$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice Author
Business
Dallas, TX
May 19, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the shower--walk-in. The staff were cordial, friendly, and helpful. However, I thought it was strange that patrons have to pay extra to use the cabana in the pool area when everything at poolside should be for the use of the patrons at no extra cost. I think management needs to rethink their policy. My husband and I didn't want to swim but during the evening or early morning thought it would be nice to sit out by the pool under the cabana and write, since we are authors, and maybe read, but we weren't about to pay extra for the privilege that should have already be included to the guests. A bit pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob's Restaurant was less around two blocks from the hotel where you can get a good breakfast. But the restaurant across the street, and the hotel restaurant were a bit pricey in my estimation. Also Von's--a market-- is right across the street.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed outstanding Husband
Business
Deland, Florida
May 13, 2013

Excellent/Wonderful vacation spot

Words can not express this wonderful Hotel and its staff, from the check in desk to the valet service. Let's just say that my wife and I are planning on return to Burbank Ca in July/August 2013. it was so great that we wanted to extended our stay for 3 more days. Innformation I will request from Orbiz just in case we need it when we return, this time we will stay for at least 7 -10 days. Thank you , thank you for everything you have done to make this a great trip. the airport is 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are 10 minutes walk from downtown Burbank, 10 minutes from Warner Brothers, 15 minute drive from Hollywood Blvd and 15 more from Beverly Hills. OH yes the main highlight a 2 minutes jog across the street to grocery store and eating establisments, Starbucks, etc

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose Petal
Business
Chicago , IL
May 8, 2013

Perfect everything

Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home . Clean rooms and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to City walk !

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DandyDN
Business
Kentucky
Apr 24, 2013

Great stay!

The staff is awesome and will assist you with any problems. Very clean rooms, great business office space and ideal location. This is the place to stay if you are in the Burbank area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan123
Business
LA
Apr 9, 2013

OK

Nothing special for the price.. expected a lot more than it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CapeCod Ellie
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Mar 31, 2013

Our California vacation

The Amarano Hotel was comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, bed luxuriously comfortable. We loved the pool area, private and not too crowded. We were able to walk to local restaurants. Wanted to get to Bob's Big Boy Car Hop type restaurant for the Friday night car show, to which we could have walked-ran out of time. The hotel staff was willing to drive us anywhere locally, and did so a few times. Universal Studios was nearby-generally found Amarano to be centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilcucumber
Business
Vancouver
Feb 27, 2013

Close enough to a 4star hotel

Comfortable and quiet hotel, mall across the street(safeway and several good restaurants) Near universal studio. The hotel parking is UNREASONABLE EXPENSIVE! 35/d! Kinda crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the breakfast across the street. It's awesome

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun to be a Grandma
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 31, 2013

Fabulous

Everything about it was perfect. We are looking forward to staying there many more times. Even the exercise facility was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street to Bea Bea's

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TommyBoy2
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 27, 2013

Just Okay

We were originally placed in an upgraded room but it was directly above the exercise room. We were rudely awakened twice at 6 AM to the thump-thump-thump of runners on treadmills. Don't stay in room 241!!! On the third day, the staff moved us after we complained, to a suite on the other side of the hotel. It was nice enough, but I noted that a small tissue scrap on the floor in the corner of the bathroom stayed put for three days, which led me to wonder about the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel looks great and the rooms are spacious, but the overall experience was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon V
Business
Plymouth, MN
Nov 7, 2012

Great location

Great location. The parking cost is high, I found parking on the side streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top