$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allisun
Chas, SC
Jan 16, 2013

Excellent!

The room was very big, the bed was extremely comfortable. Room service was excellent. I got the filet mignon and it was perfectly good and wondeful quality of meat. We also ate breakfast in the restaraunt and it was wonderful as well. I have stayed at a couple of Holiday Inns and never have been really that pleased. This one blew them out of the water. The only things I'd change about it is it could use some slight updating and the 1st floor hall was cold and getting onto the elevators is very breezy when it's cold out. Other than that this place was very ideal and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcadia, Ca.
Jan 13, 2011

I will not recomend it at any price

Darty, old, we ask for non smoking room and all smell to cigar. baths very old. I will not stay, even if they give me free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, Fl
Dec 30, 2010

Review

Hotel is in a great area. It is centrally located. Close to downtown Burbank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington MA
Nov 27, 2010

Perfect Fit

We came to attend some TV tapings. The location was perfect. The Hotel Staff were friendly. The restaurant in the hotel had good food and excellent service. Parking was convenient. Close to everything we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great and prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maribel, fun chic!
Business
Rockland County, New York
Nov 22, 2010

Convinience

The hotel was clean and very well kept. However I found the beds to be small and the cost for a rollaway bed was very steep!! 30.00 a day!! Oh ans the hotel gift shop did not have much and was expensive... other than that the staff was friendly and we were close to everything and walking distance from shops, restaurants & malls. Def would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwinkieDeeStar
Business
San Mateo, CA
Oct 18, 2010

I LOVED it!

The staff was very courteous, friendly & helpful. Sincere! The room was spacious & the bed was so comfortable. Plus the business center made this a place I will consider coming back to since I was able to keep up with work back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ME travel
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 14, 2010

Nice and friendly

Stayed here for LA vacation trip. Nice locataion, and VERY friendly staff. Great view, nice size room, great breakfast. Burbank downtown is just across the street and many nice small restarants there. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 14, 2010

Excellent location and great price

We were in Burbank to meet family and had a wonderful time. We stayed there to be close to the NBC studios, had tickets to see Jay Leno. Great location. Couldn't ask for anything better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was in great location, walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment. Great little downtown area. LOVED it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 12, 2010

Friendly, easy to reach, clean hotel

Very easy to reach, right off the freeway. The neigborhood is very nice,lots of shopping and restaraunts within a few blocks. Rooms were always very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Downsides (to me anyway) - no fresh air in the rooms, I coulnd't open the windows at all. I was on the 15th floor, so this was probably by design :) I wish there were different room layouts. With things like a king and a double bed. We had two doubles and a double is just too small for my wife and I to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Granville Cafe is great for lunch and weekend breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the great
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Great Hotel

Room was great, staff was friendly. Offered a pillow menu which I have only gotten before in 5 star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BJs and Black Angus nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Aug 31, 2010

Great place, great location!

This hotel was close to everything we wanted to do,the staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean & quiet, especially liked the free parking as we had a rental car. We had a great stay here and would recommend and go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on the Hop on hop off tour in Hollywood and to universal studios both were only about 15 min away from hotel, we found out they do offer shuttle service to the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top