$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
139 reviews
NICE HOTEL

AWESOME HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND NOT TO FAR FROM HOLLY WOOD THANKS AGAIN See full review

  • PAUL ISHAYA
  • May 24, 2014
Wonderful place great people

Everything was great, the staff was sper friendly and helpful specially Bruce and Michael. Thank you See full review

  • Ana mia
  • Mar 5, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.1555 -118.3457
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport
Area description
The Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. Walking distance from Disney, Warner Brothers studios and Universal/NBC and just minutes away from the Burbank airport, Universal studio and Hollywood. The Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cat3
San Francisco, California
Sep 26, 2012

Great Location

We stayed at this hotel on a trip to Universal Studios. It was in a PERFECT location. Very quick drive to the park (about 5 mins). And away from the busy touristy crowds. Stores, Starbucks and food places right across the street, and some more a couple blocks away. quiet location. Super comfortable room. The room and bathroom were clean, except a little soap on the shower walls. Thats my ONLY complaint but everything else was so perfect it did not ruin the stay. Friendly staff! I would definately stay here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay area traveler who ha
Bay area
Sep 9, 2012

Cozy &. Quiet suburban getaway

Great place to stay after outings to crowded tourist/hot spot areas in Los Angeles. Gym, sauna, spa, pool all clean even though are small. Private luxury boutique to stay in. High priced valet can be avoided by parking on the street. Location is close to many major freeways, Portos bakery, and WB studios. 2nd room switched in was much more quieter and less noisy from neighbors, who were cooking next door, smelling through the double joining room we had. Staff was accommodating and nice. Grocery store, open late is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything s central to this location. Short drive to WB studios, universal studios, and Hollywood , inc. downtown LA.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldwide Citizen
NJ/NY
Jul 24, 2012

Better Than Expected

The location was perfect for everywhere we needed to be. It was a welcome respite from the mid-day heat and offered a very comfortable, restful bed. The kitchenette was just what we needed and all the extras were perfect. The hotel bar closed a little too early for our schedules, but the bartenders still sold us beers to take back to the room. A pleasant surprise overall and much better than expected. Will definitely come and stay again - and recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street and purchase fresh fruit, drinks, and snacks at Vons - excellent selection of everything you'll need - especially if you have a kitchenette as we did in our suite.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doreman
Sheffield, England
Jul 24, 2012

Hotel Amarano, Burbank, Los Angeles

Excellent hotel. The only thing I would criticise is the parking charge of $30 per night + tax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice and local to Universal Studios. An advantage to us.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from TX
Houston, Texas
Jul 18, 2012

Great last minute vacation

The moment you walk in, the hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is extremely friendly. Our room was beautiful and was so very comfortable. The location was great for Burbank. It's next to the 134 Freeway and right across the street from a Vons for anything you may have forgotten. There's no doubt the next time I need to stay anywhere near the valley, I'll definitely be staying at Hotel Amarano

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen Budd
Erlanger, KY
Jul 16, 2012

parking

The only parking was valet. This was an additional 35 dollars a day. I thought this was an excessive amount since we were hotel guest. I was traveling with a disabled person and could not park, on the street a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndieRockDad
Fullerton, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Great place to stay in Burbank

I was looking for a last-minute hotel for an overnight visit to the L.A. area (I live in OC). Stumbled upon Amarano at a great discounted rate just a few hours before my intended check-in. The hotel was fantastic for the price I paid ($139 for a standard King). Fully-stocked kitchenette, great flat screen TV, cozy bed. The only downside was that it got really crowded at around 7 pm. Their small valet area simply could not accommodate the rush of cars coming into the hotel. It took us 20 minutes to get our car, with quite a bit of chaos as the 2 lone valets struggled to move cars to give us room to exit. Other than that, though, it was a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vons across the street has a great selection. Combined with the fully-stocked kitchenette, we were able to make a quick dinner (pre-cooked friend chicken in a microwave) and breakfast (oatmeal and yogurt with fresh fruit and almonds) for way less than the cost of room service.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's Richard
Camarillo, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Romantic Gay-away...

First I have got to say is if you are reading this then you are at least remotely interested... Do it. It's worth it. My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay out in valley area after having a concert and club night we both knew we didn't want to drive up to Ventura County at 3am. All pictures shown on web are accurate. Beautiful room with a very comfy bed. The modern look gave me a relaxing feel with a mixture of texture walls and soft linens. Our room had a beautiful belcony that had a pool side view. I had two things I saw as negative but not deal breakers... 1). Valet parking that costs $30 bucks for overnight guest... Way over priced, since we are Southern Cali residents we travel light so parking the car on the street one block was not an issue, 2). There is no view from any room. That being said since the inside is so comfy, hopefully you won't want to look out. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portos Bakery

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotel guest 2012
Hollywood CA
May 28, 2012

Good enough

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and the hotel were clean and very nice. There were some areas that needed attention. One of the lamps in our room was seriously broken, and the blankets were old and thin and scratchy and stained. The bathroom door didn't lock. But I think they are in the middle of a big remodel most everything was new and nice. The pool was very nice, and they had a very nice fitness room. The staff was great.The location and neighbor hood were great. All in all, it wasn't perfect but it was nice and we had a pleasant stay. I would stay there again. I can't wait to see it when it's finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MathAu
Diamond Bar, CA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Loved it

Great deal very nice! I would love to stay here again!!! Love it! A very classy place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top