$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizsark99
Business
Pasadena, ca
Jun 23, 2014

it was okay

33 dollars for valet is a rip off. Took too long to park. The bed was in the corner. Weird floor plan. We stayed in a deluxe king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California Dreamer 2014
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 11, 2014

Trip to LA

My stay was very nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I am accustomed to 2 and 3 star hotels. When I use these, there is usually parking and a free continental breakfast. At this hotel, I had to find a place to park on the street and had to park 2 streets over, twice. Otherwise, their valet parking is $33 a night and there is no self park in their garage. Also, their continental breakfast included a lot less than these lower star hotels and cost $17.50. Anything more than a coffee and some toast or muffin cost upwards of $20. I'm not seeing the huge difference in this 4.2 star hotel from others I am accustomed to except for the price. I am disappointed I spent so much and got nothing more than a bed and a shower that I could have gotten for so much less including breakfast and parking. The staff was very nice and like I said it was clean and comfortable but I don't think I'll be choosing this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Someone who travels often
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 12, 2014

Terrible ending to a great room.

When I first checked in the room was so great with only a few problems; the TV remote was not working, nor was the phone. The remote was replace promptly but the phone was never fixed during our 3 days there. VERY well laid out and nice room, weird view from my room but I loved the fact that there were sliding glass doors to open and get some fresh air. The last night there, I woke up to use the restroom and slipped in the bathroom on a puddle. I realized there was water dripping from the ceiling, so I called the from desk and asked for someone to come up and for an ice bag (my elbow was huge!). Someone came up but I never got an ice bag. The man said it was just a leak from the AC unit, cleaned the water and left. That night and morning I did not have the AC running so it was weird that it was from something that hadn't even been on. A few hours later it was starting to get warm and I went to turn the AC on but the man had completely shut it down without telling me AND wouldn't turn it back on. I had to sit in a hot, muggy room for hours till it was time for me to go to the airport. Overall, nice room but a terrible stay due to the staffings lack of communication between each other and myself. I would still recommend this room to someone, but I would hate to see what kind of stay they experienced because I was in a suite and got this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad with married daughter
Business
Carnation, WA
Jan 2, 2014

Daughter's Wedding

Have family in Northridge and wedding functions in Hollywood and Santa Monic. Location was perfect. The bar was an unexpected surprise. Checked in late so went there for a meal. We found several hotel guests and locals. Together with two great barmen we had pleasant and interesting conversations with all. Enjoyed it so much that we took dinner there every free night and while the barmen, guests and locals changed, it was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Getty. It was amazing. Should have gone earlier to spend more time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coli1158
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Jan 3, 2014

Great Location

We were in town for the Rose Bowl and this location was perfect. Easy access to Pasadena, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. The staff, especially the valet, we're very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speed Racer
Business
Delray Beach, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2014

Consistently Good

I stay here every time I have business in the area. I recognize the staff and they recognize me. My room is always ready, the staff is professional and helpful, the hotel is quiet, the rooms are clean, the coffee is good, the rooms are modern and comfortable, and if something isn't right-they fix the problem in a timely manner. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not too many places for a good dinner in Burbank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Michelle
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect Getaway

This hotel has the friendliest staff. They are very accommodating and courteous. Every time you pass an employee they will great you and let you pass. As far as other services, room service is quick, but pricey, but that was expected (i.e $19 for an omlette). Location is great, its close to LA and not more than a 30min drive to the beach. The only downside is that there wasn't any parking garage, you had to park on the side and back streets in a residential area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveZMarie
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 7, 2014

La getaway

Nice hotel good location. Very low mans stingy on am amentities. Had a one bedroom suite w/ two shower. No bath mat no dish soap room service w/ replace only certain things I guess it depended on who u got. Did not romance garbage. Staff was good and hotel was overall clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ J
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 16, 2014

Great location, relaxing, but a few items indifferent

First note: Unless you want to valet (over $30 a day) street parking is right around the corner. Location - Perfect for us. Starbuck's, Bee Bee (breakfast) across the street, restaurants within walking distance (a few blocks), easy access to major roads. (We went to 6 Flags, Disneyland, Hollywood and Malibu) Room was clean, bed was so comfortable - we got a great nights sleep. (Stayed 4 nights) Staff - Limited interaction with staff but always pleasant. Amenities - Good and sometimes odd - They use shampoo and soap dispensers which are better and reduces waste but it reminded me of gyms that do it and well that is not good, shower was good not great, glasses are open and not covered or sealed - this freaks me out as I never know if they really are clean, the same goes for the coffee, mugs and spoon area - the spoons were just out on a paper towel. Sorry it looked cheap and I wouldn't use that spoon ever - sorry lack of trust here to - I would expected wrapped silverware like a restaurant - just kept thinking how many people touch this and never use it. Pool is small but nice and there is a hot tub. Value - Thought is was an excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurant wait times were long - Bee bee's a breakfast place right across the street was an hour wait. And Bob's Big Boy (long walk) was about 45 minutes - so plan ahead. If with a group - send someone over if get your party listed because if you are waiting for the last person before you go it could cost you a lot of time. Not sure if you can call Bob's but - worth a shot if walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan plane crazy
Business
San Jose, CA
May 8, 2014

Clean Comfort

My second stay at the Amarano. Enjoyed it the first time so did it a second time and the experience was as expected. Not real close to any main attractions but the travel time to those points seemed quick with easy access. Small but nice, Nice and popular lounge. 24 hour store across street. Staff pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top