$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Great Trip

I had a real good time, hotel was great and I will be back See full review

  • Stephen O.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Very very nice!

very very nice!very very nice!very very nice!very very nice!very very nice!very very nice! See full review

  • yi q.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The heart of prime dining, shopping and all things entertainment

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allisun
Chas, SC
Jan 16, 2013

Excellent!

The room was very big, the bed was extremely comfortable. Room service was excellent. I got the filet mignon and it was perfectly good and wondeful quality of meat. We also ate breakfast in the restaraunt and it was wonderful as well. I have stayed at a couple of Holiday Inns and never have been really that pleased. This one blew them out of the water. The only things I'd change about it is it could use some slight updating and the 1st floor hall was cold and getting onto the elevators is very breezy when it's cold out. Other than that this place was very ideal and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 14, 2010

Excellent location and great price

We were in Burbank to meet family and had a wonderful time. We stayed there to be close to the NBC studios, had tickets to see Jay Leno. Great location. Couldn't ask for anything better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was in great location, walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment. Great little downtown area. LOVED it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 12, 2010

Friendly, easy to reach, clean hotel

Very easy to reach, right off the freeway. The neigborhood is very nice,lots of shopping and restaraunts within a few blocks. Rooms were always very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Downsides (to me anyway) - no fresh air in the rooms, I coulnd't open the windows at all. I was on the 15th floor, so this was probably by design :) I wish there were different room layouts. With things like a king and a double bed. We had two doubles and a double is just too small for my wife and I to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Granville Cafe is great for lunch and weekend breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the great
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Great Hotel

Room was great, staff was friendly. Offered a pillow menu which I have only gotten before in 5 star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BJs and Black Angus nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Aug 31, 2010

Great place, great location!

This hotel was close to everything we wanted to do,the staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean & quiet, especially liked the free parking as we had a rental car. We had a great stay here and would recommend and go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on the Hop on hop off tour in Hollywood and to universal studios both were only about 15 min away from hotel, we found out they do offer shuttle service to the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, CA
Aug 30, 2010

LA visit

nice and quiet; relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2010

Great Stay!!

They have an amazingly helpful staff. They anticipated my needs and were great with problem solving... they helped me get my clothes cleaned, on a SUNDAY!!!! Does it get better than that without being Paris Hilton? The rooms were very clean and the food in the dining area was pretty good. Making my first trip to California a comfortable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCreek
Business
Springfield MO
Aug 10, 2010

Great price for the location

Everyone was very nice....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serious Grad Student
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2010

[...]

Incredible and friendly staff-always felt like I was being treated like a VIP. I had no idea how convenient the location was. Right at the "heart" of downtown Burbank with shopping and food galore-all walking distance. Also, the free parking was a major bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Reunion--JBHS

I've stayed at this location many times over the past five years. Good location in Burbank, close enough to LA, Hollywood, beaches. Reasonable and competitive pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big mall in Burbank; another in neighboring Glendale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Travel Agent
Business
michigan
Jul 25, 2010

Great Stay!

The housekeeping staff was wonderful. The hotel is walking distance to great restaurants. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top