$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Bill S.
Business
Agoura Hills, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Not a four star hotel more like a two or one

The hotel looks great . The location is OK. The service not great. The bell hop took my luggage and brought it into the hotel and then left it with me to carry to my room. The bathroom had black looking mold in the shower! The shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower didn't work. The towels we skimpy at best. The rug had a stain on it not very attractive. We ordered room service and had to ask for a table to be delivered to eat our food the tray was left on the desk so we set up our own food. We told the front desk when we were checking out about the problems and they said they would have it taken care of but I nocticed they were not writing anything down. The bed was comfortable so we did get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recie
Business
Bayside, New York
Dec 27, 2013

Hotel Holiday Treat

The Amarano Hotel is flawless. It was the perfect choice for celebrating Christmas with family. Closeby to relatives in The Hollywood Hills, we also enjoyed easy driving experiences to Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks and The Americana Mall in Glendale (great shopping!). The lobby is beautiful, festive yet serene with a burning fireplace and a relaxing library sitting area. The staff is very welcoming and attentive and the rooms are immaculate. We like the free WiFi and big screen T.V. (frige is fully stocked) and the plush robes. The hotel's lobby bar is an amazing setting for a night cap before retiring to The Amarano's luxurious accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Ctr across the street houses Bea's Restaurant-incredibly delicious breakfast & lunch. Shops include nail salon, a supermarket, drugstore, bank, kareoke grill (we shopped in almost every store).

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC jeweler
Business
DC area
Dec 12, 2013

Great hotel

Went to LA on a business trip, great place great people staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has valet parking, there is plenty of parking on the strut save yourself 32$ a day

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melliegriff
Business
Texas
Dec 9, 2013

December Amarando LA trip

Pleasant and relaxing and quiet hotel. Close to freeways and business apts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Adams Super Dad
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Excellent! The hotel was very nice and the rooms were great! Whenever we visit L.A. we will consider staying at Hotel Amarano Burbank again! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Hollywood and entertainment!

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellef
Business
Princeton, NJ
Nov 24, 2013

Good not great

A nice room, a nice price, good location if you need to be near the studios. Valet and staff in general...meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunny's girl
Business
Thousand Palm, CA
Nov 19, 2013

short but sweet

Everyone was very helpful. they had a room ready when we arrived even though we did arrive early. one mistake, they tried to get an additional $107 at checkout when we had prepaid thru you. I didn't pay the additional amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieLMass
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 13, 2013

First visit to LA to scope out a new residence

We stayed at the Hotel Amarano Burbank and it was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and really made you feel welcomed. The parking was not included so be prepared for that because parking is very limited on the street. The parking attendents were so pleasent and accomidating. The front desk was outstanding. Bartenders were super friendly and very good drinks and food. It is on a main street on two sides but with the TV or radio I slept just fine. Convenient to Metro and they have drivers within 3 miles of hotel so I would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast BeaBea's next door was to die for and a supermarket across the street also. I would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Metro, Hollywood Blvd, Redo Dr, Warner Brothers, Universal, & Paramont. We took a driver to the Metro and took it to Hollywood Blvd to take tours. So easy and Metro was much better then Boston or New York.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lia's Dad
Business
Tustin, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Quick LA GetAway

Very nice hotel, Very Clean. The bed was very comfortable. Good spot. Valet parking was bit expensive, $38 total but close to the going rate in LA. Too bad they don't have a self park option. But other than that, great place. Would stay again. Tip: request high floor to avoid some of the traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wurliboy
Business
Miami
Sep 10, 2013

Cute Hotel

If you need to stay in Burbank, this is a great spot. Staff was excellent. At first it felt a bit claustrophobic, after staying in so many large chain hotels, but after a few days, I felt the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top