$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mclsumo
Business
Colorado
Feb 17, 2010

A gem

This is a nice hotel. Quiet location, and friendly staff. The rooms were clean, and had a small kitchenette. The bar was very nice. A good place to meet. The location was close to everything Hollywood, but far enough away to be quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Proto Cafe. Great food, and atmosphere.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syl down to earth yet picky latina woman
Business
Fresno, CA
May 26, 2009

Luxury & Affordable: LOVED OUR STAY!

It was our 1st year anniversary! To celebrate our weekend, we drove straight to Universal Studios and had a whole day of fun, fun, fun! Then at dinner time, we headed for our hotel stay. I'll have to say we were quite nervous about our hotel stay because we had had so many recent hotel stays that were just unpleasant and even raunchy! I guess you get what you pay for! You see, we don't get the privilege to stay at luxury hotels because it's always about the money. However, this time for the first time, we were determined to stay somewhere nice for once, so we saved our money for one nice hotel stay. We work too darn hard in this world to stay in a raunchy hotel again! We would have to agree that our stay was the best we have ever stayed in our adult lives if you could believe. And we are 34! It was better than the Tropicana in Las Vegas that my fiance's employer paid for and better than the grand hotel my employer had us stay in San Diego: both of which we did not have to pay for! My favorite part of Hotel Amarano Burbank were the minty colors of choice. It gave the room a new vigor and cleanliness that I really hold of high importance. Everything was spotless. I especially loved the shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and lotion, magnified mirror and 7ft to 8ft by 4 ft mirror for a woman's grooming convenience! It was the first time I did not use my own, since I am extremely picky with this kind of thing. My fiance's favorite item in the hotel was the 46 inch flat screen LG TV with a Panasonic DVD (electronic details complimentary to my fiance). This deluxe hotel with a King is perfect for the couple in love! The mini kitchen made it very nice for me to make my hunny breakfast in the morning, since we had brought so much food for the trip. I'm glad we did. Continental breakfast just doesn't do the job for us. We had a very romantic and tasty dinner at Smokehouse just down the street and had left over steak and boiled eggs as well as freshly cut veggies and fruit, blueberry muffins, and freshly brewed coffee. The freshly brewed coffee was provided by the hotel. If you really have some cash to spend, there was basically a fridge full of a variety of liquor for the alcohol drinker as well as some assorted candies, but we didn't get any of that. But what a convenience! The bed was extremely comfortable. I really enjoyed the two sliding doors I could open in the morning or late at night to allow some fresh air in the room. I found it nice to be able to sit at the desk to plan out our day in downtown LA and Venice Beach. I especially love the check out time of NOON! I'm so used to 11:00am and rushing to get out. The only thing that caught me by surprise was the parking. I had no idea that I wasn't going to be able to park my own car. It is all Valet parking. I kept thinking, "Oh gosh, another expense that I did not expect!" Sure enough, a little over $31 a day for Valet parking! I really wish this would change! Customers should really be able to have other parking options. And the Valet men stand there for a tip: sad thing is, I don't carry cash, so I hope they didn't think I was rude when I didn't tip. Although I loved this hotel stay and I would stay here again, I do plan on checking other hotels and their accommodations as far as parking and their pricing before I book or just save extra money to accommodate this parking cost. Despite the parking expense, we really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed at least one more day, since we didn't even get the chance to enjoy the spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. CA
Dec 10, 2010

Amarano

Pleasant. Room clean, well stocked. A little overpriced for the placed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slumber Queen
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jun 7, 2011

Luxury for a great price!

The hotel seems a bit understated from the front but when you walk in it excudes luxury. Our room was very spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. The eye pleasing colors in the room were very relaxing. The room was very quiet and the drapes kept the room dark for sleeping. The large flat screen TV made it very enjoyable to watch. It was nice that the hotel had a towncar to pick us up at the airport and drive us anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The bar had a beautiful fireplace and plenty of places to sit as a couple or as a group. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gl5morris
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 27, 2010

Thanksgiving Visit to family in LA

The hotel was very nice- we felt safe, comfortable and it was peaceful. We would go back again. The location is not bad- you are close to Hollywood, and not far from downtown. Bea bea's for breakfast seems to be a huge draw- it is right across the street, along with a cute Grocery store- you have a kitchenette in the room- so take advantage of that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Griffith Observatory is a must see!!

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali-traveler
Business
Atascadero, CA
May 26, 2009

Very nice hotel!

Nice hotel - only valet parking which can be a little cumbersome and expensive ($28/day plus tax). Clean, nicely decorated and good-sized rooms, day staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City (Studios) is a 10 minute drive.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Nov 30, 2009

Charming Hotel

This hotel may not be convenient to everything but it was very charming, clean, had a nice restaurant and the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Stewart
Business
Everett,WA
Aug 22, 2010

Very Comfortable

Our stay at the hotel started out rough when they didn't pick us up at 10:00 at the airport because they said that they shut the shuttle down at !0:00 but after that the hotel was a 5 star experience with a grocery store across the street and being right in the middle of all the excitement around Hollywood while being in a very safe neighborhood with easy access to the LA metro system which took us everywhere we wanted to go. But what we enjoyed about the hotel the most is how nice the employees were. The employees helped us with great suggestions and advice of great things to do and great restaurants to visit. Also they were very interested in how our trip was going. It is a wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the hotel staff about Portos bakery and they will be happy to tell you about the best bakery in town.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Jan 18, 2010

Nice Hotel for Burbank

The first room we checked into was a little small, but the staff was very friendly and accomodating. They had a nice local shuttle which helped get us around as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park on the street vs paying $29 per night for Valet Parking.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 30, 2010

Great Hotel, Super Value

We really like this hotel, the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean and regardless of the time that we show up, they always have the room available and they allow us to check-in. It's comfortable, convenient for where we need to be (freeway entrance and exit are near by)and the lobby and bar area are like a cozy living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbuck's, supermarket and inexpensive eats are right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top