$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Great Trip

I had a real good time, hotel was great and I will be back See full review

  • Stephen O.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Very very nice!

very very nice!very very nice!very very nice!very very nice!very very nice!very very nice! See full review

  • yi q.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The heart of prime dining, shopping and all things entertainment

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 136
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
porksauce
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Dec 1, 2014

Exceeded expectations

One of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yorklass solo traveler
Business
Ithaca NY
Jul 20, 2014

A great location for everything.

From my extremely late arrival to my departure, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. You can get just about anything within walking distance, so the location is top of the list. The food at the hotel, however, needs a work over, it was quite poor. Since the hotel is across from a line of restaurants, I simply walked across the road. I thought the price of the hotel was a bit high but I will stay there again because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of affordable restaurants with different food and the Burbank people are very nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAW2006
Business
High Desert
Dec 24, 2012

Stolen items from hotel room.

Well let me start off by fully admitting I'm giving this hotel a poor rating for an event that ultimately is my fault, but I believe others may benefit from being warned. During a recent Christmas shopping trip, I stayed overnight at this Holiday Inn in Burbank based upon the recommendation of a friend. Upon retiring for the night, I dumped the contents of my purse, including receipts, credit cards, cash, medicine and checkbook in the nightstand drawer. Sadly, I also placed my wedding set and other jewelry in the drawer too. When I checked-out, I neglected to remove my things and didn't realize it until today. Upon calling back to the hotel front desk, I was told the only items turned in by the maid were a checkbook, medicine, and a credit card (conveniently things no one else can safely use/sell). The hotel staff seemed VERY uninterested in my loss and/or the implication. I have filed police and insurance reports but I’m surprised that Holiday Inn would be so nonchalant about having a thief as an employee. Outside of the five-figure loss, the hotel was okay. If this comes to a happy resolution, I will update the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Md
Jan 18, 2011

Very nice Hotel

Service was excellent....the room was clean and comfy and was a large single room. The restaurant was very good. Parking was free and very easy to find the Hotel. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The area around the Hotel had nice shops and nice places to eat. Great for walking around at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwinkieDeeStar
Business
San Mateo, CA
Oct 18, 2010

I LOVED it!

The staff was very courteous, friendly & helpful. Sincere! The room was spacious & the bed was so comfortable. Plus the business center made this a place I will consider coming back to since I was able to keep up with work back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Reunion--JBHS

I've stayed at this location many times over the past five years. Good location in Burbank, close enough to LA, Hollywood, beaches. Reasonable and competitive pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big mall in Burbank; another in neighboring Glendale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 10, 2010

HOLIDAY Inn-Media Center

Location of hotel was fantastic-walking distance of all stores,restaurants,mall and a beautiful scenery. Quiet and extremely clean rooms and hotel. Staff was excellent and friendly, even the shuttle was on time and very friendly drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phfinder
Business
Bama
Jan 10, 2010

Nice Hotel

Alabama beating Texal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Dec 25, 2009

Great Hotel Great Location

Very friendly and courteous staff. The restaurant was good and the hotel is in a nice location off of I-5 and you can walk to the Burbank Town center. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Gordon Biersch Brewery / Restaurant across the street. Its a great place to eat and watch the games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
freehold nj
Nov 9, 2009

excellent hotel

very clean hotel, staff very friendly, location close to all tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get a gps system with your rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top