$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Excellent Hotel for the Money!

My family stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Burbank, and it was a wonderful experience! The... See full review

  • Deborah R.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Family rondevou

This hotel was exactly what I needed while in town to visit my daughter. My room overlooked the... See full review

  • Poems
  • Jul 1, 2015

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Property features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 151
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pearl M
Business
Exeter
Mar 3, 2015

Very convenient

I was pleased with this location. There are many restaurants, bars, and shopping within walking distance. The customer service was great, rooms were very nice, and convenient location right off the freeway. I will be staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AwesomeRN
Business
CA
Apr 24, 2014

Rooms Not Ready

Prior to booking at this hotel I called to ensure they had conjoining rooms with 2 double beds each. I was told yes on the phone but upon arrival I was told they did not have this - only rooms with 1 King bed conjoined to a room with 2 double beds. I arrived at 3pm (which is the listed check in time) but rooms were not available until 4:45. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mindspring
Business
San Diego , ca
Jan 8, 2014

Weekend getaway

Staff was very friendly. The manager was very understanding and took care of all the accommodation. The restaurant staff was very friendly , would recommend the breakfast there it's very cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is very close to the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill H business traveler
Business
MN
Nov 6, 2013

quick trip

they did a fine job and the restaurant staff was helpful and professional. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmgp
Business
Lima, Peru
Jul 29, 2013

worth your money!

great location and comfortable hotel in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smasher
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 3, 2012

good staff

the hotel is nice, and the staff is over the top. Brandon was very helpful and they have a good business center. And good shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington MA
Nov 27, 2010

Perfect Fit

We came to attend some TV tapings. The location was perfect. The Hotel Staff were friendly. The restaurant in the hotel had good food and excellent service. Parking was convenient. Close to everything we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great and prices were reasonable.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maribel, fun chic!
Business
Rockland County, New York
Nov 22, 2010

Convinience

The hotel was clean and very well kept. However I found the beds to be small and the cost for a rollaway bed was very steep!! 30.00 a day!! Oh ans the hotel gift shop did not have much and was expensive... other than that the staff was friendly and we were close to everything and walking distance from shops, restaurants & malls. Def would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, CA
Aug 30, 2010

LA visit

nice and quiet; relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 17, 2010

Worked for us!

This was a quick visit (just one night) for us. The free airport shuttle was a huge bonus for us. Courteous drivers that were on time. Unable to check in early (2 hours) but the concierge desk took care of our bags for us in the mean time. Clean room. Quiet location. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top