$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orbie
Business
Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Upscale Burbank Boutique Hotel

GOOD: The Amarano is a really classy hotel with an elegant bar/restaurant/lobby. My basic King had plenty of space and a fridge, microwave, cook-top, and disposal. The room prices are low for the category, and the hotel had many young people. The pool is attractive. 24 hour room service. NOT SO GOOD: The walls are very thin. The party in the room next to mine kept me up both nights. I called the front desk after 3am on Sunday morning and within a few minutes I could hear their phone ring and then they were quiet enough for me to get back to sleep. The pool is very small and after about 4pm there is no shade at all, except for the cabanas available to rent for $100/4 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ropoto
Business
New Jersey
Aug 7, 2014

Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close enough to get to all the wonderful places in the area to visit. Staff was incredible, rooms clean and comfortable, pool lovely. Could use some water in the lobby and perhaps free coffee in the lobby area in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Red Door in Toluca Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best dad ever 15
Business
Reedley, California
Aug 7, 2014

Awesome family weekend

Great time!!!!!!. Hotel staff friendly an helpful it was a wonderful experience for my family's first time to universal studios . Hotel had shops an resturants within walking distance. We plan on staying here for our next trip to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoshiPaks
Business
New York, New York
Jul 24, 2014

Nice Burbank Hotel

I had to travel to Burbank for business and this hotel was very convenient, comfortable, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun size
Business
Twin Cities
Jul 7, 2014

Nice getaway

The staff was welcoming and friendly when we arrived. The pool was small but very nice. There were people visiting from all over the world. I was surprised at how many children were at the pool. The room was fresh and comfortable. Lots of fun things to do in walking distance or a short drive. The only drawback was my cell reception it was low to null.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sardo's is across the street. Relaxed place to grab a drink and enjoy karaoke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern World Traveller
Business
NYC
Jun 27, 2014

Why Burbank??

Very easy access to the 101 and you're in Hollywood in 10 minutes but have the quiet safety of a good neighbourhood. Great food options 1 minute away on Riverside, studios 5 minutes away. Always a well finished small hotel, only constant concern, staff always slow to respond to requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverside - Japanese, Health, Diner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizsark99
Business
Pasadena, ca
Jun 23, 2014

it was okay

33 dollars for valet is a rip off. Took too long to park. The bed was in the corner. Weird floor plan. We stayed in a deluxe king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mwest86
Business
Pomona
Jun 3, 2014

Nice

Staff was friendly room was nice only downside to this place was the parking was a little bit pricey (36.00) other than that I liked the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Rae
Business
Denver, CO
May 27, 2014

Beautiful location for any getaway

From start to finish our experience at the Hotel Armarano was such that we cannot wait to go back. This hotel is beautifully appointed with fantastic amenities and attentive employees. The hotel lounge and bar is a must. The location is ideal with lots in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel lounge and bar is staffed with friendly bartenders who make you feel like family. Get half priced appetizers from 4-7 weekdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
May 24, 2014

NICE HOTEL

AWESOME HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND NOT TO FAR FROM HOLLY WOOD THANKS AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top