$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2010

Great Stay!!

They have an amazingly helpful staff. They anticipated my needs and were great with problem solving... they helped me get my clothes cleaned, on a SUNDAY!!!! Does it get better than that without being Paris Hilton? The rooms were very clean and the food in the dining area was pretty good. Making my first trip to California a comfortable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCreek
Business
Springfield MO
Aug 10, 2010

Great price for the location

Everyone was very nice....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serious Grad Student
Family
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2010

[...]

Incredible and friendly staff-always felt like I was being treated like a VIP. I had no idea how convenient the location was. Right at the "heart" of downtown Burbank with shopping and food galore-all walking distance. Also, the free parking was a major bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Reunion--JBHS

I've stayed at this location many times over the past five years. Good location in Burbank, close enough to LA, Hollywood, beaches. Reasonable and competitive pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big mall in Burbank; another in neighboring Glendale.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Travel Agent
Family
michigan
Jul 25, 2010

Great Stay!

The housekeeping staff was wonderful. The hotel is walking distance to great restaurants. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBACoach Consulting
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 13, 2010

The Best Hotel - in Burbank!

Cotton sheets were yummy, thank you. I've stayed at more expensive hotels and all they had were cotton blends. It was like sleeping in my own bed. Fan in the bathroom was rather loud, would have preferred a separate switch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport shuttle and great location: 2 short blocks to dining, movies, coffee shops, etc.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 17, 2010

Worked for us!

This was a quick visit (just one night) for us. The free airport shuttle was a huge bonus for us. Courteous drivers that were on time. Unable to check in early (2 hours) but the concierge desk took care of our bags for us in the mean time. Clean room. Quiet location. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Burbank, CA
May 27, 2010

Great hotel in Burbank

From Wisconsin - visiting brother in Burbank with daughter. Nice drive to Newport Beach, Santa Barbara, Hollywood and LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ND
Apr 7, 2010

Burbank Holiday Inn

Hotel was perfect for our vacation needs. It was central to all of the attractions that Burbank has to offer. It was easy to find, even for someone who has never been to the area. Short trip, less than 30 minutes, from LAX. Hotel wasn't exactly the most up to date in terms of decor, but it was quiet and clean and the staff was awesome. Pool is outdoors and the weather was a bit cooler so we didn't try that out. There were also tons of fantastic restuarants either right across the street or just a few blocks down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BJ's Brewery is kitty-corner across the street...the atmosphere was awesome and the food was great. We thought it was a local eatery to Burbank, but found out it was a chain - which we obviously don't have near us. Huge menu and the staff was more than helpful in making recommendations.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick,Me
Mar 18, 2010

Business trip

The room was poorly laid out. the fan in the bathroom was very noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top