$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
110 reviews
Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close... See full review

  • Ropoto
  • Aug 7, 2014
NICE HOTEL

AWESOME HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND NOT TO FAR FROM HOLLY WOOD THANKS AGAIN See full review

  • PAUL ISHAYA
  • May 24, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.1555 -118.3457
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport
Area description
The Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. Walking distance from Disney, Warner Brothers studios and Universal/NBC and just minutes away from the Burbank airport, Universal studio and Hollywood. The Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Bill S.
Business
Agoura Hills, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Not a four star hotel more like a two or one

The hotel looks great . The location is OK. The service not great. The bell hop took my luggage and brought it into the hotel and then left it with me to carry to my room. The bathroom had black looking mold in the shower! The shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower didn't work. The towels we skimpy at best. The rug had a stain on it not very attractive. We ordered room service and had to ask for a table to be delivered to eat our food the tray was left on the desk so we set up our own food. We told the front desk when we were checking out about the problems and they said they would have it taken care of but I nocticed they were not writing anything down. The bed was comfortable so we did get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
May 25, 2009

Very Bad Experience

This hotel cannot be compared with Best Western/Marriot Courtyard but yes may be Travelodge or Comfort Inn. With 2 kids we were not provided with 2 Queen size beds and had to be content with a King Size bed. Not sure what the Hotel staff was doing while checking us in. No Parking in the hotel, you have to pay $30 and the staff will park it somewhere I dont know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montreal, QC
Aug 18, 2010

Comfortable stay

If you want visit the famous film studios in L.A. this hotel provides a nice locatioon at a convenient price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdtobin
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 5, 2012

2 Badgers & a Duck

Despite internal rivalry over the Rose Bowl game, we all enjoyed a few days at this Burbank Hotel. Location is convenient to both freeways and to park/ride for light rail. Convenient for tours of Hollywood neighborhoods and movie studios. Good restaurants in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park at Universal Studios metro stop & take light rail to Hollywood or downtown. Trains run often, and you can avoid parking & traffic challenges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TommyBoy2
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 27, 2013

Just Okay

We were originally placed in an upgraded room but it was directly above the exercise room. We were rudely awakened twice at 6 AM to the thump-thump-thump of runners on treadmills. Don't stay in room 241!!! On the third day, the staff moved us after we complained, to a suite on the other side of the hotel. It was nice enough, but I noted that a small tissue scrap on the floor in the corner of the bathroom stayed put for three days, which led me to wonder about the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel looks great and the rooms are spacious, but the overall experience was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan123
Business
LA
Apr 9, 2013

OK

Nothing special for the price.. expected a lot more than it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overmelt
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2013

Meh

Nothing special; nothing terrible. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familyof4H
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Here are the PROS and CONS of this hotel

We are a family of 4. Stayed here because it had rooms available on a short notice and was close to Universal Studios. Had room 402, top floor. PROS: Location - a few miles from Universal studios theme park and Warner Brother’s studios is almost walking distance from the hotel. Neighborhood was very nice, with grocery store and restaurants directly across the street. It was located in a residential area, which made it less noisy. Room - Great T.V. Big spacious room, new carpet (new carpet in entire hotel) and new granite bathroom sink area and bar area. Staff - Very nice and accommodating. Hotel - Can tell it was newly renovated. Nice lobby. CONS: Parking - You will shell out $30.00 for valet parking whether you want it or not. No self-parking available Shower - Oops, Someone forgot to renovate the shower. Pink and black mold very visible in the WHITE grout. Very easy fix too, just spray BLEACH on it and walk away....geez! Beds - Although they were comfortable they were SMALL!!! They were very small "FULL" mattresses. This didn’t make sense (besides saving the hotel big $$) because the room was more than big enough to accommodate 2 queen beds. Two adults together will not sleep well on them, small kids do okay. Pricey snack bar in room – They have snacks and a stocked fridge in the room for purchase. Just make sure your little one doesn’t open the fridge and have a feast. My daughter opened the gummy bears before I could explain they were not complimentary and that cost me $5.50 + tax. No Pool – They do have a spa on the top floor though. Didn’t see it, so all I can say is they have one. However, the front office clerk did say they were in the process of adding a pool. Would I stay here again, maybe, if I got a good rate. I liked the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bry Guy Minnesota
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 6, 2010

Our Experience

The hotel had a great location. It was very close to WB Studios in Burbank and the Burbank airport. The hotel claims to have a car that will bring you where you want to go, however it is first come first serve and the car does not operate until about 6:30 or 7 am so if you have an early flight plan on paying for a taxi (about $20 to the Burbank airport). [...]We ended up getting a two double bed deluxe room (smaller) when we paid for a superior room (larger). There is a drug store and grocery store across from the hotel which is a nice bonus in case of midnight munchies or lost baggage. Friendly staff. Beautiful lobby. Room had a couple issues...broken toilet seat, lamps by bed did not work, heat never kicked in. Otherwise quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

About a 15 minute walk to WB studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dokteriq
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Not as pretty as it looks in the picture

Only Valet Parking available which cost a lot. You can park on the street at your own risk. The rooms are clean and things are brand new. Rooms are small. I would rate this hotel as 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top