$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
113 reviews
comfortable

there are supermarket and starbucks around the hotel. it is so convenient. See full review

  • cindyyss
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close... See full review

  • Ropoto
  • Aug 7, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Executive King/Double
Our luxury rooms are 400 sq ft include a 42 in HDTV with DVD/CD Player, and mini refrigerator. Rooms also feature armoire, ergonomic workstation, free WI-FI, I-pod docking station and safe with laptop charger.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Adams Super Dad
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Excellent! The hotel was very nice and the rooms were great! Whenever we visit L.A. we will consider staying at Hotel Amarano Burbank again! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Hollywood and entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellef
Business
Princeton, NJ
Nov 24, 2013

Good not great

A nice room, a nice price, good location if you need to be near the studios. Valet and staff in general...meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunny's girl
Business
Thousand Palm, CA
Nov 19, 2013

short but sweet

Everyone was very helpful. they had a room ready when we arrived even though we did arrive early. one mistake, they tried to get an additional $107 at checkout when we had prepaid thru you. I didn't pay the additional amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieLMass
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 13, 2013

First visit to LA to scope out a new residence

We stayed at the Hotel Amarano Burbank and it was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and really made you feel welcomed. The parking was not included so be prepared for that because parking is very limited on the street. The parking attendents were so pleasent and accomidating. The front desk was outstanding. Bartenders were super friendly and very good drinks and food. It is on a main street on two sides but with the TV or radio I slept just fine. Convenient to Metro and they have drivers within 3 miles of hotel so I would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast BeaBea's next door was to die for and a supermarket across the street also. I would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Metro, Hollywood Blvd, Redo Dr, Warner Brothers, Universal, & Paramont. We took a driver to the Metro and took it to Hollywood Blvd to take tours. So easy and Metro was much better then Boston or New York.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lia's Dad
Business
Tustin, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Quick LA GetAway

Very nice hotel, Very Clean. The bed was very comfortable. Good spot. Valet parking was bit expensive, $38 total but close to the going rate in LA. Too bad they don't have a self park option. But other than that, great place. Would stay again. Tip: request high floor to avoid some of the traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wurliboy
Business
Miami
Sep 10, 2013

Cute Hotel

If you need to stay in Burbank, this is a great spot. Staff was excellent. At first it felt a bit claustrophobic, after staying in so many large chain hotels, but after a few days, I felt the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith h
Business
Nash tn.
Sep 9, 2013

Really clean, quite, comfortable

Every thing was very pleasant we enjoyed our stay it was close to everything parking was too expensive would be my only complaint,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Second floor restaurant at the hotel was wonderful . Both The food the hospitality and the decor! Also about 1 1/2 miles down the same road as a nice restaurant called the smokehouse,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speed Racer
Business
Delray Beach, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2013

Not Bad for a Boutique

I couldn't have spent my 4 days of work in a better place for the money. The rooms were clean and modern, the front desk staff was helpful, everything worked properly in my room, and the internet was free. Right across the street from the hotel. was a strip mall that included a Strabucks, a place to send packages, a drug store, a grocery store (where you could also get a Starbucks), a great breakfast place, a sushi place, a place to get your nails done, and a pet store. The downside, the rooms have less than average views, and only the pool view rooms have balconies were you can sit outside (more expensive) and the hotel parking is $32 at this publishing. You can park on the street around the hotel for free if you can find a spot. The neighborhood is reasonably safe. It is mostly rental apartments that seem to be kept up well. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is good, but a little expensive at the hotel. There is a grocery store. a Starbucks, a breakfast place, and a sushi place that are just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melliegriff
Business
Texas
Aug 30, 2013

Amarano

Nice hotel in a great location! Close to attractions and freeways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park on the street, safe and you save $ 32.00 a night on parking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwoods13
Business
Bear, Delaware
Aug 22, 2013

I Would Book Again

The hotel was right across the street from a 24 hr grocery store which was convenient because the rooms have microwaves and fridges. The staff were pleasant and the room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is only a short distance away from Hollywood blvd, however the neighborhood the The Amarano is located in is very quiet and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top