$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
139 reviews
NICE HOTEL

AWESOME HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND NOT TO FAR FROM HOLLY WOOD THANKS AGAIN See full review

  • PAUL ISHAYA
  • May 24, 2014
Wonderful place great people

Everything was great, the staff was sper friendly and helpful specially Bruce and Michael. Thank you See full review

  • Ana mia
  • Mar 5, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1555 -118.3457
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport
Area description
The Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. Walking distance from Disney, Warner Brothers studios and Universal/NBC and just minutes away from the Burbank airport, Universal studio and Hollywood. The Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xilef
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

awesome one day trip

I came to Burbank to go to Unversal Studios for the Halloween horror night. I didn't think I would get a great deal for booking this hotel last minute. the hotel shuttle picked us up from the airport. I expected it to be a shuttle bus, but it turned out to be a limo-like sedan. this hotel is small, but cozy and I like it better than a big hotel. it was very luxurious. workers were very friendly and I would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familyof4H
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Here are the PROS and CONS of this hotel

We are a family of 4. Stayed here because it had rooms available on a short notice and was close to Universal Studios. Had room 402, top floor. PROS: Location - a few miles from Universal studios theme park and Warner Brother’s studios is almost walking distance from the hotel. Neighborhood was very nice, with grocery store and restaurants directly across the street. It was located in a residential area, which made it less noisy. Room - Great T.V. Big spacious room, new carpet (new carpet in entire hotel) and new granite bathroom sink area and bar area. Staff - Very nice and accommodating. Hotel - Can tell it was newly renovated. Nice lobby. CONS: Parking - You will shell out $30.00 for valet parking whether you want it or not. No self-parking available Shower - Oops, Someone forgot to renovate the shower. Pink and black mold very visible in the WHITE grout. Very easy fix too, just spray BLEACH on it and walk away....geez! Beds - Although they were comfortable they were SMALL!!! They were very small "FULL" mattresses. This didn’t make sense (besides saving the hotel big $$) because the room was more than big enough to accommodate 2 queen beds. Two adults together will not sleep well on them, small kids do okay. Pricey snack bar in room – They have snacks and a stocked fridge in the room for purchase. Just make sure your little one doesn’t open the fridge and have a feast. My daughter opened the gummy bears before I could explain they were not complimentary and that cost me $5.50 + tax. No Pool – They do have a spa on the top floor though. Didn’t see it, so all I can say is they have one. However, the front office clerk did say they were in the process of adding a pool. Would I stay here again, maybe, if I got a good rate. I liked the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familyof4H
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Here are the PROS and CONS of this hotel

We are a family of 4. Stayed here because it had rooms available on a short notice and was close to Universal Studios. Had room 402, top floor. PROS: Location - a few miles from Universal studios theme park and Warner Brother’s studios is almost walking distance from the hotel. Neighborhood was very nice, with grocery store and restaurants directly across the street. It was located in a residential area, which made it less noisy. Room - Great T.V. Big spacious room, new carpet (new carpet in entire hotel) and new granite bathroom sink area and bar area. Staff - Very nice and accommodating. Hotel - Can tell it was newly renovated. Nice lobby. CONS: Parking - You will shell out $30.00 for valet parking whether you want it or not. No self-parking available Shower - Oops, Someone forgot to renovate the shower. Pink and black mold very visible in the WHITE grout. Very easy fix too, just spray BLEACH on it and walk away....geez! Beds - Although they were comfortable they were SMALL!!! They were very small "FULL" mattresses. This didn’t make sense (besides saving the hotel big $$) because the room was more than big enough to accommodate 2 queen beds. Two adults together will not sleep well on them, small kids do okay. Pricey snack bar in room – They have snacks and a stocked fridge in the room for purchase. Just make sure your little one doesn’t open the fridge and have a feast. My daughter opened the gummy bears before I could explain they were not complimentary and that cost me $5.50 + tax. No Pool – They do have a spa on the top floor though. Didn’t see it, so all I can say is they have one. However, the front office clerk did say they were in the process of adding a pool. Would I stay here again, maybe, if I got a good rate. I liked the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR.
Jul 30, 2011

Quiet,Very Business Friendly,

Business travel, five star food, Great Bar, terrific staff, stayed there 21 times so far this year. will always stay there when in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR.
Jul 30, 2011

Quiet,Very Business Friendly,

Business travel, five star food, Great Bar, terrific staff, stayed there 21 times so far this year. will always stay there when in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bryn Mawr, PA
Jul 5, 2011

Subdued vibe

We had easy access to friends and cultural events on this side of town: Pasadena, Getty Center, Skirball Center, Brentwood, Coldwater Canyon. Rooms are comfortable if a little subdued in style. It would be lovely if the Amarano had a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BeaBea's across the street has a nice weekend brunch scene.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bryn Mawr, PA
Jul 5, 2011

Subdued vibe

We had easy access to friends and cultural events on this side of town: Pasadena, Getty Center, Skirball Center, Brentwood, Coldwater Canyon. Rooms are comfortable if a little subdued in style. It would be lovely if the Amarano had a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BeaBea's across the street has a nice weekend brunch scene.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slumber Queen
Seattle, Washington
Jun 7, 2011

Luxury for a great price!

The hotel seems a bit understated from the front but when you walk in it excudes luxury. Our room was very spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. The eye pleasing colors in the room were very relaxing. The room was very quiet and the drapes kept the room dark for sleeping. The large flat screen TV made it very enjoyable to watch. It was nice that the hotel had a towncar to pick us up at the airport and drive us anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The bar had a beautiful fireplace and plenty of places to sit as a couple or as a group. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slumber Queen
Seattle, Washington
Jun 7, 2011

Luxury for a great price!

The hotel seems a bit understated from the front but when you walk in it excudes luxury. Our room was very spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. The eye pleasing colors in the room were very relaxing. The room was very quiet and the drapes kept the room dark for sleeping. The large flat screen TV made it very enjoyable to watch. It was nice that the hotel had a towncar to pick us up at the airport and drive us anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The bar had a beautiful fireplace and plenty of places to sit as a couple or as a group. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Penn Valley, CA
Mar 1, 2011

Great Place

Nice little hotel with clean large rooms. Had a loud party in next room, but they were on their porch area, when they went into room noise was quieter. Wasn't told about the valet only parking with a daily charge of $29 plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Universal Studios and Hollywood Bowl.

Back to menu Return to top