$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
129 reviews
rimz33

great hotel great location, will definitely stay again See full review

  • rimasev
  • Oct 2, 2014
lovely gem

My husband and I stayed as part of our date night for a wedding we attended. The streets are... See full review

  • love is in the air
  • Sep 30, 2014
The heart of prime dining, shopping and all things entertainment

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

34.1792 -118.3078
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 3.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 129
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iggy r
Business
Burbank california
Jun 6, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel located downtown Burbank close to a lot of restaurant's within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David FL
Business
London England
Apr 19, 2014

In Need or refurb

The location of this hotel is excellent for down town Burbank, The hotel is in dire need of a refurb that was just commencing as I left, hopefully this will also be for the lifts and certain common areas that are most undesirable Once the refurbishment is complete I think it would be quite a pleasant place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Noah's New York Bagels excellent place to have breakfast 311 N San Fernando Blvd. about 3 minuets walk from Holiday inn Burbank

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atty. Taggart
Business
San Diego County
Mar 8, 2014

Good for Business

Stayed here because of it's location to the Superior Court on Olive. The room accommodations and the business center availability reduced that stress factor which in turn contributed to our success in court. I would give the hotel high marks as a good place to stay during high pressure or stressed business situations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rome Superday
Business
Ventura CA
Aug 31, 2013

Bus. Trip

the hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. my room was comfortable and the parking was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cartoon Person
Business
Toronto
Aug 24, 2012

great value

I needed to be near some specific entertainment studios, and this place was right there, perfect. I got an incredible deal when I booked air/car/flight. The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean, the lobby was recently re-modeled (I stayed before in 2006) I will stay there next time! The room had pictures from the 80's, but who cares, I love the 80's and also a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepper Packer
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Jul 26, 2012

Business Overnight

Very impressed. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel in Burbank. Everything was arranged correctly through the reservation system, and the King-Suite was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and the linens smelled like they just came out of the dryer. Nice location in terms of safety and Highway access. If traveling through the Los Angeles area, give them a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler 001
Business
Burbank, Ca
Jul 18, 2012

Good location

Well-situated property with easy access to Burbank amenities. Not great for business travel. More of a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Sky Girl
Business
Townsend, Montana
May 19, 2012

Decent but not stellar

The hotel staff were great and everything was super clean inside. The airport shuttle was always on time and the drivers were very friendly and safe. The food was excellent for hotel room service and dining. The furniture was sad though. It needs replacing. The bed was a slab with a quitted topped and the chairs all had deep wear making them less than comforable. The bathroom was tiny. I stubbed my toe three times trying to just move around to use it. The shower head was so low I had to neel to wash my hair and the warmest the water ever got was body temperature. I paid extra for a room with a view. What I did not know was that my view would be the parking garage and them into my room. Not that it matter because the windows were so filthy that you could hardly see out of them. I have certainly stayed in far worse. It fit my need, but I would not choose to return to the same hotel in the same condition for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Staff, Hotel needs updating

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly the minute we (we had 2 rooms) checked in until check out 2 days later. The entire hotel including the rooms were very clean but in dire need of updating. The room is not set up for business travelers. The desk doesnt' even have plugs for phones, computers, etc. The bathroom counter is very small and the lighting was so bright/harsh I felt blinded. The upside is there are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. I would return if the hotel underwent renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Hotel does have it's own restaurant and breakfast was quickly prepared and staff was excellent. There are restaurants right across the street were went had our dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the great
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Great Hotel

Room was great, staff was friendly. Offered a pillow menu which I have only gotten before in 5 star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BJs and Black Angus nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top