Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
147 reviews
Hospitality overload

We checked in late and we were tired after driving all day, but the Desk attendant Marc was... See full review

  • Brian H.
  • Aug 17, 2015
Perfect Location

Upon check-in we were told we were being upgraded to a suite at the same price we would have paid... See full review

  • Lawrence K.
  • Jul 30, 2015

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Property features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

34.1792 -118.3078
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 3.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixness
Couples
Fresno, CA
Aug 8, 2012

great location

The hotel is really well located and is really quite. It is a little overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smasher
Friends
Little Rock, AR
Aug 3, 2012

good staff

the hotel is nice, and the staff is over the top. Brandon was very helpful and they have a good business center. And good shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepper Packer
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Jul 26, 2012

Business Overnight

Very impressed. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel in Burbank. Everything was arranged correctly through the reservation system, and the King-Suite was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and the linens smelled like they just came out of the dryer. Nice location in terms of safety and Highway access. If traveling through the Los Angeles area, give them a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler 001
Business
Burbank, Ca
Jul 18, 2012

Good location

Well-situated property with easy access to Burbank amenities. Not great for business travel. More of a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Sky Girl
Business
Townsend, Montana
May 19, 2012

Decent but not stellar

The hotel staff were great and everything was super clean inside. The airport shuttle was always on time and the drivers were very friendly and safe. The food was excellent for hotel room service and dining. The furniture was sad though. It needs replacing. The bed was a slab with a quitted topped and the chairs all had deep wear making them less than comforable. The bathroom was tiny. I stubbed my toe three times trying to just move around to use it. The shower head was so low I had to neel to wash my hair and the warmest the water ever got was body temperature. I paid extra for a room with a view. What I did not know was that my view would be the parking garage and them into my room. Not that it matter because the windows were so filthy that you could hardly see out of them. I have certainly stayed in far worse. It fit my need, but I would not choose to return to the same hotel in the same condition for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter of the northwest
Family
Oregon
Jan 3, 2012

Parking & Pool.

The stay was great and very easy for a family with a four year old. The free parking was helpful. Only bummer was the ads advertising a pool. That was a item which attracted us. Got there and learned it was not indoor. Only thing swimming outdoors in Burbank in December were the leaves. Warning would have been nice. Could have left the goggles at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Staff, Hotel needs updating

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly the minute we (we had 2 rooms) checked in until check out 2 days later. The entire hotel including the rooms were very clean but in dire need of updating. The room is not set up for business travelers. The desk doesnt' even have plugs for phones, computers, etc. The bathroom counter is very small and the lighting was so bright/harsh I felt blinded. The upside is there are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. I would return if the hotel underwent renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Hotel does have it's own restaurant and breakfast was quickly prepared and staff was excellent. There are restaurants right across the street were went had our dinners.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greer, SC
Mar 19, 2011

Great Hotel

The Burbank Media Center is great. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. Our room had a great view, a microwave, big TV, and small refrigerator. The hotel is walking distance from downtown Burbank which has some good restaurants. I definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Baltimore, Md
Jan 18, 2011

Very nice Hotel

Service was excellent....the room was clean and comfy and was a large single room. The restaurant was very good. Parking was free and very easy to find the Hotel. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The area around the Hotel had nice shops and nice places to eat. Great for walking around at night.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arcadia, Ca.
Jan 13, 2011

I will not recomend it at any price

Darty, old, we ask for non smoking room and all smell to cigar. baths very old. I will not stay, even if they give me free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top