$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

4 stars
View map of 322 N. Pass Ave., Burbank, CA 90046

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Someone who travels often
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 12, 2014

Terrible ending to a great room.

When I first checked in the room was so great with only a few problems; the TV remote was not working, nor was the phone. The remote was replace promptly but the phone was never fixed during our 3 days there. VERY well laid out and nice room, weird view from my room but I loved the fact that there were sliding glass doors to open and get some fresh air. The last night there, I woke up to use the restroom and slipped in the bathroom on a puddle. I realized there was water dripping from the ceiling, so I called the from desk and asked for someone to come up and for an ice bag (my elbow was huge!). Someone came up but I never got an ice bag. The man said it was just a leak from the AC unit, cleaned the water and left. That night and morning I did not have the AC running so it was weird that it was from something that hadn't even been on. A few hours later it was starting to get warm and I went to turn the AC on but the man had completely shut it down without telling me AND wouldn't turn it back on. I had to sit in a hot, muggy room for hours till it was time for me to go to the airport. Overall, nice room but a terrible stay due to the staffings lack of communication between each other and myself. I would still recommend this room to someone, but I would hate to see what kind of stay they experienced because I was in a suite and got this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California Dreamer 2014
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 11, 2014

Trip to LA

My stay was very nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I am accustomed to 2 and 3 star hotels. When I use these, there is usually parking and a free continental breakfast. At this hotel, I had to find a place to park on the street and had to park 2 streets over, twice. Otherwise, their valet parking is $33 a night and there is no self park in their garage. Also, their continental breakfast included a lot less than these lower star hotels and cost $17.50. Anything more than a coffee and some toast or muffin cost upwards of $20. I'm not seeing the huge difference in this 4.2 star hotel from others I am accustomed to except for the price. I am disappointed I spent so much and got nothing more than a bed and a shower that I could have gotten for so much less including breakfast and parking. The staff was very nice and like I said it was clean and comfortable but I don't think I'll be choosing this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orbie
Business
Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Upscale Burbank Boutique Hotel

GOOD: The Amarano is a really classy hotel with an elegant bar/restaurant/lobby. My basic King had plenty of space and a fridge, microwave, cook-top, and disposal. The room prices are low for the category, and the hotel had many young people. The pool is attractive. 24 hour room service. NOT SO GOOD: The walls are very thin. The party in the room next to mine kept me up both nights. I called the front desk after 3am on Sunday morning and within a few minutes I could hear their phone ring and then they were quiet enough for me to get back to sleep. The pool is very small and after about 4pm there is no shade at all, except for the cabanas available to rent for $100/4 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ropoto
Business
New Jersey
Aug 7, 2014

Great hotel in Burbank!

Hotel Amarano is a great hotel in Burbank, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood but close enough to get to all the wonderful places in the area to visit. Staff was incredible, rooms clean and comfortable, pool lovely. Could use some water in the lobby and perhaps free coffee in the lobby area in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Red Door in Toluca Park

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best dad ever 15
Business
Reedley, California
Aug 7, 2014

Awesome family weekend

Great time!!!!!!. Hotel staff friendly an helpful it was a wonderful experience for my family's first time to universal studios . Hotel had shops an resturants within walking distance. We plan on staying here for our next trip to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoshiPaks
Business
New York, New York
Jul 24, 2014

Nice Burbank Hotel

I had to travel to Burbank for business and this hotel was very convenient, comfortable, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun size
Business
Twin Cities
Jul 7, 2014

Nice getaway

The staff was welcoming and friendly when we arrived. The pool was small but very nice. There were people visiting from all over the world. I was surprised at how many children were at the pool. The room was fresh and comfortable. Lots of fun things to do in walking distance or a short drive. The only drawback was my cell reception it was low to null.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sardo's is across the street. Relaxed place to grab a drink and enjoy karaoke.

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern World Traveller
Business
NYC
Jun 27, 2014

Why Burbank??

Very easy access to the 101 and you're in Hollywood in 10 minutes but have the quiet safety of a good neighbourhood. Great food options 1 minute away on Riverside, studios 5 minutes away. Always a well finished small hotel, only constant concern, staff always slow to respond to requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverside - Japanese, Health, Diner...

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizsark99
Business
Pasadena, ca
Jun 23, 2014

it was okay

33 dollars for valet is a rip off. Took too long to park. The bed was in the corner. Weird floor plan. We stayed in a deluxe king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank (Formerly known as The Graciela Burbank)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mwest86
Business
Pomona
Jun 3, 2014

Nice

Staff was friendly room was nice only downside to this place was the parking was a little bit pricey (36.00) other than that I liked the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top