$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selective Super Mom of 2
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 12, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

This hotel is in a convenient location in relation to Universal Studios (about a 10 minute drive), and you don't have the typical traffic associated with being near a main attraction. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and staff members were friendly and helpful. In addition the overnight valet parking fee ($28) is relatively cheap in comarison to other major metropolitan areas (i.e. San Francisco). Lastly, the restaurant across the street (Bea Bea's) has the best breakfast this side of the Mississippi!!! I'm not trying to take business away from the hotel's restaurant, but visitor's have to try Bea Bea's. We will definitely stay at the Hotal Amarano during our next visit to the Burbank/Hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack E
Business
Shoreview, MN
Oct 5, 2009

Will definitley stay there again

The hotel had a great location in burbank; albeit it was a little difficult to find because it blended in with the surrounding houses and condos. It was really close to everything i wanted to do and see, and was right next to the WB studios. The staff was great..very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Its California, so remember that it takes quite a bit of time to get from one place to the other..so plan accordingly, and if you have to be somewhere at a specific time leave more than an hour in advance; especially if you have to take the 101 or 405

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Feb 18, 2010

Hotel Amarano Burbank

I really enjoyed my stay at the Amarano. So much so that I stayed an additional night. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. I was in Burbank to visit my family but I require privacy so the Amarano became my home away from home. The only comment is that no one answers the phone when you call room service after 11:00 and there is a limited 24 hour menu. If you don't call the front desk you will have to wait for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Morton's Steak House & McCormick & Schmidt are staples that are close to the hotel.The hotel lounge is very cozy an intimate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deastwest
Business
New York, NY
May 25, 2009

Amarano Burbank review

This hotel is a diamond in the rough-great for travel in the LA area and you could just stay in Burbank and do the studio thing.Great staff(everyone smiles) and the service is paramount. Will stay again-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This Hotel is as good as it gets when it comes to moving around LA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerrie, Visiting Mom
Business
Westchester County, NY
Aug 25, 2010

Quietly elegant and attentive to details

The best hotel in Burbank! LA area attractions are not far; just be prepared and allow extra time for THAT TRAFFIC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mclsumo
Business
Colorado
Feb 17, 2010

A gem

This is a nice hotel. Quiet location, and friendly staff. The rooms were clean, and had a small kitchenette. The bar was very nice. A good place to meet. The location was close to everything Hollywood, but far enough away to be quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Proto Cafe. Great food, and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syl down to earth yet picky latina woman
Business
Fresno, CA
May 26, 2009

Luxury & Affordable: LOVED OUR STAY!

It was our 1st year anniversary! To celebrate our weekend, we drove straight to Universal Studios and had a whole day of fun, fun, fun! Then at dinner time, we headed for our hotel stay. I'll have to say we were quite nervous about our hotel stay because we had had so many recent hotel stays that were just unpleasant and even raunchy! I guess you get what you pay for! You see, we don't get the privilege to stay at luxury hotels because it's always about the money. However, this time for the first time, we were determined to stay somewhere nice for once, so we saved our money for one nice hotel stay. We work too darn hard in this world to stay in a raunchy hotel again! We would have to agree that our stay was the best we have ever stayed in our adult lives if you could believe. And we are 34! It was better than the Tropicana in Las Vegas that my fiance's employer paid for and better than the grand hotel my employer had us stay in San Diego: both of which we did not have to pay for! My favorite part of Hotel Amarano Burbank were the minty colors of choice. It gave the room a new vigor and cleanliness that I really hold of high importance. Everything was spotless. I especially loved the shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and lotion, magnified mirror and 7ft to 8ft by 4 ft mirror for a woman's grooming convenience! It was the first time I did not use my own, since I am extremely picky with this kind of thing. My fiance's favorite item in the hotel was the 46 inch flat screen LG TV with a Panasonic DVD (electronic details complimentary to my fiance). This deluxe hotel with a King is perfect for the couple in love! The mini kitchen made it very nice for me to make my hunny breakfast in the morning, since we had brought so much food for the trip. I'm glad we did. Continental breakfast just doesn't do the job for us. We had a very romantic and tasty dinner at Smokehouse just down the street and had left over steak and boiled eggs as well as freshly cut veggies and fruit, blueberry muffins, and freshly brewed coffee. The freshly brewed coffee was provided by the hotel. If you really have some cash to spend, there was basically a fridge full of a variety of liquor for the alcohol drinker as well as some assorted candies, but we didn't get any of that. But what a convenience! The bed was extremely comfortable. I really enjoyed the two sliding doors I could open in the morning or late at night to allow some fresh air in the room. I found it nice to be able to sit at the desk to plan out our day in downtown LA and Venice Beach. I especially love the check out time of NOON! I'm so used to 11:00am and rushing to get out. The only thing that caught me by surprise was the parking. I had no idea that I wasn't going to be able to park my own car. It is all Valet parking. I kept thinking, "Oh gosh, another expense that I did not expect!" Sure enough, a little over $31 a day for Valet parking! I really wish this would change! Customers should really be able to have other parking options. And the Valet men stand there for a tip: sad thing is, I don't carry cash, so I hope they didn't think I was rude when I didn't tip. Although I loved this hotel stay and I would stay here again, I do plan on checking other hotels and their accommodations as far as parking and their pricing before I book or just save extra money to accommodate this parking cost. Despite the parking expense, we really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed at least one more day, since we didn't even get the chance to enjoy the spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. CA
Dec 10, 2010

Amarano

Pleasant. Room clean, well stocked. A little overpriced for the placed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slumber Queen
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jun 7, 2011

Luxury for a great price!

The hotel seems a bit understated from the front but when you walk in it excudes luxury. Our room was very spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. The eye pleasing colors in the room were very relaxing. The room was very quiet and the drapes kept the room dark for sleeping. The large flat screen TV made it very enjoyable to watch. It was nice that the hotel had a towncar to pick us up at the airport and drive us anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The bar had a beautiful fireplace and plenty of places to sit as a couple or as a group. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gl5morris
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 27, 2010

Thanksgiving Visit to family in LA

The hotel was very nice- we felt safe, comfortable and it was peaceful. We would go back again. The location is not bad- you are close to Hollywood, and not far from downtown. Bea bea's for breakfast seems to be a huge draw- it is right across the street, along with a cute Grocery store- you have a kitchenette in the room- so take advantage of that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Griffith Observatory is a must see!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top