$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
130 reviews
rimz33

great hotel great location, will definitely stay again See full review

  • rimasev
  • Oct 2, 2014
lovely gem

My husband and I stayed as part of our date night for a wedding we attended. The streets are... See full review

  • love is in the air
  • Sep 30, 2014
The heart of prime dining, shopping and all things entertainment

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love is in the air
Business
Orange County
Sep 30, 2014

lovely gem

My husband and I stayed as part of our date night for a wedding we attended. The streets are perfectly tree lined and gorgeous. There are quit little shops and a variety of resruants all within walking distance no car needed. We loved it so much we are bringing our family back for a mini vacation to enjoy the near by LA Zoo, Griffeth Park and Universal studios. The location was perfect to all LA has to off as well as relaxing in Burbank. The beds were clouds and the room was clean ,great, flat screen tv was nice. This is a lovely gem.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to chose from for every taste bud..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolajag
Business
Palm desert
Jun 29, 2014

Love this hotel!

We stay here a lot. The staff is superb and the beds are super comfortable. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottie doo
Business
Bakersfield, California
Jun 26, 2014

Great centrally located spot

Our hotel stay at the holiday inn was pretty amazing to say the least. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Burbank. We came to watch a comedy show that was right down the street, which we scored tickets to for the free. There are tons of places to eat and shop at around the hotel, which is great if like to drop major stacks (Burbank area) or if you're an Instagram foodie (please don't). I spent the extra money to get "the view," which would of been fine if the south tower of the hotel wasn't blocking MY view. I'm just glad there was free parking and wifi; although, I had to log in after every time I left the room and came back in order to use it. #FirstWorldProblems Overall, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Flappers comedy club down the street is an awesome place to grab some great food, drinks, and laughs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry Mindy weekend getaw
Business
Tulare, California
May 26, 2014

Great location

Was At Venice Beach grab the motel at the last minute great value great location looking forward to visiting again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location..minutes from Fashion District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tscot
Business
Florida
Apr 19, 2014

Great location

We've stayed here twice because it's location to Hollywood and the normal tourist stuff is great. There is a mall and many restaurants around the corner so you can walk to dinner. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't have one999999
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect Location

The whole set up was good. Great restaurants and bars a block away. Our only issue was a cork screw. It used to be almost every hotel had a cork screw in the room. Went to ask bartender for one. It was one of those plastic cheap ones with Holiday Inn on it with phone number...obviously for advertisement. Said I had to bring it back, they are $1.00 at most liquor stores. I offered to buy it. Nope have to bring it back...anyway, not a big deal just funny they don't give them away. My fault in the end for not bring one of the dozens and dozens we have from past excursions. I would go back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bukue
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 11, 2013

Good hotel for the price

The hotel is located in a very convenient part of town. Near the highway and the shopping center. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Rubes
Business
Los angeles
Sep 23, 2013

Contemporary Rooms

I had a Friday night stay. Check in was quick, the staff is very friendly. Specially a the cleaning lady she was very helpful, can't recall her name but I think she's, Colombian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy RD
Business
bakersfield, Ca
Sep 11, 2013

Great Location

In LA for the weekend and wanted something affordable. Great location, not to far from most places to visit. The plus side is there was free parking unlike most hotels in the LA area. Nice room and pretty good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
Aug 6, 2013

smoking room

Unfortunately they gave me a smoking room. I've asked for a different room but the hotel was completely booked. It looks like one of the room they usually use for the staff and they gave out only because they were out of rooms. The room smelt of smoke a lot and also the bed. We asked 3 times for some spray to refresh the room before someone came to our room. The smell on the bed was bad. Probably we were unlucky but the front desk staff were really unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top