$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
106 reviews
Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close... See full review

  • Ropoto
  • Aug 7, 2014
NICE HOTEL

AWESOME HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND NOT TO FAR FROM HOLLY WOOD THANKS AGAIN See full review

  • PAUL ISHAYA
  • May 24, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.1555 -118.3457
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport
Area description
The Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. Walking distance from Disney, Warner Brothers studios and Universal/NBC and just minutes away from the Burbank airport, Universal studio and Hollywood. The Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Bill S.
Agoura Hills, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Not a four star hotel more like a two or one

The hotel looks great . The location is OK. The service not great. The bell hop took my luggage and brought it into the hotel and then left it with me to carry to my room. The bathroom had black looking mold in the shower! The shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower didn't work. The towels we skimpy at best. The rug had a stain on it not very attractive. We ordered room service and had to ask for a table to be delivered to eat our food the tray was left on the desk so we set up our own food. We told the front desk when we were checking out about the problems and they said they would have it taken care of but I nocticed they were not writing anything down. The bed was comfortable so we did get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizsark99
Pasadena, ca
Jun 23, 2014

it was okay

33 dollars for valet is a rip off. Took too long to park. The bed was in the corner. Weird floor plan. We stayed in a deluxe king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bry Guy Minnesota
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 6, 2010

Our Experience

The hotel had a great location. It was very close to WB Studios in Burbank and the Burbank airport. The hotel claims to have a car that will bring you where you want to go, however it is first come first serve and the car does not operate until about 6:30 or 7 am so if you have an early flight plan on paying for a taxi (about $20 to the Burbank airport). [...]We ended up getting a two double bed deluxe room (smaller) when we paid for a superior room (larger). There is a drug store and grocery store across from the hotel which is a nice bonus in case of midnight munchies or lost baggage. Friendly staff. Beautiful lobby. Room had a couple issues...broken toilet seat, lamps by bed did not work, heat never kicked in. Otherwise quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

About a 15 minute walk to WB studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TommyBoy2
San Jose, California
Jan 27, 2013

Just Okay

We were originally placed in an upgraded room but it was directly above the exercise room. We were rudely awakened twice at 6 AM to the thump-thump-thump of runners on treadmills. Don't stay in room 241!!! On the third day, the staff moved us after we complained, to a suite on the other side of the hotel. It was nice enough, but I noted that a small tissue scrap on the floor in the corner of the bathroom stayed put for three days, which led me to wonder about the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel looks great and the rooms are spacious, but the overall experience was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice Author
Dallas, TX
May 19, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the shower--walk-in. The staff were cordial, friendly, and helpful. However, I thought it was strange that patrons have to pay extra to use the cabana in the pool area when everything at poolside should be for the use of the patrons at no extra cost. I think management needs to rethink their policy. My husband and I didn't want to swim but during the evening or early morning thought it would be nice to sit out by the pool under the cabana and write, since we are authors, and maybe read, but we weren't about to pay extra for the privilege that should have already be included to the guests. A bit pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob's Restaurant was less around two blocks from the hotel where you can get a good breakfast. But the restaurant across the street, and the hotel restaurant were a bit pricey in my estimation. Also Von's--a market-- is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndieRockDad
Fullerton, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Great place to stay in Burbank

I was looking for a last-minute hotel for an overnight visit to the L.A. area (I live in OC). Stumbled upon Amarano at a great discounted rate just a few hours before my intended check-in. The hotel was fantastic for the price I paid ($139 for a standard King). Fully-stocked kitchenette, great flat screen TV, cozy bed. The only downside was that it got really crowded at around 7 pm. Their small valet area simply could not accommodate the rush of cars coming into the hotel. It took us 20 minutes to get our car, with quite a bit of chaos as the 2 lone valets struggled to move cars to give us room to exit. Other than that, though, it was a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vons across the street has a great selection. Combined with the fully-stocked kitchenette, we were able to make a quick dinner (pre-cooked friend chicken in a microwave) and breakfast (oatmeal and yogurt with fresh fruit and almonds) for way less than the cost of room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun size
Twin Cities
Jul 7, 2014

Nice getaway

The staff was welcoming and friendly when we arrived. The pool was small but very nice. There were people visiting from all over the world. I was surprised at how many children were at the pool. The room was fresh and comfortable. Lots of fun things to do in walking distance or a short drive. The only drawback was my cell reception it was low to null.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sardo's is across the street. Relaxed place to grab a drink and enjoy karaoke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay area traveler who ha
Bay area
Sep 9, 2012

Cozy &. Quiet suburban getaway

Great place to stay after outings to crowded tourist/hot spot areas in Los Angeles. Gym, sauna, spa, pool all clean even though are small. Private luxury boutique to stay in. High priced valet can be avoided by parking on the street. Location is close to many major freeways, Portos bakery, and WB studios. 2nd room switched in was much more quieter and less noisy from neighbors, who were cooking next door, smelling through the double joining room we had. Staff was accommodating and nice. Grocery store, open late is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything s central to this location. Short drive to WB studios, universal studios, and Hollywood , inc. downtown LA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Dec 30, 2010

Great Hotel, Super Value

We really like this hotel, the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean and regardless of the time that we show up, they always have the room available and they allow us to check-in. It's comfortable, convenient for where we need to be (freeway entrance and exit are near by)and the lobby and bar area are like a cozy living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbuck's, supermarket and inexpensive eats are right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad with married daughter
Carnation, WA
Jan 2, 2014

Daughter's Wedding

Have family in Northridge and wedding functions in Hollywood and Santa Monic. Location was perfect. The bar was an unexpected surprise. Checked in late so went there for a meal. We found several hotel guests and locals. Together with two great barmen we had pleasant and interesting conversations with all. Enjoyed it so much that we took dinner there every free night and while the barmen, guests and locals changed, it was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Getty. It was amazing. Should have gone earlier to spend more time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search