$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmagege
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 3, 2010

Great place, helpful, friendly staff

Came in town to see Ellen Show. Would have helped to have individual maps with lists to places to go to give out to patrons. Wish we had more time to go do other things, but it was a very positive experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car so you can go out and about if you have time and take in some of the sights. We would have liked to have been able to go out past the immediate area, but our time was limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotel guest 2012
Business
Hollywood CA
May 28, 2012

Good enough

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and the hotel were clean and very nice. There were some areas that needed attention. One of the lamps in our room was seriously broken, and the blankets were old and thin and scratchy and stained. The bathroom door didn't lock. But I think they are in the middle of a big remodel most everything was new and nice. The pool was very nice, and they had a very nice fitness room. The staff was great.The location and neighbor hood were great. All in all, it wasn't perfect but it was nice and we had a pleasant stay. I would stay there again. I can't wait to see it when it's finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen Budd
Business
Erlanger, KY
Jul 16, 2012

parking

The only parking was valet. This was an additional 35 dollars a day. I thought this was an excessive amount since we were hotel guest. I was traveling with a disabled person and could not park, on the street a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldwide Citizen
Business
NJ/NY
Jul 24, 2012

Better Than Expected

The location was perfect for everywhere we needed to be. It was a welcome respite from the mid-day heat and offered a very comfortable, restful bed. The kitchenette was just what we needed and all the extras were perfect. The hotel bar closed a little too early for our schedules, but the bartenders still sold us beers to take back to the room. A pleasant surprise overall and much better than expected. Will definitely come and stay again - and recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street and purchase fresh fruit, drinks, and snacks at Vons - excellent selection of everything you'll need - especially if you have a kitchenette as we did in our suite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's Richard
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Romantic Gay-away...

First I have got to say is if you are reading this then you are at least remotely interested... Do it. It's worth it. My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay out in valley area after having a concert and club night we both knew we didn't want to drive up to Ventura County at 3am. All pictures shown on web are accurate. Beautiful room with a very comfy bed. The modern look gave me a relaxing feel with a mixture of texture walls and soft linens. Our room had a beautiful belcony that had a pool side view. I had two things I saw as negative but not deal breakers... 1). Valet parking that costs $30 bucks for overnight guest... Way over priced, since we are Southern Cali residents we travel light so parking the car on the street one block was not an issue, 2). There is no view from any room. That being said since the inside is so comfy, hopefully you won't want to look out. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portos Bakery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndieRockDad
Business
Fullerton, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Great place to stay in Burbank

I was looking for a last-minute hotel for an overnight visit to the L.A. area (I live in OC). Stumbled upon Amarano at a great discounted rate just a few hours before my intended check-in. The hotel was fantastic for the price I paid ($139 for a standard King). Fully-stocked kitchenette, great flat screen TV, cozy bed. The only downside was that it got really crowded at around 7 pm. Their small valet area simply could not accommodate the rush of cars coming into the hotel. It took us 20 minutes to get our car, with quite a bit of chaos as the 2 lone valets struggled to move cars to give us room to exit. Other than that, though, it was a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vons across the street has a great selection. Combined with the fully-stocked kitchenette, we were able to make a quick dinner (pre-cooked friend chicken in a microwave) and breakfast (oatmeal and yogurt with fresh fruit and almonds) for way less than the cost of room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay area traveler who ha
Business
Bay area
Sep 9, 2012

Cozy &. Quiet suburban getaway

Great place to stay after outings to crowded tourist/hot spot areas in Los Angeles. Gym, sauna, spa, pool all clean even though are small. Private luxury boutique to stay in. High priced valet can be avoided by parking on the street. Location is close to many major freeways, Portos bakery, and WB studios. 2nd room switched in was much more quieter and less noisy from neighbors, who were cooking next door, smelling through the double joining room we had. Staff was accommodating and nice. Grocery store, open late is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything s central to this location. Short drive to WB studios, universal studios, and Hollywood , inc. downtown LA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VitaminME
Business
NY NY
Oct 12, 2012

Gem in Burbank

The staff is great, super friendly and helpful. Rooms are huge and the vibe is relaxed. I came in for a business trip and only stayed one night, but would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalman1986
Business
Seattle, wa
Oct 24, 2012

More than comfortable

The bed was super comfy, the bathrooms were all tile with granite counters, shower had a built in tile bench seat with 2 shower heads! The room smelt like new carpet that's how clean it was. There was a little dust here and there but nothing to really be upset about. The staff was very professional, inviting, and polite. Parking is a bit expensive but there are free parking areas close by. It's near the freeway but quiet, very close to a supermarket, Starbucks, awesome breakfast joint called Bea bea's and a cheap smoke shop. A little spendy but ultimately worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sayed
Business
Burbank
Oct 29, 2012

Good experience pays off

Staff are very polit and helpful ,I will book this hotel again.however the v. Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New town seafood buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top