$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Excellent For business

This place has all of the trimmings for a business person. Quiet and professional too! See full review

  • Paul
  • May 3, 2015
Recommend

Excellent choice of place to stay. You won't regret it. I've stayed here multiple times. Excellent! See full review

  • Paul
  • May 3, 2015
The heart of prime dining, shopping and all things entertainment

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'll be back soon
Business
Fresno, ca
Apr 28, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating

The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean. Easy to check in and out. Very close to many restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance like dining and shopping. No driving involved. Definitely a plus.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 10, 2010

HOLIDAY Inn-Media Center

Location of hotel was fantastic-walking distance of all stores,restaurants,mall and a beautiful scenery. Quiet and extremely clean rooms and hotel. Staff was excellent and friendly, even the shuttle was on time and very friendly drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cartoon Person
Business
Toronto
Aug 24, 2012

great value

I needed to be near some specific entertainment studios, and this place was right there, perfect. I got an incredible deal when I booked air/car/flight. The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean, the lobby was recently re-modeled (I stayed before in 2006) I will stay there next time! The room had pictures from the 80's, but who cares, I love the 80's and also a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XTINA89
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 14, 2013

Our stay from May 8-12 at Holiday Inn Burbank

This hotel was perfect for our 4-night stay! It included parking and free wifi connection which was important to us because other hotels would charge for parking per day as well as for Internet connection. I also liked how this hotel was surrounded by the views of the mountains and how it sits in the downtown area of the city of Burbank. The staff was nice and was able to accomodate to our needs efficiently. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and possibly choose it for our future stay in Burbank, CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HOKKAIDO is a walkable distance from Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel and it was a great place to eat if you love oysters, sushi, crab legs and green tea ice cream!! For $17.99/person you can have all-you-can-eat seafood! Nothing beats that. Food was amazing!

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rome Superday
Business
Ventura CA
Aug 31, 2013

Bus. Trip

the hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. my room was comfortable and the parking was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iggy r
Business
Burbank california
Jun 6, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel located downtown Burbank close to a lot of restaurant's within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
May 27, 2010

Great hotel in Burbank

From Wisconsin - visiting brother in Burbank with daughter. Nice drive to Newport Beach, Santa Barbara, Hollywood and LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 11, 2008

Great staff, resturant and location

We were allowed to check in a few hours early, the room we were to have was not ready but they gave us a room that was. The room was large and roomy. We had breakfast and dinner each day at their resturant during our stay. The service was friendly and fast. The quality of the food was great and quantity...usually more than you could eat. There was a large mall within walking distance and many unique shops along the street leading to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studio about 5 miles away!

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Very Friendly

The staff was very professional,my room was not ready so they took the eime to upgrade me with no extra charge and made me feel like royalty. I will stay there again when i return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite a few very nice upscale places that won't cost much are very clean and classy!

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2007

Great Location

The Holiday Inn in Burbank was great! The room was a very comfortable size with a nice sized desk to work at, a big bathroom and a great view of the surrounding area. The in Hotel restaurant was superb. EXCELLENT food, especially the morning brunch, and superb service. The staff were very helpful with directions to the places I needed to get to. A Very Pleasant Experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved the area surrounding the Hotel. Really safe, with a lot of shops and restaurants with-in walking distance. The sidewalks are covered by shade trees that light up at night. Nice benches are placed strategically along the road on both sides for resting and watching the tourist foot traffic.

Back to menu Return to top