$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
147 reviews
Hospitality overload

We checked in late and we were tired after driving all day, but the Desk attendant Marc was... See full review

  • Brian H.
  • Aug 17, 2015
Perfect Location

Upon check-in we were told we were being upgraded to a suite at the same price we would have paid... See full review

  • Lawrence K.
  • Jul 30, 2015

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Property features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

★★★
$132
3.7 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$151
4.0 / 5 71 reviews
★★★
$179
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$139
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$209
3.9 / 5 32 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria R.
Business
San Francisco
Jul 1, 2015

Business trip

What a pleasant surprise! Very pleased with the room, size and view! Friendly staff and free parking. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul
Business
Golden Valley
May 3, 2015

Excellent For business

This place has all of the trimmings for a business person. Quiet and professional too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul
Business
Golden Valley
May 3, 2015

Recommend

Excellent choice of place to stay. You won't regret it. I've stayed here multiple times. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iggy r
Business
Burbank california
Jun 6, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel located downtown Burbank close to a lot of restaurant's within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David FL
Business
London England
Apr 19, 2014

In Need or refurb

The location of this hotel is excellent for down town Burbank, The hotel is in dire need of a refurb that was just commencing as I left, hopefully this will also be for the lifts and certain common areas that are most undesirable Once the refurbishment is complete I think it would be quite a pleasant place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Noah's New York Bagels excellent place to have breakfast 311 N San Fernando Blvd. about 3 minuets walk from Holiday inn Burbank

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atty. Taggart
Business
San Diego County
Mar 8, 2014

Good for Business

Stayed here because of it's location to the Superior Court on Olive. The room accommodations and the business center availability reduced that stress factor which in turn contributed to our success in court. I would give the hotel high marks as a good place to stay during high pressure or stressed business situations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rome Superday
Business
Ventura CA
Aug 31, 2013

Bus. Trip

the hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. my room was comfortable and the parking was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cartoon Person
Business
Toronto
Aug 24, 2012

great value

I needed to be near some specific entertainment studios, and this place was right there, perfect. I got an incredible deal when I booked air/car/flight. The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean, the lobby was recently re-modeled (I stayed before in 2006) I will stay there next time! The room had pictures from the 80's, but who cares, I love the 80's and also a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepper Packer
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Jul 26, 2012

Business Overnight

Very impressed. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel in Burbank. Everything was arranged correctly through the reservation system, and the King-Suite was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and the linens smelled like they just came out of the dryer. Nice location in terms of safety and Highway access. If traveling through the Los Angeles area, give them a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler 001
Business
Burbank, Ca
Jul 18, 2012

Good location

Well-situated property with easy access to Burbank amenities. Not great for business travel. More of a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top