$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
106 reviews
Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close... See full review

  • Ropoto
  • Aug 7, 2014
NICE HOTEL

AWESOME HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND NOT TO FAR FROM HOLLY WOOD THANKS AGAIN See full review

  • PAUL ISHAYA
  • May 24, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.1555 -118.3457
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport
Area description
The Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. Walking distance from Disney, Warner Brothers studios and Universal/NBC and just minutes away from the Burbank airport, Universal studio and Hollywood. The Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilcucumber
Vancouver
Feb 27, 2013

Close enough to a 4star hotel

Comfortable and quiet hotel, mall across the street(safeway and several good restaurants) Near universal studio. The hotel parking is UNREASONABLE EXPENSIVE! 35/d! Kinda crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the breakfast across the street. It's awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melliegriff
Business
Texas
Dec 9, 2013

December Amarando LA trip

Pleasant and relaxing and quiet hotel. Close to freeways and business apts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Stewart
Everett,WA
Aug 22, 2010

Very Comfortable

Our stay at the hotel started out rough when they didn't pick us up at 10:00 at the airport because they said that they shut the shuttle down at !0:00 but after that the hotel was a 5 star experience with a grocery store across the street and being right in the middle of all the excitement around Hollywood while being in a very safe neighborhood with easy access to the LA metro system which took us everywhere we wanted to go. But what we enjoyed about the hotel the most is how nice the employees were. The employees helped us with great suggestions and advice of great things to do and great restaurants to visit. Also they were very interested in how our trip was going. It is a wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the hotel staff about Portos bakery and they will be happy to tell you about the best bakery in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ J
Orlando, FL
Apr 16, 2014

Great location, relaxing, but a few items indifferent

First note: Unless you want to valet (over $30 a day) street parking is right around the corner. Location - Perfect for us. Starbuck's, Bee Bee (breakfast) across the street, restaurants within walking distance (a few blocks), easy access to major roads. (We went to 6 Flags, Disneyland, Hollywood and Malibu) Room was clean, bed was so comfortable - we got a great nights sleep. (Stayed 4 nights) Staff - Limited interaction with staff but always pleasant. Amenities - Good and sometimes odd - They use shampoo and soap dispensers which are better and reduces waste but it reminded me of gyms that do it and well that is not good, shower was good not great, glasses are open and not covered or sealed - this freaks me out as I never know if they really are clean, the same goes for the coffee, mugs and spoon area - the spoons were just out on a paper towel. Sorry it looked cheap and I wouldn't use that spoon ever - sorry lack of trust here to - I would expected wrapped silverware like a restaurant - just kept thinking how many people touch this and never use it. Pool is small but nice and there is a hot tub. Value - Thought is was an excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurant wait times were long - Bee bee's a breakfast place right across the street was an hour wait. And Bob's Big Boy (long walk) was about 45 minutes - so plan ahead. If with a group - send someone over if get your party listed because if you are waiting for the last person before you go it could cost you a lot of time. Not sure if you can call Bob's but - worth a shot if walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Michelle
Pennsylvania
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect Getaway

This hotel has the friendliest staff. They are very accommodating and courteous. Every time you pass an employee they will great you and let you pass. As far as other services, room service is quick, but pricey, but that was expected (i.e $19 for an omlette). Location is great, its close to LA and not more than a 30min drive to the beach. The only downside is that there wasn't any parking garage, you had to park on the side and back streets in a residential area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellef
Business
Princeton, NJ
Nov 24, 2013

Good not great

A nice room, a nice price, good location if you need to be near the studios. Valet and staff in general...meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington Heights, IL
Jan 18, 2010

Nice Hotel for Burbank

The first room we checked into was a little small, but the staff was very friendly and accomodating. They had a nice local shuttle which helped get us around as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park on the street vs paying $29 per night for Valet Parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveZMarie
Los Angeles
Apr 7, 2014

La getaway

Nice hotel good location. Very low mans stingy on am amentities. Had a one bedroom suite w/ two shower. No bath mat no dish soap room service w/ replace only certain things I guess it depended on who u got. Did not romance garbage. Staff was good and hotel was overall clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gl5morris
Houston, Texas
Nov 27, 2010

Thanksgiving Visit to family in LA

The hotel was very nice- we felt safe, comfortable and it was peaceful. We would go back again. The location is not bad- you are close to Hollywood, and not far from downtown. Bea bea's for breakfast seems to be a huge draw- it is right across the street, along with a cute Grocery store- you have a kitchenette in the room- so take advantage of that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Griffith Observatory is a must see!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotel guest 2012
Hollywood CA
May 28, 2012

Good enough

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and the hotel were clean and very nice. There were some areas that needed attention. One of the lamps in our room was seriously broken, and the blankets were old and thin and scratchy and stained. The bathroom door didn't lock. But I think they are in the middle of a big remodel most everything was new and nice. The pool was very nice, and they had a very nice fitness room. The staff was great.The location and neighbor hood were great. All in all, it wasn't perfect but it was nice and we had a pleasant stay. I would stay there again. I can't wait to see it when it's finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search