$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori57
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 6, 2012

Perfect!

Always reluctant to book a hotel sight unseen, I couldn't have been more please with Hotel Amarona during my stay in Burbank. The staff was incredible - so helpful and personable - and the hotel itself was truly beautiful. Thank you to all who made my long weekend vacation a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Warner Brothers VIP Tour

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryn Mawr, PA
Jul 5, 2011

Subdued vibe

We had easy access to friends and cultural events on this side of town: Pasadena, Getty Center, Skirball Center, Brentwood, Coldwater Canyon. Rooms are comfortable if a little subdued in style. It would be lovely if the Amarano had a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BeaBea's across the street has a nice weekend brunch scene.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penn Valley, CA
Mar 1, 2011

Great Place

Nice little hotel with clean large rooms. Had a loud party in next room, but they were on their porch area, when they went into room noise was quieter. Wasn't told about the valet only parking with a daily charge of $29 plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Universal Studios and Hollywood Bowl.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 28, 2009

Like Coming Back Home

This was my second stay at the hotel within a month and again, I commend this hotel. It is warm and comfy as though you're coming back home especially after a whirlwind day of sightseeing, shopping, or just being on the road for hours. Love the decor of the rooms. Unfortunately the front staff does't quite generate the same feel of the rooms although the valet and restaurant help are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Angeles is full of nice restaurants but they aren't located near this hotel . . it's a short drive (15-30 minutes away). I'd prefer to stay away from all that hustle and bustle anyway.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jul 31, 2010

good

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MightyEK
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Pleasant, Inobvious

Small, interesting hotel. Tasteful, well appointed room (Deluxe) with kitchenette (refrigerator, sink, coffee machine, microwave.) Staff was quite helpful with all requests. Intimate pool and jacuzzi on the roof. HDTV, clock radio (docked w/iPod). Walk to restaurants. Bank, grocery and drug store across the street. Near Warner Bros and Disney/ABC. Fairly late check out (12:00P). Only drawback, no self parking unless on street, leaving pricey valet as only option on hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south over the freeway to restos/coffee.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern World Traveller
Business
NYC
Jun 27, 2014

Why Burbank??

Very easy access to the 101 and you're in Hollywood in 10 minutes but have the quiet safety of a good neighbourhood. Great food options 1 minute away on Riverside, studios 5 minutes away. Always a well finished small hotel, only constant concern, staff always slow to respond to requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverside - Japanese, Health, Diner...

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun size
Business
Twin Cities
Jul 7, 2014

Nice getaway

The staff was welcoming and friendly when we arrived. The pool was small but very nice. There were people visiting from all over the world. I was surprised at how many children were at the pool. The room was fresh and comfortable. Lots of fun things to do in walking distance or a short drive. The only drawback was my cell reception it was low to null.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sardo's is across the street. Relaxed place to grab a drink and enjoy karaoke.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoshiPaks
Business
New York, New York
Jul 24, 2014

Nice Burbank Hotel

I had to travel to Burbank for business and this hotel was very convenient, comfortable, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orbie
Business
Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Upscale Burbank Boutique Hotel

GOOD: The Amarano is a really classy hotel with an elegant bar/restaurant/lobby. My basic King had plenty of space and a fridge, microwave, cook-top, and disposal. The room prices are low for the category, and the hotel had many young people. The pool is attractive. 24 hour room service. NOT SO GOOD: The walls are very thin. The party in the room next to mine kept me up both nights. I called the front desk after 3am on Sunday morning and within a few minutes I could hear their phone ring and then they were quiet enough for me to get back to sleep. The pool is very small and after about 4pm there is no shade at all, except for the cabanas available to rent for $100/4 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmachitta
Business
San Francisco
Oct 15, 2014

mini vacation

It was great. Staff was great everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top