airport, but we did not hear any planes take off! It was nice and peaceful: I would stay there again. I liked the restaurant but my girlfriend didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to Universal Studios.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rute66Trvlr
Business
Temecula, Ca
Sep 29, 2009

Pleasantly surprised !!!

The renovations were very, very nice. The pool was crystal clear. The standard rooms are quite small for two full beds, which was needed. However everything was super clean and very comfortable. I requested for a larger room upgrade and was accomodated at a substantial discount, A+ service. That alone made my stay and my daughters birthday so much pleasureable. The hotel could offer free wireless WiFi service for the usage of the iTouch or laptop. Nevertheless, the entire family were very happy with the stay. Although it's right by the airport, it is noise-free in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to Universal Studios.

Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
burbank
Business
daly city, ca
Aug 25, 2009

Great getaway

Great newly renovated hotel not far from Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top