$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
113 reviews
comfortable

there are supermarket and starbucks around the hotel. it is so convenient. See full review

  • cindyyss
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close... See full review

  • Ropoto
  • Aug 7, 2014

Hotel Amarano Burbank is a luxury boutique hotel, centrally located in the media capitol of the world. The Hotel Amarano Burbank is committed to delivering the best guest experience, encompassing elegant yet comfortable surroundings while inviting warmth and vitality through genuine care.

A designer luxury Burbank hotel would have no soul without the spirit of our team that brings our living room, our library lounge, our guest suites and rooms to life. We have filled our boutique luxury hotel with the best of Burbank's warmth. Hotel Amarano Burbank strives to maintain its reputation for unsurpassed service. What makes Hotel Amarano Burbank stand out, is its superlative service, quiet location in the heart of a great city, and a bold yet understated architecture and interior design.

Hotel Amarano Burbank provides privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting while maintaining easy access to the business and entertainment center of Burbank.

You must Present Credit Card & ID upon Check In.

Valet parking is available for the cost of 30 per night plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank) Rooms

Executive King/Double
Our luxury rooms are 400 sq ft include a 42 in HDTV with DVD/CD Player, and mini refrigerator. Rooms also feature armoire, ergonomic workstation, free WI-FI, I-pod docking station and safe with laptop charger.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room Description: Each room is 440 sq ft. They come with 2 double sized beds , small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Pool View King Room
Pool View King Room Description: Each room is 400 sq ft. They come with 1 king size bed with a pool view, small kitchenettes that include an honor bar, microwave, and Keurig coffee brewers, also ipod docking stations, 42" HD LCD TV's, complimentary WIFI and in room safe.
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King 475 Square Feet. A JR Suite that features a full Kitchenette with stove top, microwave, Keurig coffee brewers and honor bar. This room includes a 42" HD LCD TV and DVD player, I pod docking station, Complimentary WIFI and 2 phone lines. Queen Pull Out Sofa Sleepers are upon request and availability.
Superior One Bedroom Suite
The Superior One Bedroom Suite is 640 sq ft. This room features a living area with queen pullout sofa sleeper, dining area, bathroom with a luxury stand up shower and separate bathtub, walk-in closet, and full kitchenette with refrigerator, freezer, stove-top, microwave, Keurig Coffee Brewer and honor bar. All suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, two 42" HD LCD TV's, I-pod docking station and much more.
Superior Double/King
Our superior rooms are designed with comfort and business in mind. Our rooms include luxury bedding- some with bathtubs- 42 inch HD plasma TV with DVD/CD Player- mini refrigerator and microwave upon request. For business on the road we provide complimentary high speed internet access- dual phone lines with conferencing- safe with laptop charger- and laptop-fax available for use as requested.
Balcony Pool View
342 sq ft. Each room has 1 king bed, private balcony overlooking the pool, 42" HD LCD TV, ipod docking stations, Keurig coffee brewers, microwave, complimentary WIFI, Honor Bar, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2200 sq ft of meeting space is available, ideal for any intimate event or meeting. Also available is a 52" plasma screen, state of the art audio visual equipment, complimentary wireless internet and catering services.

Dining

Libary Lounge
Our Library lounge offers the best of modern American and California cuisine, and utilizes fresh local ingredients. Our extensive Martini and Tapas menu makes an ideal alternative to the traditional dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cat3
San Francisco, California
Sep 26, 2012

Great Location

We stayed at this hotel on a trip to Universal Studios. It was in a PERFECT location. Very quick drive to the park (about 5 mins). And away from the busy touristy crowds. Stores, Starbucks and food places right across the street, and some more a couple blocks away. quiet location. Super comfortable room. The room and bathroom were clean, except a little soap on the shower walls. Thats my ONLY complaint but everything else was so perfect it did not ruin the stay. Friendly staff! I would definately stay here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VitaminME
Business
NY NY
Oct 12, 2012

Gem in Burbank

The staff is great, super friendly and helpful. Rooms are huge and the vibe is relaxed. I came in for a business trip and only stayed one night, but would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalman1986
Business
Seattle, wa
Oct 24, 2012

More than comfortable

The bed was super comfy, the bathrooms were all tile with granite counters, shower had a built in tile bench seat with 2 shower heads! The room smelt like new carpet that's how clean it was. There was a little dust here and there but nothing to really be upset about. The staff was very professional, inviting, and polite. Parking is a bit expensive but there are free parking areas close by. It's near the freeway but quiet, very close to a supermarket, Starbucks, awesome breakfast joint called Bea bea's and a cheap smoke shop. A little spendy but ultimately worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sayed
Business
Burbank
Oct 29, 2012

Good experience pays off

Staff are very polit and helpful ,I will book this hotel again.however the v. Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New town seafood buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon V
Business
Plymouth, MN
Nov 7, 2012

Great location

Great location. The parking cost is high, I found parking on the side streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilcucumber
Business
Vancouver
Feb 27, 2013

Close enough to a 4star hotel

Comfortable and quiet hotel, mall across the street(safeway and several good restaurants) Near universal studio. The hotel parking is UNREASONABLE EXPENSIVE! 35/d! Kinda crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the breakfast across the street. It's awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice Author
Business
Dallas, TX
May 19, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the shower--walk-in. The staff were cordial, friendly, and helpful. However, I thought it was strange that patrons have to pay extra to use the cabana in the pool area when everything at poolside should be for the use of the patrons at no extra cost. I think management needs to rethink their policy. My husband and I didn't want to swim but during the evening or early morning thought it would be nice to sit out by the pool under the cabana and write, since we are authors, and maybe read, but we weren't about to pay extra for the privilege that should have already be included to the guests. A bit pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob's Restaurant was less around two blocks from the hotel where you can get a good breakfast. But the restaurant across the street, and the hotel restaurant were a bit pricey in my estimation. Also Von's--a market-- is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
healthy
Business
chicago illinois
May 26, 2013

great experience

The hotel was in a great location, and was a terrific value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeamLogic IT
Business
Los Altos, CA
May 28, 2013

Hidden Gem

Better than expected boutique hotel with services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore Traveller
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 25, 2013

A Good Place to Stay for Burbank

This boutique hotel is located near small restaurants and more importantly a supermarket which is very convenient. The room was a decent size and clean. The parking is ridiculously expensive for Burbank (over $30 a night) but there is street parking available. If you need to stay in Burbank this hotel is a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babou
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 28, 2013

Very pleasant, comfortable, relaxing atmosphere

Very positive experience. Since we arrived, we had a great time, nice staff, comfortable room, tasty food, very much Boutique Hotel feel to it. The only thing, depending on the purpose of your trip, it is a little far from the center of Los Angeles (30 to 45 minutes from LAX)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top