$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
150 EAST ANGELENO, BURBANK, CA 91502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
201 reviews
Love this hotel!

We stay here a lot. The staff is superb and the beds are super comfortable. Love it! See full review

  • Lolajag
  • Jun 29, 2014
Great hotel

Great hotel located downtown Burbank close to a lot of restaurant's within walking distance. See full review

  • iggy r
  • Jun 6, 2014
The heart of prime dining, shopping and all things entertainment

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

34.1792 -118.3078
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 25.00, MI; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAW2006
High Desert
Dec 24, 2012

Stolen items from hotel room.

Well let me start off by fully admitting I'm giving this hotel a poor rating for an event that ultimately is my fault, but I believe others may benefit from being warned. During a recent Christmas shopping trip, I stayed overnight at this Holiday Inn in Burbank based upon the recommendation of a friend. Upon retiring for the night, I dumped the contents of my purse, including receipts, credit cards, cash, medicine and checkbook in the nightstand drawer. Sadly, I also placed my wedding set and other jewelry in the drawer too. When I checked-out, I neglected to remove my things and didn't realize it until today. Upon calling back to the hotel front desk, I was told the only items turned in by the maid were a checkbook, medicine, and a credit card (conveniently things no one else can safely use/sell). The hotel staff seemed VERY uninterested in my loss and/or the implication. I have filed police and insurance reports but I’m surprised that Holiday Inn would be so nonchalant about having a thief as an employee. Outside of the five-figure loss, the hotel was okay. If this comes to a happy resolution, I will update the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arcadia, Ca.
Jan 13, 2011

I will not recomend it at any price

Darty, old, we ask for non smoking room and all smell to cigar. baths very old. I will not stay, even if they give me free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bwilliams
Burbank, Ca
Mar 4, 2014

Disappointing Stay

I thought this hotel would be a nice stay since we saw that the hotel received three stars but we were so wrong. The front desk employees were rude and not friendly at all. The hotel surroundings were old and stale. During our stay, it rained the whole time so there were buckets around the hotel for the leaks. The leaks were mainly in the elevators which smelled like mildew. Also the visitors left trash outside of their hotel doors which took days for someone to pick up. Overall we did NOT have a wonderful experience at Holiday Inn. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed bride to be
La
Sep 25, 2012

Preparing for a wedding

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in... Location was great but the staff was horrible! Asked nicely if we can upgrade to a suite for a bigger space, to have a bigger room to get ready for a wedding the next day, but flatly said no right away without even Checking if there's Any room available... Im willing to pay for it but the way they answered was really rude and customer service was bad...We dealt with it and went straight to this old room... Bathroom had too much lights that can blind someone... Then requested for some chairs to be brought up to our room so when we start our hair and make up session so people can sit but said they have no chairs!!! Really?!' can't we borrow from the hall with 300 chairs? Flatly said no! I really Should've checked in to residence inn Marriott instead... The bell boys were nice but staff in the desk were really bad! I would not recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arcadia, Ca.
Jan 13, 2011

I will not recomend it at any price

Darty, old, we ask for non smoking room and all smell to cigar. baths very old. I will not stay, even if they give me free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AwesomeRN
CA
Apr 24, 2014

Rooms Not Ready

Prior to booking at this hotel I called to ensure they had conjoining rooms with 2 double beds each. I was told yes on the phone but upon arrival I was told they did not have this - only rooms with 1 King bed conjoined to a room with 2 double beds. I arrived at 3pm (which is the listed check in time) but rooms were not available until 4:45. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lucazalu
Campbell, CA
Aug 6, 2013

smoking room

Unfortunately they gave me a smoking room. I've asked for a different room but the hotel was completely booked. It looks like one of the room they usually use for the staff and they gave out only because they were out of rooms. The room smelt of smoke a lot and also the bed. We asked 3 times for some spray to refresh the room before someone came to our room. The smell on the bed was bad. Probably we were unlucky but the front desk staff were really unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elro51
San Leandro, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

good place to stay close to universal studios!

place is just good, the staff or the Duty Manager named Alex treated us like we went to the wrong Hotel, maybe its bec. we made our booking at Cheaptickets. Mgt needs to train their staff on guests handling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick,Me
Mar 18, 2010

Business trip

The room was poorly laid out. the fan in the bathroom was very noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super bf
houston
Nov 9, 2009

let down

not what expected, pictures give big expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top