$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
119 reviews
Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close... See full review

  • Ropoto
  • Aug 7, 2014
Loved Our Stay Here

We had a last minute booking. From the moment we arrived, we were treated quickly and courteously.... See full review

  • Lavendula
  • Jul 17, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.1555 -118.3457
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport
Area description
The Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. Walking distance from Disney, Warner Brothers studios and Universal/NBC and just minutes away from the Burbank airport, Universal studio and Hollywood. The Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selective Super Mom of 2
Fresno, CA
Jun 12, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

This hotel is in a convenient location in relation to Universal Studios (about a 10 minute drive), and you don't have the typical traffic associated with being near a main attraction. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and staff members were friendly and helpful. In addition the overnight valet parking fee ($28) is relatively cheap in comarison to other major metropolitan areas (i.e. San Francisco). Lastly, the restaurant across the street (Bea Bea's) has the best breakfast this side of the Mississippi!!! I'm not trying to take business away from the hotel's restaurant, but visitor's have to try Bea Bea's. We will definitely stay at the Hotal Amarano during our next visit to the Burbank/Hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack E
Shoreview, MN
Oct 5, 2009

Will definitley stay there again

The hotel had a great location in burbank; albeit it was a little difficult to find because it blended in with the surrounding houses and condos. It was really close to everything i wanted to do and see, and was right next to the WB studios. The staff was great..very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Its California, so remember that it takes quite a bit of time to get from one place to the other..so plan accordingly, and if you have to be somewhere at a specific time leave more than an hour in advance; especially if you have to take the 101 or 405

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Feb 18, 2010

Hotel Amarano Burbank

I really enjoyed my stay at the Amarano. So much so that I stayed an additional night. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. I was in Burbank to visit my family but I require privacy so the Amarano became my home away from home. The only comment is that no one answers the phone when you call room service after 11:00 and there is a limited 24 hour menu. If you don't call the front desk you will have to wait for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Morton's Steak House & McCormick & Schmidt are staples that are close to the hotel.The hotel lounge is very cozy an intimate.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deastwest
New York, NY
May 25, 2009

Amarano Burbank review

This hotel is a diamond in the rough-great for travel in the LA area and you could just stay in Burbank and do the studio thing.Great staff(everyone smiles) and the service is paramount. Will stay again-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This Hotel is as good as it gets when it comes to moving around LA.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerrie, Visiting Mom
Westchester County, NY
Aug 25, 2010

Quietly elegant and attentive to details

The best hotel in Burbank! LA area attractions are not far; just be prepared and allow extra time for THAT TRAFFIC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mclsumo
Colorado
Feb 17, 2010

A gem

This is a nice hotel. Quiet location, and friendly staff. The rooms were clean, and had a small kitchenette. The bar was very nice. A good place to meet. The location was close to everything Hollywood, but far enough away to be quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Proto Cafe. Great food, and atmosphere.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syl down to earth yet picky latina woman
Fresno, CA
May 26, 2009

Luxury & Affordable: LOVED OUR STAY!

It was our 1st year anniversary! To celebrate our weekend, we drove straight to Universal Studios and had a whole day of fun, fun, fun! Then at dinner time, we headed for our hotel stay. I'll have to say we were quite nervous about our hotel stay because we had had so many recent hotel stays that were just unpleasant and even raunchy! I guess you get what you pay for! You see, we don't get the privilege to stay at luxury hotels because it's always about the money. However, this time for the first time, we were determined to stay somewhere nice for once, so we saved our money for one nice hotel stay. We work too darn hard in this world to stay in a raunchy hotel again! We would have to agree that our stay was the best we have ever stayed in our adult lives if you could believe. And we are 34! It was better than the Tropicana in Las Vegas that my fiance's employer paid for and better than the grand hotel my employer had us stay in San Diego: both of which we did not have to pay for! My favorite part of Hotel Amarano Burbank were the minty colors of choice. It gave the room a new vigor and cleanliness that I really hold of high importance. Everything was spotless. I especially loved the shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and lotion, magnified mirror and 7ft to 8ft by 4 ft mirror for a woman's grooming convenience! It was the first time I did not use my own, since I am extremely picky with this kind of thing. My fiance's favorite item in the hotel was the 46 inch flat screen LG TV with a Panasonic DVD (electronic details complimentary to my fiance). This deluxe hotel with a King is perfect for the couple in love! The mini kitchen made it very nice for me to make my hunny breakfast in the morning, since we had brought so much food for the trip. I'm glad we did. Continental breakfast just doesn't do the job for us. We had a very romantic and tasty dinner at Smokehouse just down the street and had left over steak and boiled eggs as well as freshly cut veggies and fruit, blueberry muffins, and freshly brewed coffee. The freshly brewed coffee was provided by the hotel. If you really have some cash to spend, there was basically a fridge full of a variety of liquor for the alcohol drinker as well as some assorted candies, but we didn't get any of that. But what a convenience! The bed was extremely comfortable. I really enjoyed the two sliding doors I could open in the morning or late at night to allow some fresh air in the room. I found it nice to be able to sit at the desk to plan out our day in downtown LA and Venice Beach. I especially love the check out time of NOON! I'm so used to 11:00am and rushing to get out. The only thing that caught me by surprise was the parking. I had no idea that I wasn't going to be able to park my own car. It is all Valet parking. I kept thinking, "Oh gosh, another expense that I did not expect!" Sure enough, a little over $31 a day for Valet parking! I really wish this would change! Customers should really be able to have other parking options. And the Valet men stand there for a tip: sad thing is, I don't carry cash, so I hope they didn't think I was rude when I didn't tip. Although I loved this hotel stay and I would stay here again, I do plan on checking other hotels and their accommodations as far as parking and their pricing before I book or just save extra money to accommodate this parking cost. Despite the parking expense, we really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed at least one more day, since we didn't even get the chance to enjoy the spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. CA
Dec 10, 2010

Amarano

Pleasant. Room clean, well stocked. A little overpriced for the placed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slumber Queen
Seattle, Washington
Jun 7, 2011

Luxury for a great price!

The hotel seems a bit understated from the front but when you walk in it excudes luxury. Our room was very spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. The eye pleasing colors in the room were very relaxing. The room was very quiet and the drapes kept the room dark for sleeping. The large flat screen TV made it very enjoyable to watch. It was nice that the hotel had a towncar to pick us up at the airport and drive us anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The bar had a beautiful fireplace and plenty of places to sit as a couple or as a group. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gl5morris
Houston, Texas
Nov 27, 2010

Thanksgiving Visit to family in LA

The hotel was very nice- we felt safe, comfortable and it was peaceful. We would go back again. The location is not bad- you are close to Hollywood, and not far from downtown. Bea bea's for breakfast seems to be a huge draw- it is right across the street, along with a cute Grocery store- you have a kitchenette in the room- so take advantage of that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Griffith Observatory is a must see!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search