$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler 001
Business
Burbank, Ca
Jul 18, 2012

Good location

Well-situated property with easy access to Burbank amenities. Not great for business travel. More of a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Sky Girl
Business
Townsend, Montana
May 19, 2012

Decent but not stellar

The hotel staff were great and everything was super clean inside. The airport shuttle was always on time and the drivers were very friendly and safe. The food was excellent for hotel room service and dining. The furniture was sad though. It needs replacing. The bed was a slab with a quitted topped and the chairs all had deep wear making them less than comforable. The bathroom was tiny. I stubbed my toe three times trying to just move around to use it. The shower head was so low I had to neel to wash my hair and the warmest the water ever got was body temperature. I paid extra for a room with a view. What I did not know was that my view would be the parking garage and them into my room. Not that it matter because the windows were so filthy that you could hardly see out of them. I have certainly stayed in far worse. It fit my need, but I would not choose to return to the same hotel in the same condition for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter of the northwest
Business
Oregon
Jan 3, 2012

Parking & Pool.

The stay was great and very easy for a family with a four year old. The free parking was helpful. Only bummer was the ads advertising a pool. That was a item which attracted us. Got there and learned it was not indoor. Only thing swimming outdoors in Burbank in December were the leaves. Warning would have been nice. Could have left the goggles at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Staff, Hotel needs updating

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly the minute we (we had 2 rooms) checked in until check out 2 days later. The entire hotel including the rooms were very clean but in dire need of updating. The room is not set up for business travelers. The desk doesnt' even have plugs for phones, computers, etc. The bathroom counter is very small and the lighting was so bright/harsh I felt blinded. The upside is there are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. I would return if the hotel underwent renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Hotel does have it's own restaurant and breakfast was quickly prepared and staff was excellent. There are restaurants right across the street were went had our dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elro51
Business
San Leandro, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

good place to stay close to universal studios!

place is just good, the staff or the Duty Manager named Alex treated us like we went to the wrong Hotel, maybe its bec. we made our booking at Cheaptickets. Mgt needs to train their staff on guests handling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Mar 19, 2011

Great Hotel

The Burbank Media Center is great. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. Our room had a great view, a microwave, big TV, and small refrigerator. The hotel is walking distance from downtown Burbank which has some good restaurants. I definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Md
Jan 18, 2011

Very nice Hotel

Service was excellent....the room was clean and comfy and was a large single room. The restaurant was very good. Parking was free and very easy to find the Hotel. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The area around the Hotel had nice shops and nice places to eat. Great for walking around at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcadia, Ca.
Jan 13, 2011

I will not recomend it at any price

Darty, old, we ask for non smoking room and all smell to cigar. baths very old. I will not stay, even if they give me free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, Fl
Dec 30, 2010

Review

Hotel is in a great area. It is centrally located. Close to downtown Burbank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington MA
Nov 27, 2010

Perfect Fit

We came to attend some TV tapings. The location was perfect. The Hotel Staff were friendly. The restaurant in the hotel had good food and excellent service. Parking was convenient. Close to everything we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great and prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top