$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speed Racer
Business
Delray Beach, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2013

Not Bad for a Boutique

I couldn't have spent my 4 days of work in a better place for the money. The rooms were clean and modern, the front desk staff was helpful, everything worked properly in my room, and the internet was free. Right across the street from the hotel. was a strip mall that included a Strabucks, a place to send packages, a drug store, a grocery store (where you could also get a Starbucks), a great breakfast place, a sushi place, a place to get your nails done, and a pet store. The downside, the rooms have less than average views, and only the pool view rooms have balconies were you can sit outside (more expensive) and the hotel parking is $32 at this publishing. You can park on the street around the hotel for free if you can find a spot. The neighborhood is reasonably safe. It is mostly rental apartments that seem to be kept up well. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is good, but a little expensive at the hotel. There is a grocery store. a Starbucks, a breakfast place, and a sushi place that are just across the street.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melliegriff
Business
Texas
Aug 30, 2013

Amarano

Nice hotel in a great location! Close to attractions and freeways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park on the street, safe and you save $ 32.00 a night on parking!

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwoods13
Business
Bear, Delaware
Aug 22, 2013

I Would Book Again

The hotel was right across the street from a 24 hr grocery store which was convenient because the rooms have microwaves and fridges. The staff were pleasant and the room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is only a short distance away from Hollywood blvd, however the neighborhood the The Amarano is located in is very quiet and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenkinson family
Business
Oakville Ontario
Aug 11, 2013

Family getaway

Excellent, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and a nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babou
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 28, 2013

Very pleasant, comfortable, relaxing atmosphere

Very positive experience. Since we arrived, we had a great time, nice staff, comfortable room, tasty food, very much Boutique Hotel feel to it. The only thing, depending on the purpose of your trip, it is a little far from the center of Los Angeles (30 to 45 minutes from LAX)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore Traveller
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 25, 2013

A Good Place to Stay for Burbank

This boutique hotel is located near small restaurants and more importantly a supermarket which is very convenient. The room was a decent size and clean. The parking is ridiculously expensive for Burbank (over $30 a night) but there is street parking available. If you need to stay in Burbank this hotel is a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overmelt
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2013

Meh

Nothing special; nothing terrible. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jong Koo
Business
Korea
Jun 5, 2013

Clean, good location and cheap

Location is not close to downtown of LA but close to Hollywood. Room is very clean and great staffs. Room rate is not quite expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeamLogic IT
Business
Los Altos, CA
May 28, 2013

Hidden Gem

Better than expected boutique hotel with services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinatown

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice Author
Business
Dallas, TX
May 19, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the shower--walk-in. The staff were cordial, friendly, and helpful. However, I thought it was strange that patrons have to pay extra to use the cabana in the pool area when everything at poolside should be for the use of the patrons at no extra cost. I think management needs to rethink their policy. My husband and I didn't want to swim but during the evening or early morning thought it would be nice to sit out by the pool under the cabana and write, since we are authors, and maybe read, but we weren't about to pay extra for the privilege that should have already be included to the guests. A bit pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob's Restaurant was less around two blocks from the hotel where you can get a good breakfast. But the restaurant across the street, and the hotel restaurant were a bit pricey in my estimation. Also Von's--a market-- is right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top