$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cat3
San Francisco, California
Sep 26, 2012

Great Location

We stayed at this hotel on a trip to Universal Studios. It was in a PERFECT location. Very quick drive to the park (about 5 mins). And away from the busy touristy crowds. Stores, Starbucks and food places right across the street, and some more a couple blocks away. quiet location. Super comfortable room. The room and bathroom were clean, except a little soap on the shower walls. Thats my ONLY complaint but everything else was so perfect it did not ruin the stay. Friendly staff! I would definately stay here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recie
Business
Bayside, New York
Dec 27, 2013

Hotel Holiday Treat

The Amarano Hotel is flawless. It was the perfect choice for celebrating Christmas with family. Closeby to relatives in The Hollywood Hills, we also enjoyed easy driving experiences to Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks and The Americana Mall in Glendale (great shopping!). The lobby is beautiful, festive yet serene with a burning fireplace and a relaxing library sitting area. The staff is very welcoming and attentive and the rooms are immaculate. We like the free WiFi and big screen T.V. (frige is fully stocked) and the plush robes. The hotel's lobby bar is an amazing setting for a night cap before retiring to The Amarano's luxurious accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Ctr across the street houses Bea's Restaurant-incredibly delicious breakfast & lunch. Shops include nail salon, a supermarket, drugstore, bank, kareoke grill (we shopped in almost every store).

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC jeweler
Business
DC area
Dec 12, 2013

Great hotel

Went to LA on a business trip, great place great people staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has valet parking, there is plenty of parking on the strut save yourself 32$ a day

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melliegriff
Business
Texas
Dec 9, 2013

December Amarando LA trip

Pleasant and relaxing and quiet hotel. Close to freeways and business apts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Adams Super Dad
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Excellent! The hotel was very nice and the rooms were great! Whenever we visit L.A. we will consider staying at Hotel Amarano Burbank again! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Hollywood and entertainment!

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellef
Business
Princeton, NJ
Nov 24, 2013

Good not great

A nice room, a nice price, good location if you need to be near the studios. Valet and staff in general...meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunny's girl
Business
Thousand Palm, CA
Nov 19, 2013

short but sweet

Everyone was very helpful. they had a room ready when we arrived even though we did arrive early. one mistake, they tried to get an additional $107 at checkout when we had prepaid thru you. I didn't pay the additional amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieLMass
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 13, 2013

First visit to LA to scope out a new residence

We stayed at the Hotel Amarano Burbank and it was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and really made you feel welcomed. The parking was not included so be prepared for that because parking is very limited on the street. The parking attendents were so pleasent and accomidating. The front desk was outstanding. Bartenders were super friendly and very good drinks and food. It is on a main street on two sides but with the TV or radio I slept just fine. Convenient to Metro and they have drivers within 3 miles of hotel so I would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast BeaBea's next door was to die for and a supermarket across the street also. I would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Metro, Hollywood Blvd, Redo Dr, Warner Brothers, Universal, & Paramont. We took a driver to the Metro and took it to Hollywood Blvd to take tours. So easy and Metro was much better then Boston or New York.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lia's Dad
Business
Tustin, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Quick LA GetAway

Very nice hotel, Very Clean. The bed was very comfortable. Good spot. Valet parking was bit expensive, $38 total but close to the going rate in LA. Too bad they don't have a self park option. But other than that, great place. Would stay again. Tip: request high floor to avoid some of the traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wurliboy
Business
Miami
Sep 10, 2013

Cute Hotel

If you need to stay in Burbank, this is a great spot. Staff was excellent. At first it felt a bit claustrophobic, after staying in so many large chain hotels, but after a few days, I felt the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith h
Business
Nash tn.
Sep 9, 2013

Really clean, quite, comfortable

Every thing was very pleasant we enjoyed our stay it was close to everything parking was too expensive would be my only complaint,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Second floor restaurant at the hotel was wonderful . Both The food the hospitality and the decor! Also about 1 1/2 miles down the same road as a nice restaurant called the smokehouse,

Back to menu Return to top