$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
110 reviews
comfortable

there are supermarket and starbucks around the hotel. it is so convenient. See full review

  • cindyyss
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close... See full review

  • Ropoto
  • Aug 7, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babou
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 28, 2013

Very pleasant, comfortable, relaxing atmosphere

Very positive experience. Since we arrived, we had a great time, nice staff, comfortable room, tasty food, very much Boutique Hotel feel to it. The only thing, depending on the purpose of your trip, it is a little far from the center of Los Angeles (30 to 45 minutes from LAX)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore Traveller
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 25, 2013

A Good Place to Stay for Burbank

This boutique hotel is located near small restaurants and more importantly a supermarket which is very convenient. The room was a decent size and clean. The parking is ridiculously expensive for Burbank (over $30 a night) but there is street parking available. If you need to stay in Burbank this hotel is a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overmelt
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2013

Meh

Nothing special; nothing terrible. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jong Koo
Business
Korea
Jun 5, 2013

Clean, good location and cheap

Location is not close to downtown of LA but close to Hollywood. Room is very clean and great staffs. Room rate is not quite expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeamLogic IT
Business
Los Altos, CA
May 28, 2013

Hidden Gem

Better than expected boutique hotel with services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
healthy
Business
chicago illinois
May 26, 2013

great experience

The hotel was in a great location, and was a terrific value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice Author
Business
Dallas, TX
May 19, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the shower--walk-in. The staff were cordial, friendly, and helpful. However, I thought it was strange that patrons have to pay extra to use the cabana in the pool area when everything at poolside should be for the use of the patrons at no extra cost. I think management needs to rethink their policy. My husband and I didn't want to swim but during the evening or early morning thought it would be nice to sit out by the pool under the cabana and write, since we are authors, and maybe read, but we weren't about to pay extra for the privilege that should have already be included to the guests. A bit pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob's Restaurant was less around two blocks from the hotel where you can get a good breakfast. But the restaurant across the street, and the hotel restaurant were a bit pricey in my estimation. Also Von's--a market-- is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed outstanding Husband
Business
Deland, Florida
May 13, 2013

Excellent/Wonderful vacation spot

Words can not express this wonderful Hotel and its staff, from the check in desk to the valet service. Let's just say that my wife and I are planning on return to Burbank Ca in July/August 2013. it was so great that we wanted to extended our stay for 3 more days. Innformation I will request from Orbiz just in case we need it when we return, this time we will stay for at least 7 -10 days. Thank you , thank you for everything you have done to make this a great trip. the airport is 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are 10 minutes walk from downtown Burbank, 10 minutes from Warner Brothers, 15 minute drive from Hollywood Blvd and 15 more from Beverly Hills. OH yes the main highlight a 2 minutes jog across the street to grocery store and eating establisments, Starbucks, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose Petal
Business
Chicago , IL
May 8, 2013

Perfect everything

Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home . Clean rooms and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to City walk !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DandyDN
Business
Kentucky
Apr 24, 2013

Great stay!

The staff is awesome and will assist you with any problems. Very clean rooms, great business office space and ideal location. This is the place to stay if you are in the Burbank area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top