$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
140 reviews
NICE HOTEL

AWESOME HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND NOT TO FAR FROM HOLLY WOOD THANKS AGAIN See full review

  • PAUL ISHAYA
  • May 24, 2014
Wonderful place great people

Everything was great, the staff was sper friendly and helpful specially Bruce and Michael. Thank you See full review

  • Ana mia
  • Mar 5, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1555 -118.3457
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport
Area description
The Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. Walking distance from Disney, Warner Brothers studios and Universal/NBC and just minutes away from the Burbank airport, Universal studio and Hollywood. The Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerrie, Visiting Mom
Westchester County, NY
Aug 25, 2010

Quietly elegant and attentive to details

The best hotel in Burbank! LA area attractions are not far; just be prepared and allow extra time for THAT TRAFFIC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Adams Super Dad
Los Angeles, California
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Excellent! The hotel was very nice and the rooms were great! Whenever we visit L.A. we will consider staying at Hotel Amarano Burbank again! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Hollywood and entertainment!

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mwest86
Pomona
Jun 3, 2014

Nice

Staff was friendly room was nice only downside to this place was the parking was a little bit pricey (36.00) other than that I liked the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selective Super Mom of 2
Fresno, CA
Jun 12, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

This hotel is in a convenient location in relation to Universal Studios (about a 10 minute drive), and you don't have the typical traffic associated with being near a main attraction. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and staff members were friendly and helpful. In addition the overnight valet parking fee ($28) is relatively cheap in comarison to other major metropolitan areas (i.e. San Francisco). Lastly, the restaurant across the street (Bea Bea's) has the best breakfast this side of the Mississippi!!! I'm not trying to take business away from the hotel's restaurant, but visitor's have to try Bea Bea's. We will definitely stay at the Hotal Amarano during our next visit to the Burbank/Hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Dec 30, 2010

Great Hotel, Super Value

We really like this hotel, the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean and regardless of the time that we show up, they always have the room available and they allow us to check-in. It's comfortable, convenient for where we need to be (freeway entrance and exit are near by)and the lobby and bar area are like a cozy living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbuck's, supermarket and inexpensive eats are right across the street.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Dec 28, 2009

Like Coming Back Home

This was my second stay at the hotel within a month and again, I commend this hotel. It is warm and comfy as though you're coming back home especially after a whirlwind day of sightseeing, shopping, or just being on the road for hours. Love the decor of the rooms. Unfortunately the front staff does't quite generate the same feel of the rooms although the valet and restaurant help are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Angeles is full of nice restaurants but they aren't located near this hotel . . it's a short drive (15-30 minutes away). I'd prefer to stay away from all that hustle and bustle anyway.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon V
Plymouth, MN
Nov 7, 2012

Great location

Great location. The parking cost is high, I found parking on the side streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slumber Queen
Seattle, Washington
Jun 7, 2011

Luxury for a great price!

The hotel seems a bit understated from the front but when you walk in it excudes luxury. Our room was very spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. The eye pleasing colors in the room were very relaxing. The room was very quiet and the drapes kept the room dark for sleeping. The large flat screen TV made it very enjoyable to watch. It was nice that the hotel had a towncar to pick us up at the airport and drive us anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The bar had a beautiful fireplace and plenty of places to sit as a couple or as a group. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerrie, Visiting Mom
Westchester County, NY
Aug 25, 2010

Quietly elegant and attentive to details

The best hotel in Burbank! LA area attractions are not far; just be prepared and allow extra time for THAT TRAFFIC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mclsumo
Colorado
Feb 17, 2010

A gem

This is a nice hotel. Quiet location, and friendly staff. The rooms were clean, and had a small kitchenette. The bar was very nice. A good place to meet. The location was close to everything Hollywood, but far enough away to be quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Proto Cafe. Great food, and atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top