$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAW2006
Business
High Desert
Dec 24, 2012

Stolen items from hotel room.

Well let me start off by fully admitting I'm giving this hotel a poor rating for an event that ultimately is my fault, but I believe others may benefit from being warned. During a recent Christmas shopping trip, I stayed overnight at this Holiday Inn in Burbank based upon the recommendation of a friend. Upon retiring for the night, I dumped the contents of my purse, including receipts, credit cards, cash, medicine and checkbook in the nightstand drawer. Sadly, I also placed my wedding set and other jewelry in the drawer too. When I checked-out, I neglected to remove my things and didn't realize it until today. Upon calling back to the hotel front desk, I was told the only items turned in by the maid were a checkbook, medicine, and a credit card (conveniently things no one else can safely use/sell). The hotel staff seemed VERY uninterested in my loss and/or the implication. I have filed police and insurance reports but I’m surprised that Holiday Inn would be so nonchalant about having a thief as an employee. Outside of the five-figure loss, the hotel was okay. If this comes to a happy resolution, I will update the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torgey
Business
Burbank, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Stay at Holiday Inn - Burbank Media Center

My stay at the Holiday Inn-Burbank Media Center was great except that when we went to check in we were told that the rooms we booked through the online travel company were oversold and that they didn't have any rooms availalble for us. The manager had to scramble to find us 2 rooms and tried to give us standard beds even though we asked for King size beds. It took about 30 minutes to get everything sorted out but nonetheless a bit of an inconvenience. The rooms are very spacious, quiet (can't hear anyone above you) and clean although they could do some updating with the carpet and paint. They have a few restaurants onsite which are also very good and they offer free parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed bride to be
Business
La
Sep 25, 2012

Preparing for a wedding

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in... Location was great but the staff was horrible! Asked nicely if we can upgrade to a suite for a bigger space, to have a bigger room to get ready for a wedding the next day, but flatly said no right away without even Checking if there's Any room available... Im willing to pay for it but the way they answered was really rude and customer service was bad...We dealt with it and went straight to this old room... Bathroom had too much lights that can blind someone... Then requested for some chairs to be brought up to our room so when we start our hair and make up session so people can sit but said they have no chairs!!! Really?!' can't we borrow from the hall with 300 chairs? Flatly said no! I really Should've checked in to residence inn Marriott instead... The bell boys were nice but staff in the desk were really bad! I would not recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cartoon Person
Business
Toronto
Aug 24, 2012

great value

I needed to be near some specific entertainment studios, and this place was right there, perfect. I got an incredible deal when I booked air/car/flight. The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean, the lobby was recently re-modeled (I stayed before in 2006) I will stay there next time! The room had pictures from the 80's, but who cares, I love the 80's and also a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From the Bay to LA
Business
San Jose,Ca.
Aug 19, 2012

Can't get any better for this price!

I had planned a spontaneous 2 days 1 night getaway to LA and I literally booked my room the morning that I was leaving for LA. Not only was the staff accommodating and understanding,the hotel was gorgeous! I was expecting the Holiday Inn to be a 3 star (max) hotel but after arriving,the place was stunning. I loved how it is conveniently across the street from local bars/restaurants like BJ's. This is definitely placed in a great location. Overall,I think I just might have to stay with the Holiday Inn whenever I'm in LA.Completely satisfied:)))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senor Jones
Business
Tracy, California
Aug 17, 2012

Visit relatives

We visited relatives for the weekend. We were within a 5 minute drive. Parking was close by. Pool was refreshing. Fitness room was adequate. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a few good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixness
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 8, 2012

great location

The hotel is really well located and is really quite. It is a little overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smasher
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 3, 2012

good staff

the hotel is nice, and the staff is over the top. Brandon was very helpful and they have a good business center. And good shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepper Packer
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Jul 26, 2012

Business Overnight

Very impressed. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel in Burbank. Everything was arranged correctly through the reservation system, and the King-Suite was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and the linens smelled like they just came out of the dryer. Nice location in terms of safety and Highway access. If traveling through the Los Angeles area, give them a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler 001
Business
Burbank, Ca
Jul 18, 2012

Good location

Well-situated property with easy access to Burbank amenities. Not great for business travel. More of a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top