$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
113 reviews
comfortable

there are supermarket and starbucks around the hotel. it is so convenient. See full review

  • cindyyss
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close... See full review

  • Ropoto
  • Aug 7, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Executive King/Double
Our luxury rooms are 400 sq ft include a 42 in HDTV with DVD/CD Player, and mini refrigerator. Rooms also feature armoire, ergonomic workstation, free WI-FI, I-pod docking station and safe with laptop charger.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
May 25, 2009

Very Bad Experience

This hotel cannot be compared with Best Western/Marriot Courtyard but yes may be Travelodge or Comfort Inn. With 2 kids we were not provided with 2 Queen size beds and had to be content with a King Size bed. Not sure what the Hotel staff was doing while checking us in. No Parking in the hotel, you have to pay $30 and the staff will park it somewhere I dont know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montreal, QC
Aug 18, 2010

Comfortable stay

If you want visit the famous film studios in L.A. this hotel provides a nice locatioon at a convenient price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdtobin
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 5, 2012

2 Badgers & a Duck

Despite internal rivalry over the Rose Bowl game, we all enjoyed a few days at this Burbank Hotel. Location is convenient to both freeways and to park/ride for light rail. Convenient for tours of Hollywood neighborhoods and movie studios. Good restaurants in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park at Universal Studios metro stop & take light rail to Hollywood or downtown. Trains run often, and you can avoid parking & traffic challenges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan123
Business
LA
Apr 9, 2013

OK

Nothing special for the price.. expected a lot more than it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familyof4H
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Here are the PROS and CONS of this hotel

We are a family of 4. Stayed here because it had rooms available on a short notice and was close to Universal Studios. Had room 402, top floor. PROS: Location - a few miles from Universal studios theme park and Warner Brother’s studios is almost walking distance from the hotel. Neighborhood was very nice, with grocery store and restaurants directly across the street. It was located in a residential area, which made it less noisy. Room - Great T.V. Big spacious room, new carpet (new carpet in entire hotel) and new granite bathroom sink area and bar area. Staff - Very nice and accommodating. Hotel - Can tell it was newly renovated. Nice lobby. CONS: Parking - You will shell out $30.00 for valet parking whether you want it or not. No self-parking available Shower - Oops, Someone forgot to renovate the shower. Pink and black mold very visible in the WHITE grout. Very easy fix too, just spray BLEACH on it and walk away....geez! Beds - Although they were comfortable they were SMALL!!! They were very small "FULL" mattresses. This didn’t make sense (besides saving the hotel big $$) because the room was more than big enough to accommodate 2 queen beds. Two adults together will not sleep well on them, small kids do okay. Pricey snack bar in room – They have snacks and a stocked fridge in the room for purchase. Just make sure your little one doesn’t open the fridge and have a feast. My daughter opened the gummy bears before I could explain they were not complimentary and that cost me $5.50 + tax. No Pool – They do have a spa on the top floor though. Didn’t see it, so all I can say is they have one. However, the front office clerk did say they were in the process of adding a pool. Would I stay here again, maybe, if I got a good rate. I liked the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dokteriq
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Not as pretty as it looks in the picture

Only Valet Parking available which cost a lot. You can park on the street at your own risk. The rooms are clean and things are brand new. Rooms are small. I would rate this hotel as 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Someone who travels often
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 12, 2014

Terrible ending to a great room.

When I first checked in the room was so great with only a few problems; the TV remote was not working, nor was the phone. The remote was replace promptly but the phone was never fixed during our 3 days there. VERY well laid out and nice room, weird view from my room but I loved the fact that there were sliding glass doors to open and get some fresh air. The last night there, I woke up to use the restroom and slipped in the bathroom on a puddle. I realized there was water dripping from the ceiling, so I called the from desk and asked for someone to come up and for an ice bag (my elbow was huge!). Someone came up but I never got an ice bag. The man said it was just a leak from the AC unit, cleaned the water and left. That night and morning I did not have the AC running so it was weird that it was from something that hadn't even been on. A few hours later it was starting to get warm and I went to turn the AC on but the man had completely shut it down without telling me AND wouldn't turn it back on. I had to sit in a hot, muggy room for hours till it was time for me to go to the airport. Overall, nice room but a terrible stay due to the staffings lack of communication between each other and myself. I would still recommend this room to someone, but I would hate to see what kind of stay they experienced because I was in a suite and got this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmagege
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 3, 2010

Great place, helpful, friendly staff

Came in town to see Ellen Show. Would have helped to have individual maps with lists to places to go to give out to patrons. Wish we had more time to go do other things, but it was a very positive experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car so you can go out and about if you have time and take in some of the sights. We would have liked to have been able to go out past the immediate area, but our time was limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotel guest 2012
Business
Hollywood CA
May 28, 2012

Good enough

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and the hotel were clean and very nice. There were some areas that needed attention. One of the lamps in our room was seriously broken, and the blankets were old and thin and scratchy and stained. The bathroom door didn't lock. But I think they are in the middle of a big remodel most everything was new and nice. The pool was very nice, and they had a very nice fitness room. The staff was great.The location and neighbor hood were great. All in all, it wasn't perfect but it was nice and we had a pleasant stay. I would stay there again. I can't wait to see it when it's finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilcucumber
Business
Vancouver
Feb 27, 2013

Close enough to a 4star hotel

Comfortable and quiet hotel, mall across the street(safeway and several good restaurants) Near universal studio. The hotel parking is UNREASONABLE EXPENSIVE! 35/d! Kinda crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the breakfast across the street. It's awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top