$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
150 EAST ANGELENO, BURBANK, CA 91502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
201 reviews
Love this hotel!

We stay here a lot. The staff is superb and the beds are super comfortable. Love it! See full review

  • Lolajag
  • Jun 29, 2014
Great hotel

Great hotel located downtown Burbank close to a lot of restaurant's within walking distance. See full review

  • iggy r
  • Jun 6, 2014
The heart of prime dining, shopping and all things entertainment

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1792 -118.3078
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 25.00, MI; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolajag
Palm desert
Jun 29, 2014

Love this hotel!

We stay here a lot. The staff is superb and the beds are super comfortable. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellen Fanatic
Tucson, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

It was perfect location to visit local studio tours and also within walking of many, many restaurants and even a mall. Good neighborhood, didn't feel at all apprehensive about walking around at night. And we were two women by ourselves. Everyone is very freindly and it was a great get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Print out map quest directions to and from the hotel to get to local attractions since California freeways can sometimes be confusing. I did this and did not get lost once.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Sep 2, 2008

Very Surprised

The Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center was a pleasant surprise.I booked what I thought was just a cheap hotel,but was shocked to see what a fabulous place it really was.The only thing bad I have to say is that I could not get room service after 10:pm.But thinking about it now,I could have gone to any of a dozen or so restaurants located on every and any street around the hotel.There is a nice place just across the street where they make their own beer that I would highly recommend.The hotel room was very good sized and I had a good view of the back side of the mountain that has the HOLLYWOOD sign on it from the 8th floor.I forgot to unpack my bag the first night.Thats OK,there was an iron and board in the room.Along with a fridge,a coffee maker,hair dryer,toiletries,free coffee and tea stuff.It was fantastic!The hotel was staff was courteous and friendly,very helpful.The 3 star rating does not do justice.Should probably be 4.Now talk about location.I mentioned the Hollywood sign,less than 30 minutes around the mountain.Disney Studios,NBC,CBS,Universal,just a few minutes away.Literally 2 or 3 miles.Thats it!Dodger Stadium,The Rose Bowl,10 or 15 minutes.Any thing you want to do is right there.And smack dab in the middle is the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center.A great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokey Bear NCPA
Northampton County, PA
Jul 23, 2009

Excellent location and quality service

Selected this hotel as it was strategically located between the San Fernando Valley and the San Gabriel Valley ... an excellent choice! Hotel's clean, staff's friendly, and free parking in the Land of No Parking. There's free Internet access as well! This vacation was wonderful, and I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewis Center
Dec 2, 2008

A Great place to stay and ...

A Great place to stay and good location ! FREE parking. Really good people working the concierge and bell persons. Friendly and conscientious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is around the corner....shopping, hair salons, movies, grocery !!

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Mar 31, 2008

Accomodating & Friendly Staff

The staff at the Holiday Inn Burbank was very accomodating. They tried try best to make our needs met. For example, I had 2 rooms. One for me and my children and one for grandma. Orginially, I wanted connected/adjacent rooms. This could not be arranged. Although, the Holiday Inn staff did make sure that our rooms were on the same floor. Having grandma close to me and my children is a priority, when we travel. Also, I throughly enjoyed that all Holiday Inn staff was friendly; from the Bellhop, registration desk, housekeeping staff and parking attendant. It was a pleasure to hear good morning fromm all and receive that friendly smile each day and evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If dining on weekend night, you may need to call ahead to make reservations. Walking distance to many dining choices was very helpful when traveling with children.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBACoach Consulting
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 13, 2010

The Best Hotel - in Burbank!

Cotton sheets were yummy, thank you. I've stayed at more expensive hotels and all they had were cotton blends. It was like sleeping in my own bed. Fan in the bathroom was rather loud, would have preferred a separate switch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport shuttle and great location: 2 short blocks to dining, movies, coffee shops, etc.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iggy r
Business
Burbank california
Jun 6, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel located downtown Burbank close to a lot of restaurant's within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dustyjeans
Tucson, Az
Jul 19, 2009

great location

I picked this hotel because it was between the Burbank Airport and the Thai Embassy. My daughter and I needed two days for the Visa process and this was a great hotel choice. Friendly staff, clean rooms and free parking.. My daughter discovered the great little shops in the area and that they stayed open late. We walked, shopped and ate (check out the cupcake bakery), safe and entertaining.. easy on and off the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwinkieDeeStar
San Mateo, CA
Oct 18, 2010

I LOVED it!

The staff was very courteous, friendly & helpful. Sincere! The room was spacious & the bed was so comfortable. Plus the business center made this a place I will consider coming back to since I was able to keep up with work back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top